如何删除您的不一致帐户

Discord是桌面和移动平台上非常流行的消息传递和语音聊天应用程序。如果出于某种原因要删除在Discord上拥有的帐户,无论是因为要创建一个新帐户,还是由于当前帐户上的其他用户遇到问题,都可以通过几个简单的步骤来完成。

如果您使用Discord桌面客户端或通过浏览器选项卡使用Discord,则删除帐户所需采取的步骤相同:

  1. 打开Discord客户端或使用浏览器选项卡登录到您的帐户。
  2. 找到并单击齿轮图标,以打开“用户设置”菜单(位于界面的左下角附近)
  3. 在出现的新屏幕中,单击个人资料图片和用户名右侧的“编辑”按钮。
  4. 点击下面的红色“删除帐户”按钮。
  5. 在表单中输入密码,以再次确认您要删除您的帐户。

这是您最终需要做的所有事情。 Discord不会立即删除配置文件,您大约需要两周的时间才能实际删除您的配置文件。在此期间,您可以尝试使用提交的删除帐户的凭据登录,从而改变主意并恢复帐户。

需要注意的另一件事是,如果您是任何Discord服务器的所有者,则需要将服务器的所有权转让给另一用户或删除它们。这是帐户删除过程所必需的。

受到警告-宽限期结束后帐户删除将是最终决定

最后,请注意,Discord还提供了禁用帐户而不是删除帐户的选项。禁用的帐户可以在以后的任何时间点恢复,没有两周的计时器可以在此之后将其删除,就像删除该帐户一样。您还将停止在已禁用的帐户上接收通知,但是其他用户仍然可以向您发送朋友请求,只要您选择再次启用帐户,便可以访问该请求。

请记住,如果您在选择删除帐户后超出宽限期,将无法恢复。删除过程是不可逆的,您将无法再使用同一帐户,因此请确保您了解自己在做什么,并完全确保要删除该帐户。

October 15, 2020

发表评论

How to Delete Your Discord Account

Discord is a hugely popular messaging and voice chat application available on desktop and mobile platforms. If for some reason you want to delete an account you have on Discord, whether this is because you want to create a new one, or you are having issues with other users on your current account, you can do that in a few simple steps.

If you are using the Discord desktop client or using Discord from a browser tab, the steps you need to take to delete your account are the same:

  1. Open the Discord client or log into your account using a browser tab.
  2. Locate and click the gear icon that opens the "User Settings" menu (located near the bottom left corner of the interface)
  3. In the new screen that comes up, click the "Edit" button to the right of your profile picture and username.
  4. Click the red "Delete Account" button below.
  5. Enter your password in the form to re-confirm that you want to delete your account.

This is everything you need to do on your end. Discord does not delete profiles immediately and you will have roughly two weeks before the platform actually deletes your profile. Within that period, you can change your mind and recover your account by attempting to log in with the credentials for the account you submitted for deletion.

One other thing to note is that if you are the owner of any Discord servers, you will need to either transfer ownership of your servers to another user or delete them. This is required for the account deletion process.

Be Warned - Account Deletion is Final After the Grace Period

Finally, be aware that Discord also offers the option to disable your account, instead of deleting it. A disabled account can be recovered at any later point in time, there is no two-week timer after which the account is gone, as is the case with deleting it. You will also stop receiving notifications on the disabled account, but other users can still send you friend requests, which you will be able to access whenever you choose to enable your account again.

Bear in mind that if you go beyond the grace period after you choose to delete your account, there is no going back. The deletion process is irreversible and you will not be able to use the same account ever again, so make sure that you understand what you are doing and are completely sure you want that account scrubbed from existence.

October 15, 2020

Leave a Reply