區塊鏈在保護我們的數據和網絡安全方面的作用是什麼

由於黑客工具和一般的網絡攻擊不斷增加的複雜性,安全地導航網絡世界變得越來越困難。從數據洩露和攻擊來看,近年來互聯網用戶,組織甚至政府都受到了衝擊,網絡犯罪分子無疑在每年的黑客行為方面都變得更好。幸運的是,網絡安全專家也不會關注黑客攻擊。他們花費大量時間分析網絡攻擊以更好地理解黑客攻擊策略,然後開發新技術來對抗它們。因此,用於對抗網絡攻擊的方法也在快速改進。

事實上,我們已經擁有了一種名為Blockchain的幾乎不可攻擊的技術,它可能是所有網絡安全相關問題的答案。根據專家的說法,區塊鏈數據安全方法普及之前只是一個時間問題,但如果我們告訴你目前根本沒有使用它,那將是一個謊言。 Blockchain在數據安全方面的廣泛應用無疑將抑製網絡攻擊並提高我們的虛擬安全性。

區塊鏈簡介

近年來圍繞區塊鏈技術進行了大量宣傳,但這個概念對某些人來說仍然是一個謎,所以讓我們從頭開始。 Blockchain,分佈式分類賬技術,正如專家所說的那樣,最初是作為一種在2009年存儲/發送第一種加密貨幣比特幣的方法而出現的。加密貨幣在接下來的幾年中大受歡迎,但它是我們必須要的區塊鏈技術。感謝因為它是比特幣背後的驅動力。在一般意義上,區塊鏈可以被描述為一個不斷增長的記錄列表,稱為塊。這些塊使用密碼術連接,並且每個塊包含先前塊的加密散列,時間戳和事務數據。

區塊鏈技術從最初引入世界的那一刻起就越來越受歡迎,直到它最終被用於眾多行業。目前,它廣泛應用於金融科技,交通運輸和通信領域。此外,該技術可用於增加網絡安全。專家可以將區塊鏈應用於數據安全性,並使用它來緩解潛在的網絡安全相關問題。該技術當然有可能提高安全性並降低成本,因此區塊鏈技術的增長很可能不會很快下降。透明市場研究公司發布的一份報告顯示,到2024年底, 區塊鏈市場的價值預計將達到200億美元

區塊鏈可以幫助確保數據機密性並防止數據被盜

專家說,區塊鏈技術是保護黑客數據和防止潛在欺詐的最佳工具之一。如果所有普通計算機用戶,公司和其他組織都應用區塊鏈數據安全方法來保護私人信息,則數據被盜或受損的風險將大大降低。從技術角度來看,Blockchain可確保可驗證的數據完整性,並使未授權方無法訪問它。這對於確保私人消息的安全性和防止中間人的網絡攻擊特別有用. 確保數據安全,私密和真實是企業目前關注的重點。

Blockchain技術也可用於抑制數據篡改 ,這是當今最大的業務挑戰之一。為了銷毀或修改區塊鏈,黑客必須銷毀存儲在網絡中所有其他計算機上的數據。與普通網絡不同,區塊鏈技術本質上是分散的。該網絡可能包含數百萬台計算機,這使得網絡攻擊幾乎不可能。可以看出,區塊鍊是存儲和共享信息的最安全形式之一。如今,許多公司都專注於數據,即它們是以數據為中心的,因此預計越來越多的企業將依賴區塊鏈數據安全方法來保護私人信息。

區塊鏈可用於增強公鑰基礎結構

您已經了解區塊鏈對數據安全性的適用性,但私有數據並不是唯一可以使用區塊鏈技術提高安全性的資產。它可以幫助提高電子郵件,消息傳遞應用程序以及依賴公鑰基礎結構(PKI)實現安全性但使用證書頒發機構(CA)來分發,存儲和刪除密鑰的網站的安全性。不幸的是,CA並不能免受網絡攻擊。幸運的是,Blockchain技術可以在應用後顯著提高安全性。使用區塊鏈而不是使用CA發布這些密鑰以保護它們免受欺騙攻擊可能是個好主意。另一個安全的解決方案是刪除CA並使用區塊鏈驗證分發密鑰。

