如果您在使用机场Wi-Fi时想要安全,请遵循以下提示

如果您经常旅行并且从一个机场跳到下一个机场几乎是例行公事,您可能依靠机场Wi-Fi来管理您的工作事务,或者联系您的家人,朋友和业务合作伙伴。您可能正在使用机场Wi-Fi在等待登机呼叫时消磨时间。毫无疑问,那些使用公共互联网连接的人经常面临更大的风险,但只要连接到易受攻击的Wi-Fi就足以让自己面临安全问题。因此,无论您是常旅客还是很少访问机场,您都希望了解如何安全。不幸的是,机场Wi-Fi在所有情况下都不安全,每次连接时都需要考虑安全性。

注意:机场Wi-Fi并不总是安全的

我们已经知道我们的数据并不总是安全的。影响加拿大 航空公司英国航空公司的数据泄露以及迫使用户更改密码的数据已经证明了这一点。问题的真相是我们的数据安全并不总是在我们手中。当然,如果您注意到您信任的公司和您使用的服务,您可以最大限度地减少成为数据泄露受害者的机会。话虽这么说,没有人能保证100%的安全性。这就是为什么你尽可能采取措施是如此重要的原因,如果你知道如何去做,机场Wi-Fi就是你可以安全管理的事情之一。不幸的是,机场Wi-Fi在任何情况下都不安全,并且可能无法知道Wi-Fi连接何时安全以及何时不安全。尽管Wired.com最近的一份报告称,酒店和机场等公共Wi-Fi变得更加安全,但您仍然希望采取可以保证虚拟安全的措施。

如何使用机场Wi-Fi保持安全

以下提示适用于所有公共Wi-Fi点,您可以而且应该在餐馆,咖啡店,酒店,医院,图书馆,公交车站等使用Wi-Fi时应用它们。

  • 在您离开家的避风港之前 - 如果您想了解如何在家中保护您的Wi-Fi网络,请查看这些提示 - 您需要确保您使用的设备(例如,笔记本电脑或智能手机)和操作系统是鼻烟。确保您运行的是最新版本的操作系统,因为这可能会影响系统的漏洞级别。下载所有可用的更新。最后,不要忘记下载合法的安全程序或应用程序,以帮助您保护您的设备免受恶意软件和安全威胁。
  • 下载受信任的VPN应用程序/程序。 VPN代表虚拟专用网络 ,它可以在通过公共Wi-Fi连接时为您提供一层安全保护,因为在使用VPN时,您的所有数据都是加密的。虽然VPN就像其他任何东西一样,无法确保您的设备绝对无法穿透,但却为网络犯罪分子创造了一道屏障,他们必须更加努力地突破. 如果您想了解有关VPN的更多信息,请继续阅读此处
  • 连接到机场Wi-Fi并启用VPN后,请在浏览网页时保持谨慎。无论您使用的是笔记本电脑还是手机浏览器,请确保您访问的网站具有HTTPS加密功能。虽然已知网络攻击者伪造了表示HTTPS 的绿色挂锁图标 ,但是只浏览那些被认为安全的网站仍然很重要。如果你这样做,攻击者将更难以窃取个人和敏感信息。
  • 万一有人设法破坏您的虚拟安全障碍,您需要做好准备。最重要的是,为您的帐户设置强密码 ,以便恶意软件无法轻松阅读这些密码 。我们也不建议在浏览器上存储密码,因为这并不总是安全的。您还希望设置双因素身份验证,以防黑客猜测或窃取密码,并在未经您许可的情况下尝试访问您的帐户。确保你也保持警惕。如果您发现未经授权的帖子,消息或电子邮件,则必须有人攻击您的帐户。

如果您在使用机场Wi-Fi时担心安全威胁,请将笔记本电脑,手机和其他设备放在包里。你可以随时阅读一本好书,在商店里漫步,或者在吃饭的同时抢点东西。或者,您可以使用便携式Wi-Fi设备或使用移动数据,但这可能会降低成本。或者你可以按照上面的提示。只要你为可能发生的事情做好准备,你就可以面对网络攻击者了。当然,如果您设置了所有安全屏障,则根本不需要面对攻击者。如果您与朋友或同事一起旅行,建议他们照顾他们的虚拟安全,如果您与家人一起旅行,请确保您有责任保护他们的设备。

结论

无论您是经过一次机场还是实际居住在那里,如果您想连接到机场的Wi-Fi,都需要采取一定的安全措施,我们建议您在离开家之前开始准备。您的设备是最新的至关重要,因为如果没有安全漏洞和漏洞,您有更好的机会保证自己的安全。建议您在通过Web浏览器访问任何网站之前使用VPN来加密数据。此外,请记住,虽然您希望在地址栏中看到绿色挂锁,但这并不总是表明该网站是安全的。毋庸置疑,当您可以连接到安全的Internet网络时,最好将以下时间留在网上购物和网上银行事务中。设置双因素身份验证并创建强密码非常重要,因为如果您的安全性遭到破坏,您需要确保攻击者无法通过。

March 6, 2019

发表评论

重要!若要继续到下一步,请完成以下简单的数学问题。
Please leave these two fields as is:
5 + 10是什么?

