如何刪除或關閉亞馬遜帳戶

用戶可能會決定永久刪除其亞馬遜帳戶 - 或亞馬遜認為 - “關閉”他們的帳戶有很多可能的原因。由於亞馬遜不向整個Globe提供服務,如果用戶不能再向該用戶提供服務,則他們發現自己不願意與公司做生意。一些前亞馬遜用戶甚至為了抗議亞馬遜的商業行為或有爭議的政策而關閉賬戶。

還有一種情況是,如果一個人沒有積極使用這種類型的服務,最好關閉這種類型的帳戶,因為它必然包含許多敏感信息。而且,如果你沒有真正使用它,那麼就沒有理由讓敏感信息出現在那裡 - 即使它的安全性是由像亞馬遜這樣的大公司保證的。

無論用戶想要關閉其亞馬遜帳戶的原因如何,他們必須在他們繼續這樣做之前準確理解這意味著什麼。

什麼關閉您的帳戶?

“tl; dr”版本是 - 一旦您“關閉”您的帳戶,其中的所有信息都將消失。您或其他任何人都無法訪問所述信息,包括亞馬遜的支持人員。這個過程非常永久,在撰寫本文時,無法恢復已關閉的帳戶。

以下是關閉亞馬遜帳戶時所發生情況的更詳細列表:

  1. 您將無法訪問使用或需要亞馬遜帳戶的其他網站。這包括但不限於Author Central,Kindle Direct Publishing等。
  2. 您將無法訪問與Amazon Music, Amazon Drive和/或Prime Photos以及Amazon Appstore購買相關的平台和數字內容。這包括但不限於亞馬遜 Prime視頻和Kindle購買。所有此類內容都將被刪除並呈現為不可恢復。
  3. 您發布或接收的所有評論,討論帖和客戶圖片都將丟失。
  4. 您將丟失整個帳戶歷史記錄,包括信用卡信息,訂單歷史記錄等。
  5. 注意:這是清除亞馬遜購買歷史記錄的唯一方法。
  6. 未處理的退貨或退款將會丟失。
  7. 所有剩餘的亞馬遜 .com禮品卡或與您的帳戶相關的促銷信用餘額也將失敗。

如何關閉/刪除我的亞馬遜帳戶?

由於亞馬遜提供了許多不同的付費服務,並且關閉帳戶的決定具有永久的,不可逆轉的後果,因此這樣做所需的程序比大多數情況要復雜得多。雖然不完全是拜占庭式的,但它確實需要用戶採取相當多的步驟。如果您完全100%確定要關閉帳戶,請按照快速簡便的指南操作:

  1. 亞馬遜 .com。
  2. 登錄要刪除的帳戶。
  3. 登錄帳戶後,請確保您帳戶中當前沒有未完成的訂單. 請注意,在完成所有此類訂單之前,您將無法關閉帳戶。
  4. 此時,精明的用戶已經註意到網站上的任何地方都沒有“取消/刪除帳戶”按鈕。這就是為什麼你需要滾動到頁面底部,一直到頁腳,然後轉到“讓我們幫助你”部分,然後單擊“幫助”
  5. 轉到“瀏覽幫助主題”並選擇“需要更多幫助?”在左欄的底部。然後選擇“聯繫我們”
  6. “我們可以為您提供哪些幫助?”部分選擇“別的東西”
  7. “請進行選擇”並選擇“登錄和安全”
  8. 您第二次被要求“請做出選擇”實際上是您第一次可以選擇“關閉我的帳戶”
  9. 繼續“您想如何联系我們?”部分並選擇您選擇的聯繫方式 - 這可以通過電子郵件,電話或聊天。您可能需要等待一段時間,直到支持人員通過您選擇的媒介與您聯繫 - 但通常情況下,它不應該花費太長時間。
  10. 您接觸到的工作人員將毫無疑問地確定關閉您的帳戶實際上是您想要做的事情,然後繼續手動執行此操作。

July 16, 2019

發表評論

重要!若要繼續到下一步,請完成以下簡單的數學問題。
Please leave these two fields as is:
10 + 10是什麼?

How to Delete or Close an Amazon Account

There are many potential reasons why a user may decide that they want to permanently delete their Amazon account – or as Amazon puts it – "Close" their account. Since Amazon does not provide services to the entirety of the Globe, a user can find themselves disinclined to do business with the company if it can't provide services to the said user anymore. Some former Amazon users have even been known to close their accounts in protest of Amazon's business practices or controversial policies.

There is also a case to be made that if one is not actively using this type of services, it may be better to shut down this type of account, due to the fact that it, by necessity, contains a lot of the sensitive information. And, well, if you're not really using it, there's no reason for that sensitive information to be out there - even if its safety is guaranteed by a huge corporation such as Amazon.

Regardless of the reason why a user may want to close their Amazon account, it is imperative that they understand exactly what that means before they proceed with doing so.

What Does Closing Your Account do?

The "tl;dr" version is - once you "close" your account, all the information that was in it is gone for good. Said information would not be accessible by you or anyone else, including the support staff at Amazon. The process is very much permanent, and as of the writing of this article, there is no way for closed accounts to be reinstated.

Here's a more detailed list of what happens when you close your Amazon account:

  1. You will lose access to other sites that used or required an Amazon account. This includes, but is not limited to Author Central, Kindle Direct Publishing, etc.
  2. You will lose access to platforms and digital content related to Amazon Music, Amazon Drive and/or Prime Photos, as well as your Amazon Appstore purchases. This includes, but is not limited to, Amazon Prime videos and Kindle purchases. All such content will be deleted and rendered unrecoverable.
  3. All reviews, discussion posts, and customer images that you posted or received will be lost.
  4. You will lose the entirety of your account history, including your credit card information, order history, etc.
  5. NOTE: This is the only way to clear your Amazon Purchase history.
  6. Unprocessed returns or refunds will be lost.
  7. All remaining Amazon.com Gift Card or promotional credit balance that is associated with your account will also fizzle.

How to Close/delete my Amazon Account?

Since Amazon provides so many varied paid services, and the decision of closing an account has permanent, irreversible consequences, it stands to reason that the procedure required for doing so is a bit more complicated than most. While not exactly byzantine, it does require users to take quite a few steps. Follow the quick and easy guide if you're absolutely 100% certain that you want to close your account:

  1. Go to Amazon.com.
  2. Log in to the account you want to delete.
  3. Once you log into your account, make sure that there are no outstanding orders currently active on your account. Keep in mind that you will not be able to close your account until all such orders have been completed.
  4. At this point, savvy users will have already noticed that there is no such thing as a "Cancel/Delete Account" button anywhere on the site. This is why you need to scroll to the bottom of the page, all the way down to the footer and go to the "Let Us Help You" section, then click "Help".
  5. Go to "Browse Help Topics" and choose "Need More Help?" at the bottom of the left column. Then choose "Contact Us".
  6. In the section "What can we help you with?" choose "Something Else".
  7. On "Please make a selection" and choose "Login and security".
  8. The second time you will be asked to "Please make a selection" is actually the first time you will even be given the option to choose "Close my account".
  9. Proceed to the "How would you like to contact us?" section and select your contact option of choice – this may be via Email, Phone, or Chat. You may need to wait for a while until a member of the support staff contacts you via your medium of choice – but generally, it shouldn't take too long.
  10. The staff member you get into contact with will then establish beyond all doubt that closing down your account is, in fact, what you wish to do, and then proceed to do so manually.

July 10, 2019

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 6 + 5 ?