如何将Windows 10回滚到以前的版本

Roll Back Windows 10

过去我们讨论过Windows更新。我们已经讨论了它们的重要性,指出了它们不仅可以提高PC的安全性,而且还可以提高PC的性能,并且我们敦促大家尽快安装每个Windows更新。统计数据和大量依赖旧的,易受攻击的系统的网络攻击表明,你们中的许多人并没有非常仔细地听。

说实话,但是,正如我们最近提到的那样 ,有一些正当的理由为什么用户可能不喜欢更新,尤其是在Windows 10中。通常,性能优势并不那么明显,而且您有时可能会争辩说Microsoft所做的更改对用户界面的添加不会增加操作系统的可用性。

有时,用户理所当然地批评微软在Windows更新方面也没有严格的质量检查程序。每隔一段时间,更新会引入有时被证明是非常严重的错误。例如,在4月,一些用户说新的Windows更新导致“蓝屏死机”并严重破坏了PC的性能。其他人则声称它删除或移动了一些个人文件。

结果是,Windows更新有时会引起问题,Microsoft可能应该考虑如何做才能最大程度地减少这些实例。同时,用户应注意越野车更新着陆并破坏其系统时可以做什么。

Windows 10更新的类型以及如何区分它们

如您所知,Microsoft正在使用Windows 10来确保人们使计算机保持最新状态。开箱即用,操作系统附带了自动更新功能,很难禁用它们。

Windows 10的演变与我们过去从Microsoft看到的变化不同,这意味着每年都有两个主要更新(也称为功能更新)介绍新功能和Windows外观的变化。这些更新更改了Windows 10的构建版本,该版本在系统设置中可见。

微软每个月还发布所谓的质量更新,这些更新主要应用安全补丁和错误修复。这些更新花费较少的时间来安装,并且它们对图形用户界面的影响也不太明显。通常,它们由“ KB”和看起来很随机的7位字符串表示。

Microsoft知道某些更新可能会引起问题,因此已实现了可以帮助您删除它们的实用程序。

如何回滚Windows 10功能更新?

功能更新的目的是使Windows 10更加易于使用。通常,它们引入的更改围绕执行不同任务的方式以及操作系统的整体外观。人们并不总是喜欢这些更改,他们很乐意回到旧的,更熟悉的界面。他们可以按照以下概述的步骤进行操作:

  1. 通过打开“ 开始”菜单并单击“ 齿轮”图标或按Win + i启动“ 设置”应用程序
  2. 导航对更新&安全 > 恢复
  3. 在“ 重置此PC”部分下方,您将看到“返回到Windows 10的先前版本” 。单击“ 入门”按钮,然后按照说明进行操作,以从Windows 10系统中删除最新功能更新。

请注意,安装功能更新后,Windows会将删除该文件所需的文件保留仅十天 。在该时间段过后,操作系统会自动将其删除,并且无法卸载最新的功能更新。如果最新功能更新发生在十多天之前,则“入门”按钮将处于非活动状态。

如何回滚Windows 10质量更新?

功能更新通常要大得多,并且要经过更多测试之后才能发布给公众。另一方面,质量更新通常会匆忙发布,因为它们的主要目的是应用关键的安全补丁和错误修复,而紧迫的时间框架则意味着错误更有可能从漏洞中溜走。如果是这样,则可以使用以下步骤卸载引入它的质量更新:

  1. 通过打开“ 开始”菜单并单击“ 齿轮”图标或按Win + i启动“ 设置”应用程序
  2. 导航到更新和安全性 > Windows Update
  3. 单击查看更新历史记录
  4. 单击卸载更新链接。您会看到一个窗口,列出了在最新功能更新之后安装的所有质量更新
  5. 要卸载可能导致问题的更新,只需选择它,单击“ 卸载” ,然后确认您要删除它。

结论

有人责怪Microsoft强迫用户使用无法始终按预期运行的繁琐和错误的功能。如您所见,这些指控是没有根据的。如果您不喜欢更新,则有一种删除它的方法。话虽如此,只有在确定它引入了严重破坏计算机流畅性能的错误之后,才应该这样做。安全专家们一次又一次地谈论了所有更新的重要性,他们始终认为,好处远大于弊。

August 24, 2020

发表评论

How to Roll Back Windows 10 to a Previous Version

Roll Back Windows 10

We've talked about Windows updates in the past. We've discussed their importance, we've pointed out how they improve not only the security, but also the performance of your PC, and we've urged all of you to install every single Windows update as soon as it comes out. The statistics and the huge number of cyberattacks that rely on old, vulnerable systems show that many of you aren't listening very carefully.

