如何完全删除一个松弛的帐户

“ Slack”是“所有会话和知识的可搜索日志”的代名词。这是由Slack Technologies创建的基于云的即时消息服务。在开发在线游戏Glitch时,Slack最初是Stewart Butterfield的公司Tiny Speck的内部工具。 Slack于2013年8月正式启动。为了响应2015年2月发生的一系列黑客攻击,Slack在其服务中添加了双重身份验证,这导致用户数据受到损害。

Slack过去与Internet中继聊天(IRC)和XMPP消息传递协议兼容,但该公司于2018年5月将其关闭。
“ Slack”是“所有会话和知识的可搜索日志”的代名词。

为了满足最新的全球数据隐私法的标准,包括通用数据保护条例(GDPR)和加利福尼亚消费者保护法(CCPA),工作区或组织的主要所有者现在可以联系Slack并请求删除成员的个人资料数据。

您只能在任何计算机上删除或停用您的Slack帐户或会员的Slack帐户,但不能从移动设备上的应用程序中删除和帐户。请记住,只有工作区主要所有者才能删除Slack工作区。如果您不是主要所有者,则只能停用工作空间。停用与删除类似,因为它会删除您的Slack帐户。

如何删除一个Slack帐户

  1. 打开松弛。如果您已经登录,那么您将进入Slack主页。
  2. 按左上角的工作区名称。
  3. 从菜单中选择配置文件和帐户。
  4. 按下右侧的齿轮图标。
  5. 选择菜单。
  6. 选择设置和权限。
  7. 向下滚动并单击删除要删除的工作区。
  8. 在出现提示时确认删除,并在询问时按“是,删除我的工作区”
February 6, 2020

发表评论

How to Delete a Slack Account Completely

"Slack" is a backronym for "Searchable Log of All Conversation and Knowledge." It's a cloud-based instant messaging service created by Slack Technologies. Slack started as an internal tool for Stewart Butterfield's company Tiny Speck during the development of the online game Glitch. Slack officially launched in August 2013. Slack added two-factor authentication to its service in response to a series of hacks in February 2015, which resulted in user data being compromised.

Slack used to be compatible with Internet Relay Chat (IRC) and XMPP messaging protocols, but the company shut that down in May 2018.
"Slack" is a backronym for "Searchable Log of All Conversation and Knowledge."

To meet the standards of the newest global data privacy laws, including the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and the California Consumer Protection Act (CCPA), the Primary Owner of a workspace or organization can now contact Slack and request to delete a member's profile data.

You can only delete or deactivate your Slack account or a member's Slack account from any computer, but you cannot delete and account from the app on a mobile device. Keep in mind that only a workspace primary owner can delete a Slack workspace. If you are not the primary owner, you can only deactivate the workspace. Deactivation is similar to deletion, however, as it will remove your Slack account.

How to delete a Slack account

  1. Open Slack. If you're already logged in, doing so will take you to your Slack homepage.
  2. Press on your workspace name in the top left corner.
  3. Select the profile and the account from the menu.
  4. Press the gear icon on the right-hand side.
  5. Select menu.
  6. Choose Settings and permissions.
  7. Scroll down and click delete the workspace you wish to remove.
  8. Confirm the deletion when prompted and press "Yes, delete my workspace" when asked to.

February 6, 2020

Leave a Reply