5你需要不再相信的安全“真理”

网络安全是一件严肃的事情,所有人都必须认真对待,包括安全系统建设者,处理大量个人数据的公司,当然还有单一的计算机和网络用户。当然,对于大多数人来说,虚拟世界仍然有些神秘,而且他们经常将它视为一个存在于远处的黑洞,这是一个黑暗而可怕的黑洞。这就是为什么今天仍然存在大量虚拟安全神话的原因。不幸的是,如果你相信这些神话,你可能无法妥善保护自己,系统和个人数据。在本报告中,我们将讨论用户今天仍然相信的5种最常见的虚拟安全神话。希望在您完成阅读时,您将变得更加聪明,并能够进行适当的安全调整。

“真相”#1:所有骗局都很容易识别

如果这是你相信的东西,你可能会过于自信。当然,你可以在一英里之外发现一些骗局 - 特别是如果你过去曾经有过一些诈骗经历 - 但大多数都非常聪明,如此错综复杂,甚至有经验的用户也可能会受到欺骗。

假设您正在浏览网页,并且您遇到一个华丽的横幅广告,告诉您这样的事情:“点击此处以免费获得免费的RAYBAN太阳镜!”希望你能立刻认出一个骗局。请记住,这个世界上没有任何东西可以免费提供;特别是,不在线。当您被要求点击可疑链接,输入个人数据或做任何其他事情来兑换特殊奖品,优惠券,礼品券和类似的在线“礼品”时,您需要转身离开并运行。虽然这些骗局很容易被发现和揭开,但是有很多骗局本身看起来不像骗局。例如,策划者可能会向您发送一封与您的银行,Facebook或其他知名平台发送的电子邮件完全相同的电子邮件,此电子邮件可能会出于安全原因指示您重置密码。电子邮件中的链接可能会将您引导至虚拟网站,该网站看起来与您的银行,Facebook或其他平台的合法登录页面完全相同,您可能会被欺骗披露您的登录凭据!查看此文章以了解如何识别诈骗。

“真相”#2:频繁更改密码是一种很好的做法

这是最棘手的安全神话之一,因为这一切几乎取决于你更改密码的频率,以及如何改变它们。几年来,网络安全专家警告人们, 过于频繁地更改密码并不是最好的选择 。显然,如果你没有更改你的Facebook密码,例如,从你注册的那天起,做出改变可能是个好主意。但是,每隔几周更改密码可能不是正确的举措,除非您经常成为网络罪犯的目标。

每当发生影响密码的数据泄露时,用户必须更改密码。毫无疑问。用户还应在发现其帐户中的可疑活动时更改密码,或者如果服务提供商警告他们有关尝试访问这些帐户的第三方的密码。同样重要的是,用户评估所有当前密码以确定它们是否强大并且能够对抗潜在的攻击者. 显然,如果您确定密码较弱,则应尽快更改密码。话虽这么说,你不能只是打击任何密码。它必须是强大的。我们大约有定期更改密码的详细信息在这里

“真相”#3:使用一个强密码比使用许多弱密码更好

这可能是最常见的虚拟安全神话之一。不幸的是,如果您相信它,您可能会使您的虚拟安全性受到威胁。首先,让我们确定一个强密码是什么。它是一个很长的密码(目标是至少12-14个字符),包含符号和数字,还包含小写和大写字母。最重要的是,您的强密码必须是独一无二的!

这应该可以帮助您立即意识到重用相同的强密码是您永远不会相信的安全神话之一。密码的问题在于,在许多情况下,无论是否违反,都无法取决于您。当然,如果您的登录密码是密码123 ,任何人都可以猜到,网络罪犯可以简单地强制它。希望我们不需要向您解释使用弱密码是多么危险。当涉及到强密码时,它们不能轻易地被强制使用,但它们仍然可能被破坏。例如,如果Facebook泄露了所有用户登录信息 - 并且,说实话,这可能会发生 - 即使最强的密码也可能被盗并用于劫持您的帐户。如果在多个帐户上使用了一个强密码怎么办?用户懒惰并且网络罪犯知道它并不是一个安全神话。如果您为所有帐户使用一个密码,则所有帐户都将被劫持。这就是为什么你必须为每个帐户使用唯一的强密码。这不是一个安全神话。

“真相”#4:可以信任受密码保护的公共WiFi

无论是否受密码保护,公共WiFi都不可信任。期。如果你不知道我们在说什么,请继续在这里阅读。

“真相”#5:网络罪犯对你不感兴趣

这可能是最常见的虚拟安全神话。毫无疑问,许多网络犯罪分子都瞄准大型组织,国际公司和政府,但我们听到了对这些大型实体的攻击,因为它们影响最大。当然,在大多数情况下,它们也是最危险的,因为它们可以同时影响数百万人。在数百万用户的数据泄露到网上之后,你肯定更有可能听到对大型社交网络平台的大规模攻击。然而,这并不意味着网络罪犯总是追随大公司。

事实上,当他们针对弱势,未受过教育和没有经验的人在线时,阴谋家通常最成功. 这些包括老年人儿童和小公司的未受过教育的员工 。黑客和网络犯罪分子对你和我这样的普通人的数据毫无用处是一个完全的安全神话。事实上,你的个人数据对他们来说非常有价值 。因此,下次您收到一封奇怪的电子邮件,面对一个奇怪的广告/提议,或接到一个奇怪的电话时,不要只是假设没有人会试图骗 。您是主要目标,您有责任破坏网络安全神话,并对您的在线虚拟安全性更加了解和更加谨慎。

August 23, 2019

发表评论

重要!若要继续到下一步,请完成以下简单的数学问题。
Please leave these two fields as is:
8 + 3是什么?

