您认为您是密码安全方面的专家吗?进行测验找出答案

生物识别认证工程师相信,我们很快将生活在一个无密码的世界中。在这个世界中,我们将不需要记住数字,字母和符号的单个组合,因为我们将能够看着相机镜头,用我们独特的指纹触摸按钮,以独特的方式挥动我们的手,或者只是说说自己的身份即可。尽管新的生物识别技术不断涌现,但密码仍然是当今我们数字生活的重要组成部分。我们根本无法逃脱它们。在完善生物特征认证工具之前,密码是下一个最好的选择,这就是为什么我们必须专注于使密码尽可能强大。当谈到弱密码与强密码的争论时,对于什么才是真正难以理解的密码,似乎存在一些分歧。

时至今日,仍有许多人仍然认为使用随机单词或字母,数字和符号易于记忆的组合来创建足够好的密码就足够了。好吧, 不够好不能确保您的虚拟安全。如今,密码锁定的私人数据受到高度重视,即使在这个世界上最遥远的角落,黑客也都在试图获取它。这意味着他们正在使用所有技巧来破解密码并执行数据泄露。每年都有数十亿的记录被盗 ,并且违规的数量还在继续增长。不用说,密码安全性从未像现在这样重要。不幸的是,尽管我们大多数人每天都使用密码,但并非所有人都了解如何确保完全的密码安全性。首先, 123456仍然是当今最受欢迎的密码 。考虑到提高密码安全性有多么容易,这真是遗憾。

尽管密码安全从未像现在这样受到威胁,但要确保密码坚固,安全且易于访问,也从未如此容易。您不再需要冒险暴露密码,因为您可以在一张纸上写下它们,因为您可以使用值得信赖的密码管理器 。 Cyclonis Password Manager是一个免费工具,您可以尝试使用它,它可以用于检查现有密码的强度,生成新密码以及存储它们以便于访问。您可以选择云存储或计算机来保存密码,并且由于密码是加密的,因此您不必担心会遭到破坏。只要您的主密码很安全,您就可以安全。当然,在密码安全方面,您不应该在任何时候放松警惕。一个漏洞足以使网络犯罪分子造成一些实际损失。

一些在线人士对密码安全性缺乏了解,他们根本不知道弱密码与强密码之间的重要区别。然后有人认为自己很聪明,但是他们所拥有的信息可能已经过时了。毋庸置疑,今天的规则与一年前的十,五甚至什至一年不同。另外,正如我们之前讨论的,在虚拟安全性方面也存在一些分歧. 有些人认为定期更改密码是个好主意,但这已不再是普遍共识。虽然在报告数据泄露时更改密码至关重要,但是您不希望进行可能使密码变弱的随机更改 。另一方面,一项研究表明,有30%的用户坚持使用相同的组合,这也不是一个好主意。

如果您认为自己是密码安全方面的专家,并且知道弱密码与强密码之间的区别,那么下面的测验中的问题将毫无问题。实际上,如果您已经仔细阅读了本文,则即使您事先不了解,也应该知道以下问题的答案。希望这将阐明人们继续相信的常见密码安全性神话,并且您将能够调整自己的密码,以确保它们能抵御网络罪犯的侵害。当然,不要忘记网络钓鱼诈骗 。即使您的密码非常强大,但如果您不小心将其自己泄露给计划者,它们也不会足够强大。另外,请记住,不幸的是,这些天数据泄露很常见,如果您想保持安全,则需要关注新闻并迅速做出反应。

测试您的密码安全性知识的10个问题

1.哪个密码最强?
A.123456
B.qwerty1
C.pa $$ w0rd777
D. y)4fZL; 2pr?] Zr-X

2.哪种最安全的密码存储方法?
答:将它们写在一张纸上。
B.将它们粘贴到计算机/电话上的文档/注释中。
C.使用密码管理器。
D.将它们保存在您的Web浏览器中。

3.强密码应包含哪些元素?
A.字母
B.数字。
C.字母,数字和特殊符号。
D.字母和数字。

4.您应该多久更改一次密码?
答:根据情况。
B.每周一次。
C.每月一次。
D.一年一次。

5.您可以在密码中包含哪些个人数据?
A.名称(您的名字,姓氏,宠物的名字等)。
B.识别位置(家庭住址,城市,国家等)。
C.日期(出生日期,毕业日期等)。
D.以上都不是。

