英国航空公司的客户建议在数据泄露面前更改密码

数据泄露事件正在上升,并影响到数千名客户。 Radware进行的一项研究再次证明了问题是严重的: 45%的被调查公司在去年遭遇了数据泄露。其中至少有16家是零售商,这些零售商在支付系统(在线和商店)都存在缺陷。毫无疑问,其他企业也受到了影响。有证据表明,网络犯罪分子不会很快停止从事肮脏的工作。数据泄露事件在2018年继续震动公司。到目前为止,一些经历过最大数据泄露事件的公司是:Facebook,Ticketfly,MyHeritage,Sacramento Bee和PumpUp。由于这一年尚未结束,其他一些公司可能会被添加到此列表中,但我们希望一切顺利,我们不会在不久的将来听到新的大规模客户数据窃取。

航空公司也不例外 - 他们也遭遇数据泄露。如果您经常旅行并喜欢飞往其他交通方式,您一定听说过最近针对加拿大航空移动应用用户的数据泄露事件。不幸的是,受影响的航空公司名单并未就此结束。英国航空公司最近也证实,它经历了数据泄露,可能已经影响了总共380,000笔交易。英国航空公司首席执行官兼董事长亚历克斯克鲁兹称这次袭击是“ 复杂的恶意犯罪攻击” 。可悲的是,针对英国航空公司的数据泄露导致该航空公司的客户数据被盗。幸运的是,没有任何护照细节被掠夺,因此顾客不应该经历身份盗用,专家说。你是受影响的客户之一吗?如果确实如此,您必须立即采取行动。此外,如果您在银行帐户对帐单中发现未经授权的交易,请不要忘记接受航空公司提供的赔偿。

我怎么知道我是否受到了这次袭击的影响?

英国航空公司透露,数据泄露事件发生在2018年8月21日至2018年9月5日之间。该公司最初并不了解发生的事情,但多亏了经验丰富的研究人员,一夜之间发现他们所经历的攻击只不过是数据泄露。具体而言,该航空公司的客户数据被盗,他们在袭击后不久被告知。如果您还没有收到英国航空公司的电话或电子邮件,您可以认为自己很幸运 - 您的私人数据是安全的. 英国航空公司的代表证实,只有一组客户受到了影响-那些谁指定的时间框架内进行的交易(八月21 - 5月9 的)在官方网站(BA.com)或移动应用。我们保持手指交叉,你不是其中之一。

英国航空公司的客户窃取了哪些数据?

对英国航空公司的最新数据泄露导致该航空公司的客户数据被盗,这已不再是秘密,但个人细节究竟落入网络犯罪分子的行列?似乎被盗信息主要与与其英国航空公司账户相关联的客户信用卡相关联。此外,一些个人信息是从用户的帐户中提取的。受损数据包括姓名,电子邮件地址,信用卡号以及名为CVV的三位数代码(可以在卡片背面找到)。英国航空公司否认它将客户的CVV号码保留在其服务器上,因此研究人员怀疑信用卡详细信息是在交易过程中被截获的,而不是从英国航空公司的数据库中获取的。如果您是受影响的客户之一,您不能假装没有发生任何事情,因为您可能很快就会遇到与隐私相关的问题。毫无疑问,这不是你会喜欢的。

网络犯罪分子可以利用被盗数据做些什么?

通常,被盗的个人信息被用于欺诈目的,并且最重要的是,它可能被出售给地下论坛上的其他网络犯罪分子。此外,将人的信用卡信息掌握在手中,黑客可能能够访问银行账户并非法购买/预订。例如,您可能有一天会发现马尔代夫的一家豪华酒店已经以您的名义预订。最后但同样重要的是,黑客可能会在您不知情的情况下开设新帐户。如果您怀疑自己可能受到英国航空公司最新数据泄露的影响,您必须联系您的信用卡发卡机构并立即采取建议措施。现在是改善帐户密码安全性的时候了。如果您遇到经济损失,请不要犹豫与英国航空公司联系 - 它非常清楚航空公司的客户数据被盗,因此它为受害者提供“ 他们可能遇到的任何经济困难赔偿。

最近的数据泄露并不是英国航空公司近期经历的唯一问题。 由于7月份的IT问题,数十个从希思罗机场起飞和降落的航班被取消 。此外,超过2000张门票被取消,因为事实证明它们以极低的价格出售。最后但并非最不重要的是,严重的英国航空公司的IT系统问题在2017年5月改变了数千名乘客的计划。由于希思罗机场和盖特威克机场的所有航班都被取消,当时情况被描述为“混乱”。. 让我们希望这种情况不会重演。

如何保护我的私人数据?提高您的密码安全性!

数据泄露对公司和客户都是巨大的危险。虽然您无法帮助服务提供商保护其数据库和服务器,但您可以通过简单地提高密码安全性来防止黑客攻击。您设置的数字密钥越复杂,发现帐户被黑客入侵的可能性就越低。必须首先更新包含个人信息的帐户。我们可以继续讨论密码安全问题,但我们认为这次提供一些如何加强帐户安全性的提示就足够了。首先,提高您的密码安全性。换句话说,设置一个由不少于14个不同字符组成的密码,包括数字,符号和特殊字符。其次,您应该确保定期更新密码。第三,您可以通过简单地将密码保存在安全的地方来防止黑客攻击。 PC上的单独文件或纸张不是我们在这里想到的。使用可信密码管理器是当今处理密码的方法。如果你认为自己是一个有隐私头脑的人,试一试。

如果您不使用在线服务,您只能100%确定不可能破解您的帐户,但我们确信这不是您想要的,因此我们建议您承担风险并继续使用您选择的服务。正如他们所说,“没有冒险,没有任何收获”!当然,谨慎必须是您的首要任务。您的密码安全性是您应该首先处理的问题。一个强大的密码是一个盾牌,它可以保护你免受黑客攻击,我们可以向你保证,所以像金一样对待它。

April 30, 2019

发表评论

重要!若要继续到下一步,请完成以下简单的数学问题。
Please leave these two fields as is:
10 + 2是什么?

