Password Protect Your Payment Methods
An item in the payment method section will display a Not password protected label if you are not required to enter your master password each time you access that payment method. If the unlocked icon is displayed, you may click this label to require the entry of your master password each time you access that payment method. If you change it to Password protected, a locked padlock icon will be visible. Payment methods are password protected by default, consistent with the privacy features of your account.
If an account requires the entry of your master password for access, a closed lock will be visible.
Tip: To save changes to an item under Payment Methods, you will need to click the Save button at the bottom right of the Payment Method details section. If you attempt to leave the Payment Method details section without saving your changes, a window will appear to remind you to save your modifications before proceeding.