6.您可以重复使用同一密码多少次?
A2
B.13
C.您不能重复使用相同的密码。
D.任意多次。

7.安全密码多长时间?
A. 8个字符。
B. 15个字符。
C. 32个字符。
D.尽可能长(在合理范围内)。

8.您可以与多少人共享密码?
A.10
B.0
C.3
D.2

9. 2019年1月至6月之间违反了多少记录?
A.130万
B.41亿
约95万2千
D.2700万

10.谁必须保护您的密码?
A.服务提供商。
B.您的密码管理器提供商。
C.你。
D.以上所有。

答案:一维。 2-C。 3-C。 4-A。 5维6-C。 7-D。 8-B。 9-B。 10-D。

November 20, 2019

发表评论

Do You Think You Are an Expert in Password Security? Take This Quiz to Find Out

Biometric authentication engineers believe that very soon we will live in a passwordless world. This will be the world in which we will not need to remember a single combination of digits, letters, and symbols because we will be able to look at a camera lens, touch a button with our unique fingerprint, wave our hand in a unique way, or simply talk to identify ourselves. Although new biometric technologies keep emerging, passwords are still a big part of our digital lives today. We simply cannot escape them. Until biometric authentication tools are perfected, passwords are the next best thing, and that is why we must focus on making them as strong as they can be. When it comes to the weak password vs. strong password debate, there appear to be some disagreements in regards to what actually makes an impenetrable password.

To this day, there are a lot of people who still think that it is enough to use a random word or an easy-to-remember combination of letters, numbers, and symbols to create a good enough password. Well, good enough is not something that will ensure your virtual security. Private data that passwords lock up is highly valued these days, and hackers in even the most remote corners of this world are trying to get it. What that means is that they are using all tricks to crack passwords and perform data breaches. Billions of records are stolen every year, and the number of breaches just continues to grow. Needless to say, password security has never been as important as it is today. Unfortunately, although most of us use passwords every single day, not all of us understand how to ensure complete password security. For one, 123456 continues to be the most popular password today. Considering how easy it is to increase password security, it is a real shame.

Although password security has never been threatened as much as it is threatened today, it also has never been this easy to ensure that passwords are strong, safe, and easily-accessible. You no longer need to risk having your passwords exposed because you wrote them on a piece of paper because you can employ trustworthy password managers instead. Cyclonis Password Manager is a free tool that you could try out, and it can be used to check the strength of existing passwords, generate new passwords, as well as store them for easy-access. You can choose cloud storage or your computer to save the passwords on, and because they are encrypted, you do not need to fear that they would be breached. As long as your master password is strong, you will be safe. Of course, you should not let your guard down at any point when it comes to password security. A single vulnerability is enough for cybercriminals to do some real damage.

Some people online are uneducated about password security, and they simply do not know the important differences between weak passwords vs. strong passwords. Then there are people who think that they are smart, but the information they have might be outdated. Needless to say, the rules are different today than they were, let’s say, ten, five or maybe even just one year ago. Also, as we discussed earlier, there are some disagreements when it comes to virtual security. Some believe that changing passwords periodically is a good idea, but that is no longer the general consensus. While changing passwords is crucial when a data breach is reported, you do not want to make random changes that could make your passwords weaker. On the other hand, one study revealed that 30% of users stick to the same combinations, and that is not a good idea either.

If you believe that you are an expert in password security and that you know the differences between weak passwords vs. strong passwords, you will have no trouble with the questions in the quiz below. In fact, if you have read this article carefully, you should know the answers to the following questions, even if you lacked knowledge beforehand. Hopefully, this will shed light on the common password security myths that people continue to believe, and you will be able to adjust your own passwords to ensure that they stand strong against cybercriminals. Of course, do not forget about phishing scams. Even if your passwords are extremely strong, they will not be strong enough if you carelessly disclose them to schemers yourself. Also, remember that data breaches are, unfortunately, common these days, and if you want to be safe, you need to follow the news and respond to them quickly.

10 questions to test your password security knowledge

1. Which password is the strongest one?
A. 123456
B. qwerty1
C. pa$$w0rd777
D. y)4fZL;2pr?]Zr-X

2. Which is the safest method of storing passwords?
A. Writing them down on a piece of paper.
B. Pasting them into a document/note on your computer/phone.
C. Using a password manager.
D. Saving them on your web browser.

3. What elements should be included in a strong password?
A. Letters.
B. Numbers.
C. Letters, numbers, and special symbols.
D. Letters and numbers.

4. How often should you change your password?
A. According to the situation.
B. Once a week.
C. Once a month.
D. Once a year.

5. What personal data can you include in a password?
A. Names (your name, family name, pet’s name, etc.).
B. Identifying locations (home address, city, country, etc.).
C. Dates (birth date, graduation date, etc.).
D. None of the above.

6. How many times can you reuse the same password?
A. 2
B. 13
C. You cannot reuse the same password.
D. As many times as you like.

7. How long is a secure password?
A. 8 characters.
B. 15 characters.
C. 32 characters.
D. As long as possible (within reason).

8. How many people can you share your password with?
A. 10
B. 0
C. 3
D. 2

9. How many records were breached between January and June of 2019?
A. 1.3 Million
B. 4.1 Billion
C. 952 Thousand
D. 27 Million

10. Who has to protect your passwords?
A. The service provider.
B. Your password manager provider.
C. You.
D. All of the above.

Answers: 1-D. 2-C. 3-C. 4-A. 5-D. 6-C. 7-D. 8-B. 9-B. 10-D.

November 20, 2019

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 3 + 8 ?