If You Want to Be Safe When Using Airport Wi-Fi, Follow These Tips

If you travel often and jumping from one airport to the next is almost a routine, you might be relying on airport Wi-Fi to manage your work affairs, or contact your family, friends, and business partners. You might be using airport Wi-Fi to kill time whilst waiting for that boarding call too. Without a doubt, those who use public Internet connection often are at bigger risk, but it is enough to connect to vulnerable Wi-Fi once to expose yourself to security issues. Therefore, whether you are a frequent flyer or you visit airports rarely, you want to learn how to be safe. Unfortunately, airport Wi-Fi is not safe in all cases, and you really need to think about your security every time you connect to it.

Beware: Airport Wi-Fi is not always safe

We already know that our data is not always safe. The data breaches that affected Air Canada and British Airways and that forced users to change passwords have proven that. The truth of the matter is that our data security is not always in our hands. Of course, if you are mindful about the companies you trust and the services you use, you can minimize the chances of becoming a victim of a data leak. That being said, no one can guarantee 100% security. This is why it is so important that you do take measures where you can, and airport Wi-Fi is one of the things you can manage in a safe manner if you know how to do it. Unfortunately, airport Wi-Fi is not safe in every case, and it might be impossible to know when a Wi-Fi connection is safe and when it is not. Although a recent report from Wired.com claims that public Wi-Fi in such places as hotels and airports has become much safer, you still want to take measures that would guarantee your virtual security.

How to stay safe using airport Wi-Fi

The following tips apply to all public Wi-Fi spots, and you can and should apply them when using Wi-Fi in restaurants, coffee shops, hotels, hospitals, libraries, bus stations, etc.

  • Before you leave the safe haven of your home – check these tips if you want to learn how to protect your Wi-Fi network at home – you need to make sure that your device (e.g., laptop or smartphone) and operating system you use are up to snuff. Make sure you are running the latest version of the OS, as that could influence the system’s vulnerability levels. Download all available updates too. Finally, do not forget to download a legitimate security program or app to help you protect your device against malware and security threats.
  • Download a trusted VPN app/program. VPN stands for Virtual Private Network, and it can provide you with a blanket of security when connecting via public Wi-Fi as, when using a VPN, all of your data is encrypted. Although VPNs, just like anything else, cannot ensure that your device is absolutely impenetrable, it creates a barrier against cyber criminals, and they have to work much harder to break through. If you wish to learn more about VPN, continue reading here.
  • Once you connect to the airport Wi-Fi and enable VPN, stay cautious when you browse the web. Whether you are using your laptop or a phone browser, make sure that the sites you visit have HTTPS encryption. Although cyber attackers have been known to fake the green padlock icon that indicates HTTPS, it is still important that you browse only those websites that are deemed safe. If you do this, attackers will have a much harder time stealing personal and sensitive information.
  • Just in case someone manages to breach your virtual security barriers, you need to be prepared. Most important, set up strong passwords for your accounts so that they could not be read easily by malware. We also do not recommend storing passwords on browsers because that is not always safe. You also want to set up two-factor authentication in case hackers guess or steal the password and try to access your account without your permission. Make sure you are vigilant too. If you notice unauthorized posts, messages, or emails, someone must have hacked your accounts.

If you are afraid of security threats while using airport Wi-Fi, keep your laptop, phone and other devices in your bag. You can always read a good book, stroll through the shops, or grab something to eat while killing time. Alternatively, you can use portable Wi-Fi devices or use mobile data, but that can be cost-ineffective. OR you can just follow the tips above. As long as you are prepared for what might come, you are ready to face off cyber attackers. Of course, if you set all security barriers in place, you will not need to face attackers at all. If you are traveling with friends or colleagues, advise them to take care of their virtual security too, and if you are traveling with family, make it your responsibility to secure their devices.

In conclusion

Whether you go through an airport once or you practically live there, you need to take certain security measures if you want to connect to airport Wi-Fi, and we suggest you start preparing before you leave home. It is crucial that your device is up-to-date because if there are no security gaps and vulnerabilities, you have much better chances of keeping yourself safe. It is also advisable that you employ VPN to encrypt data and that you think before you visit any website via your web browser. Also, remember that while you want to see the green padlock in the address bar, that is not always an indication that the site is safe. Needless to say, it is best to leave online shopping and online banking affairs for a later time, when you can connect to a safe Internet network. It is important to set up two-factor authentication and create strong passwords too because if your security is breached, you want to ensure that attackers cannot get through.

March 4, 2019

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 10 + 3 ?