應用區塊鏈以防止分佈式拒絕服務(DDoS)攻擊

DDoS攻擊專注於發送到特定網站的大量請求,其唯一目的就是將其刪除。這種類型的攻擊通常由網絡犯罪分子執行,並且,如先前的事件所示,它們也會影響更大的公司,包括Twitter和Spotify 。防止DDoS攻擊的困難來自於域名系統(DNS)的使用,該域名系統僅部分分散,因此容易被黑客入侵。黑客瞄準DNS的集中部分並成功執行針對網站的攻擊。除非將Blockchain應用於完全分散DNS,否則這不會改變。事實上,一些公司已經在使用該技術來保護他們的網站。如果當前的DNS依賴Blockchain會發生什麼?用戶仍然可以註冊其域名,但只有經過授權的人才可以對其域名進行更改。

區塊鏈 - 分散和保護物聯網(IoT)的好方法

物聯網設備的普及正在快速增長。據專家稱, 到2020年 ,許多互聯網設備可能會超過200億 。雖然可以注意到連接設備的顯著增加,但物聯網的安全性仍然停滯不前。目前,物聯網平台由與雲服務器通信的中央集線器控制,這使得它們非常容易被攻擊. 換句話說,他們的生態系統依賴於集中模型。區塊鏈技術有助於確保分散化,從而消除所謂的單點故障。此外,它將使設備能夠針對網絡註冊和驗證自己,避免可能被截獲的“中間人”。最後,將區塊鏈應用於從用戶獲得的數據將在很大程度上改善消費者數據隱私。

隨著技術的發展和越來越多的數據被使用,黑客會發展他們的技能。懷疑數據將繼續成為未來最理想的網絡犯罪分子資產之一,因此我們必須準備好擊退複雜的網絡攻擊。毫無疑問,區塊鏈在打擊黑客攻擊方面很有用。區塊鏈數據安全方法的應用大大降低了網絡安全相關問題出現的可能性。公司,個人和專家已經發現了它的好處,它很可能會在不久的將來變得更加廣泛。

March 1, 2019

發表評論

重要!若要繼續到下一步,請完成以下簡單的數學問題。
Please leave these two fields as is:
6 + 6是什麼?

What Is Blockchain's Impact in Securing Our Data and Cyber Security

It is becoming more and more difficult to navigate the online world safely due to the constantly growing sophistication of hacking tools and cyber attacks in general. Judging from data breaches and attacks Internet users, organizations, and even governments have been shaken by in recent years, cybercriminals are no doubt getting better at hacking with every year. Luckily, cybersecurity specialists do not close their eyes to hacker attacks as well. They spend a great amount of time analyzing cyber attacks to understand hacking tactics better and then develop new techniques to combat them. As a consequence, methods used to fight against cyber attacks are improving fast as well.

In fact, we already have an almost unhackable technology called Blockchain that might be an answer to all cybersecurity-related issues. According to specialists, it is only a question of time before Blockchain data security methods become widespread, though it would be a lie if we told you that it is not used at present at all. The extensive application of Blockchain to data security will no doubt suppress cyber attacks and improve our virtual security.

A short introduction to Blockchain

There has been a lot of hype around the Blockchain technology in recent years, but the concept still remains a mystery to some, so let's start from the beginning. Blockchain, the distributed ledger technology, as specialists call it, originally came out as a method to store/send the first cryptocurrency called Bitcoin in 2009. The cryptocurrency exploded in popularity in the following years, but it is the Blockchain technology we have to be thankful for since it was the driving force behind Bitcoin. In a general sense, a blockchain can be described as a growing list of records that are called blocks. These blocks are connected using cryptography, and each of them contains a cryptographic hash of a previous block, a timestamp, and transaction data.