British Airways Customers Are Advised to Change Passwords in the Face of Data Breach

Data breaches are on the rise and affect thousands of customers. A study conducted by Radware proved once again that the problem is serious: 45% of companies surveyed experienced a data breach in the last year. At least 16 of them were retailers that had flaws in payment systems (both online and in stores). No doubt, other businesses were affected as well. Evidence shows that cyber criminals are not going to stop doing their dirty job anytime soon. Data breaches continue to shake up companies in 2018. Some of the companies that have experienced the biggest data breaches so far are these: Facebook, Ticketfly, MyHeritage, Sacramento Bee, and PumpUp. Since the year is not over yet, some other companies might be added to this list, but let's hope that everything will go smoothly and we will not hear about new massive customer data thefts in the near future.

Airline companies are no exception – they experience data breaches as well. If you are a frequent traveler and prefer flying to other methods of transportation, you must have heard about the recent data breach targeted at Air Canada's mobile app users. Unfortunately, the list of affected airlines does not end there. British Airways has also recently confirmed that it experienced a data breach that could have affected about 380,000 transactions in total. The attack was described by Alex Cruz, the chief executive and chairman of British Airways, as "sophisticated, malicious criminal attack." Sadly, the data breach against British Airways resulted in the airline company's customers' data stolen. Luckily, no passport details were plundered, so customers should not experience identity theft, specialists say. Are you one of the affected clients? If it is exactly so, you must take action immediately. Also, do not forget to accept the compensation offered by the airline company if you have noticed unauthorized transactions in your bank account statement.

How do I know if I was affected by the attack?

British Airways revealed that the data breach took place between 21 August, 2018 and 5 September, 2018. The company did not understand what happened at first, but thanks to experienced researchers, it turned out overnight that the attack they had experienced is nothing else than a data breach. Specifically speaking, the airline company's customers' data was stolen, and they were informed about that shortly after the attack. If you have not received a call or an email from British Airways yet, you can consider yourself lucky – your private data is safe. British Airways' representatives confirmed that only one group of customers was affected – those who made transactions during the indicated time frame (21st of August – 5th of September) over the official website (BA.com) or the mobile app. We keep our fingers crossed that you are not one of them.

What data was stolen from British Airways' customers?

It is no longer a secret that the latest data breach against British Airways resulted in the airline company's customers' data stolen, but what personal details exactly fell into cyber criminals' lap? It seems that the stolen information is associated with customers' credit cards linked to their British Airways accounts mainly. Additionally, some personal information was extracted from users' accounts. The compromised data includes name, email address, credit card number, and the three-digit code called CVV (it can be found written on the back of the card). British Airways denied that it was keeping customers' CVV numbers on its servers, so researchers suspect that credit card details were intercepted during the transaction rather than taken from the British Airways' database. If you are one of the affected customers, you cannot pretend that nothing happened because you might soon experience privacy-related problems. No doubt this is not something you will enjoy.

What can cyber criminals do with the stolen data?

Usually, the stolen personal information is used for fraudulent purposes and, on top of that, it might be sold to other cyber criminals on underground forums. Also, having the person's credit card information in their hands, hackers may be able to access the bank account and make purchases/reservations illegally. For example, you might one day find out that a luxurious hotel in Maldives has been booked under your name. Last but not least, hackers might open new accounts without your knowledge and permission. If you suspect that you could have been affected by the British Airways' latest data breach, you must contact your credit card issuer and take recommended actions immediately. It is the time to improve the account's password security as well. If you have experienced financial loss, do not hesitate to contact British Airways – it is well aware of the fact that the airline company's customers' data was stolen, so it offers victims compensation "for any financial hardship that they may have suffered."

The recent data breach is not the only problem British Airways has experienced in recent times. Dozens of flights departing and landing from/to Heathrow Airport were canceled due to an IT issue in July. Also, more than 2000 tickets were canceled because it turned out that they were sold for an extremely low price. Last but not least, a serious British Airways' IT systems problem changed thousands of passengers' plans back in May, 2017. The situation was described as "chaotic" at that time since all flights out of Heathrow and Gatwick were canceled. Let's hope such situations will not repeat themselves.

How can I protect my private data? Improve your password security!

Data breaches are the enormous danger to both companies and customers. While you cannot do anything to help the service provider to protect its databases and servers, you can prevent hacks by simply improving your password security. The more complex digital key you set, the lower are the chances of discovering an account hacked. Accounts containing personal information must be updated first. We can go on and on about the password security, but we think it will be enough to provide several tips on how to strengthen the account's security this time. First, improve your password security. In other words, set a password that consists of no less than 14 different characters, including numbers, symbols, and special characters. Second, you should make sure you update your password regularly. Third, you may prevent a hack by simply keeping your password in a safe place. A separate file on your PC or a sheet of paper is not what we have in mind here. Using a trusted password manager is a present-day way to handle passwords. Give it a try if you consider yourself a privacy-minded person.

You could only be 100% sure that it is impossible to hack your accounts if you use no online services, but we are sure this is not what you want, so we encourage you to take the risk and continue using services of your choice. As they say, "nothing ventured, nothing gained"! Of course, being cautious must be your top priority. Your password security is what you should take care of in the first place. A strong password is a shield that it will protect you against hackers, we can promise you that, so treat it like gold.

By Foley
September 19, 2018
September 19, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 3 + 4 ?