5 Security "Truths" You Need to Stop Believing in

Cybersecurity is a serious thing, and it must be taken seriously by all, including security system builders, companies dealing with large amounts of personal data, and, of course, singular computer and web users. Of course, the virtual world is still somewhat of a mystery for most people, and they often treat it as a big black hole that exists somewhere far away and that is dark and scary. That is why there are plenty of virtual security myths that still exist today. Unfortunately, if you believe these myths, you might fail to protect yourself, your systems, and your personal data appropriately. In this report, we discuss the 5 most common virtual security myths that users continue to believe in today. Hopefully, by the time you are done reading, you will become wiser and be able to make appropriate security adjustments.

"Truth" #1: All scams are easily recognizable

If that is something you believe in, you might be overly confident. Sure, there are scams that you can spot from a mile away – especially if you have had some experience with scams in the past – but most are so clever and so intricate that even experienced users might be tricked.

Let’s say you are browsing the web, and you come across a flashy banner advertisement telling you something like this: "CLICK HERE TO REDEEM YOUR VOUCHER FOR FREE RAYBAN SUNGLASSES!" Hopefully, you recognize a scam right away. Keep in mind that nothing in this world is given for free; especially, not online. Whenever you are asked to click a suspicious link, enter personal data, or do anything else to redeem special prizes, vouchers, gift coupons, and similar online “gifts,” you need to turn away and run. While these kinds of scams are easy to spot and unveil, there are plenty of scams that do not look like scams per se. For example, schemers could send you an email that looks exactly like an email sent from your bank, Facebook, or another well-known platform, and this email might instruct you to reset your password for security reasons. The link inside the email could route you to a fake website that looks exactly like a legitimate login page of your bank, Facebook, or another platform, and you might be tricked into disclosing your login credentials! Check out this article to learn how to recognize scams.

"Truth" #2: Changing passwords frequently is a good practice

This is one of the trickiest security myths because it all pretty much depends on how frequently you change your passwords, as well as how you change them. For several years now, cybersecurity experts are warning people that changing passwords too often is not the best idea. Obviously, if you have not changed your Facebook password, for example, since the day you signed up, it might be a good idea to make a change. However, changing passwords every few weeks might not be the right move, unless you are constantly targeted by cyber criminals.

Whenever a data breach that affects passwords occurs, users MUST change passwords. There should be no question about that. Users should also change passwords when they discover suspicious activity from their accounts or if the service provider warns them about third parties attempting to access these accounts. It is also important that users assess all current passwords to determine whether or not they are strong and are able to stand strong against potential attackers. Obviously, if you determine that your passwords are weak, you should change them as soon as possible. That being said, you cannot just slap on any password. It has to be strong. We have more information about changing passwords periodically here.

"Truth" #3: Using one strong password is better than using many weak passwords

This might be one of the most common virtual security myths. Unfortunately, if you believe it, you might put your virtual security at risk. First of all, let's determine what a strong password is. It is a password that is long (aim for 12-14 characters, at least), contains symbols and numbers, and also has both lower and upper-case letters. Most important, your strong password has to be UNIQUE!

This should help you realize right away that reusing the same strong password is one of those security myths that you should never believe in. The thing with passwords is that, in many cases, it is not up to you whether or not it is breached. Sure, if your login password is password123, anyone could guess it, and cyber criminals could simply brute-force it. Hopefully, we do not need to explain to you how dangerous it is to use weak passwords. When it comes to strong passwords, they cannot be brute-forced that easily, but they could still be breached. For example, if Facebook leaks all user login information – and, let's be honest, this could happen – even the strongest password could be stolen and used to hijack your account. And what if that one strong password is used on multiple accounts? It is not a security myth that users are lazy, and cyber criminals know it. If you use one password for all of your accounts, all of them will be hijacked. This is why you MUST use unique strong passwords for every account. That is NOT a security myth.

"Truth" #4: Password-protected public WiFi can be trusted

Whether it is password-protected or not, public WiFi cannot be trusted. Period. Please continue reading here if you do not know what we are talking about.

"Truth" #5: Cyber criminals are not interested in you

This might be the most common virtual security myth out there. There is no doubt that many cyber criminals are targeting large organizations, international companies, and governments, but we hear about attacks on these large entities because they are most impactful. Of course, in most cases, they are most dangerous too because they can affect millions of people at once. You are definitely more likely to hear about a massive attack on a large social-networking platform after the data of millions of its users is leaked online. However, that does not mean that cyber criminals are always going after large companies.

In fact, schemers are usually most successful when they target vulnerable, uneducated and inexperienced people online. These include the elderly, the children, and uneducated employees of smaller companies. It is a total security myth that hackers and cyber criminals have no use for the data of normal people like you and I. In fact, your personal data is extremely valuable to them. Therefore, the next time you receive a strange email, face a strange ad/offer, or get a strange call, do not just assume that no one would try to scam you. You are the prime target, and it is your responsibility to bust cybersecurity myths and become more aware and more cautious about your virtual security online.

July 31, 2019

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 6 + 9 ?