Truth be told, however, as we mentioned recently, there are a few valid reasons why users might not like updates, especially in Windows 10. Often, the performance benefits aren't that visible, and you could argue that sometimes, the changes Microsoft makes to the user interface don't add to the operating system's usability.

Sometimes, users rightfully criticize Microsoft for not having strict QA procedures when it comes to Windows' updates as well. Every so often, updates introduce bugs that sometimes prove to be rather serious. In April, for example, some users said that a new Windows update caused Blue Screens of Death and severely disrupted their PC's performance. Others claimed that it deleted or moved some of their personal files.

The upshot is, Windows updates cause problems sometimes, and Microsoft should probably think about what it can do to minimize these instances. In the meantime, users should be aware of what they can do when a buggy update lands and cripples their systems.

Types of Windows 10 updates and how to distinguish them

As you may know, with Windows 10, Microsoft is trying to ensure that people keep their computers up-to-date. Out of the box, the operating system comes with the automatic updates turned on, and it's very difficult to disable them.

Windows 10's evolution is different from what we're used to seeing from Microsoft as well, which means that every year, there are two major updates (also known as feature updates) that introduce new features and changes to the way Windows looks and feels. These updates change Windows 10's build version that is visible in the system settings.

Every month, Microsoft also releases the so-called quality updates that primarily apply security patches and bug fixes. These updates take less time to install, and their impact on the graphic user interface is less visible. Usually, they are denoted by "KB" and a random-looking 7-digit string.

Knowing that some updates might cause problems, Microsoft has implemented utilities that can help you delete them.

How to roll back Windows 10 feature updates?

The purpose of feature updates is to make Windows 10 just a little bit easier to live with. More often than not, the changes they introduce revolve around the ways different tasks are performed and the overall look of the operating system. People don't always like the changes, however, and they are more than happy to go back to the older, more familiar interface. They can do it by following the steps outlined below:

  1. Launch the Settings app by opening the Start menu and clicking the Gear icon or by pressing Win + i
  2. Navigate to Update & Security > Recovery
  3. Below the Reset this PC section, you'll see Go back to the previous version of Windows 10. Click the Get started button and follow the instructions in order to remove the latest feature update from your Windows 10 system

Note that after a feature update is installed, Windows keeps the files required for deleting it for ten days only. After that period has elapsed, the operating system automatically deletes them, and uninstalling the latest feature update becomes impossible. If the latest feature update happened more than ten days ago, the Get started button will be inactive.

How to roll back Windows 10 quality updates?

Feature updates are generally much bigger and go through a lot more testing before they're pushed to the general public. Quality updates, on the other hand, are often released in a hurry because their primary purpose is to apply critical security patches and bug fixes, and the tighter timeframes mean that bugs are more likely to slip through the cracks. If one does, you can uninstall the quality update that introduced it using the following steps:

  1. Launch the Settings app by opening the Start menu and clicking the Gear icon or by pressing Win + i
  2. Navigate to Updates & Security > Windows Update
  3. Click View update history
  4. Click the Uninstall updates link. You'll see a window listing all the quality updates installed after the latest feature update
  5. To uninstall the update that's causing problems, simply select it, click Uninstall, and confirm that you want to remove it

Conclusion

Some people blame Microsoft for forcing users to live with cumbersome and buggy features that don't always work as expected. As you can see, these allegations are unfounded. If you don't like an update, there is a way of removing it. That being said, you should only do it if you're sure that it has introduced a bug that is severely disrupting the smooth performance of your computer. Security specialists have talked time and again about the importance of all updates, and they've always maintained that the benefits outweigh the disadvantages by a huge margin.

August 24, 2020

Leave a Reply