The Blockchain technology had been rising in popularity from the moment it was first introduced to the world until it eventually became used in numerous industries. At present, it is widely used in fintech, transportation, and communication sectors. Additionally, this technology can be used to increase cybersecurity. Specialists can apply Blockchain to data security and use it to mitigate potential cybersecurity-related problems. The technology certainly has the potential to improve security and reduce costs, so it is not likely at all that the growth of the Blockchain technology is going to decline soon. According to a report issued by Transparency Market Research, the value of the Blockchain market is projected to reach 20 billion US dollars by the end of 2024.

Blockchain can help to ensure data confidentiality and prevent data theft

Blockchain technology is one of the best tools to protect data from hackers and prevent potential fraud, specialists say. If all ordinary computer users, companies, and other organizations applied Blockchain data security methods to secure private information, the risk of data being stolen or compromised would decrease considerably. From a more technical perspective, Blockchain ensures verifiable data integrity and makes it impossible for unauthorized parties to access it. This is particularly useful for ensuring the safety of private messages and preventing man-in-the-middle cyber attacks. Ensuring that data is safe, private, and authentic is what businesses are focusing on at present.

The Blockchain technology can be useful in suppressing data tampering as well, which is one of the biggest business challenges of today. To destroy or modify a blockchain, a hacker would have to destroy data stored on all other computers in the network. Unlike ordinary networks, the Blockchain technology is decentralized in nature. The network may consist of millions of computers, which makes a cyber attack almost impossible. As can be seen, a blockchain is one of the most secure forms of storing and sharing information. A bunch of companies these days focus on data today, i.e., they are data-centric, so it is expected that more and more businesses would rely on Blockchain data security methods to secure private information.

Blockchain can be used to enhance Public Key Infrastructure

You already know about the applicability of Blockchain to data security, but private data is not the only asset whose security can be improved using the Blockchain technology. It can help to improve the security of emails, messaging applications, and websites that rely on Public Key Infrastructure (PKI) for security but employ certificate authorities (CA) to distribute, store, and remove keys. Unfortunately, CA is not immune to cyber attacks. Luckily, there comes the Blockchain technology that can considerably improve security once applied. It might be a good idea to publish these keys using Blockchain instead of using CA in order to protect them against spoofing attacks. Another secure solution would be to remove CA and distribute keys with Blockchain verification.

Apply Blockchain to prevent Distributed Denial of Service (DDoS) attacks

DDoS attacks focus on the myriad of requests sent to a particular website with the sole purpose of putting it down. This type of attack is performed quite commonly by cybercriminals, and, as previous events show, they affect bigger companies, including Twitter and Spotify as well. The difficulty to prevent DDoS attacks comes from the use of the Domain Name System (DNS), which is only partially decentralized and thus prone to hacking. Hackers target the centralized part of the DNS and successfully perform attacks against websites. This is not going to change unless Blockchain is applied to fully decentralize DNS. In fact, some companies are already using the technology to protect their websites. What would happen if the current DNS relied on Blockchain? Users could still register their domain names, but only authorized people could apply changes to their domains.

Blockchain – a great way to decentralize and secure the Internet of Things (IoT)

The popularity of IoT devices is growing at a fast pace. According to specialists, a number of Internet-enabled devices will possibly exceed 20 billion in 2020. While a noticeable increase in connected devices can be noticed, the security of IoT is still stagnating. For the time being, IoT platforms are controlled by central hubs that communicate with cloud servers, which makes them extremely easy to hack. In other words, their ecosystems rely on centralized models. The Blockchain technology can help to ensure decentralization and thus eliminate the so-called single points of failure. Also, it would enable devices to register and validate themselves against network avoiding “a middle man” that may be intercepted. Finally, the application of Blockchain to data obtained from users would improve consumer data privacy to a great extent.

Hackers develop their skills as technology develops and more and more data is used. It is suspected that data will continue to be one of the most desirable cybercriminals' assets in the future as well, so we have to be prepared to repel sophisticated cyber attacks. Blockchain can no doubt be useful in the fight against hacks. The application of Blockchain data security methods considerably reduces the likelihood of the emergence of cybersecurity-related problems. Companies, individuals, and specialists have already discovered its benefits, and it is very likely that it will become even more widespread than it is today in the near future.

By Foley
December 5, 2018
December 5, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 6 + 2 ?