如何修复错误0x800708c5-Windows无法完成密码更改

一些用户报告说在请求重设密码时遇到了0x800708c5。当密码不满足域侧的密码策略要求时,将显示此错误消息。

有时,管理员可能会更新密码策略,并且您的密码与以前的策略兼容。您的旧密码将继续有效,直到您忘记密码或密码自动过期为止。当您尝试重置密码时,系统将不接受它,直到您遇到新的策略为止。

在此错误消息中取最后四位数字,即08c5;如果将其从十六进制转换为十进制,则为2245。如果打开命令提示符并输入“ net helpmsg 2245”,它将向您显示错误的详细信息。您可以采取一些措施来解决此错误。我将在本文中概述它们。

如何修复错误0x800708c5

不幸的是,重新启动AD服务不会帮助您解决此错误。您需要做的是一种替代方法,可以尽快解决您的问题。诸如PassFab 4WinKey之类的第三方应用程序可以帮助解决此问题。 PassFab 4WinKey可以快速擦除域的密码,无论其复杂程度如何。就是这样:

    1. 在桌面上下载并安装PassFab 4WinKey
    2. 刻录它以刻录可引导磁盘。
    3. 将磁盘插入计算机并重新启动计算机,然后按F12或ESC进入启动菜单界面。
    4. 选择您要为其重置密码的Windows操作系统和Windows帐户。
    5. 下一步重置Windows密码。
    6. 出现提示时,再次重新启动计算机以输入新密码。

这样,您就可以将新密码提供给遇到麻烦的用户。但是,如果用户不知道新策略,则在重置密码时会再次遇到相同的问题。确保向用户解释它们,以免再次发生。

June 16, 2020

发表评论

How to Fix Error 0x800708c5 - Windows Can't Complete the Password Change

Some users have reported encountering the 0x800708c5 while requesting a password reset. This error message is displayed when the password does not meet the password policy requirements on the domain side.

Sometimes an Administrator might update the password policy and your password is compatible with the previous policies. Your old password will continue working until you forget your password or it expires automatically. When you attempt to reset the password the system will not accept it until you meet the new polices.

Take the last four digits in this error message, which are 08c5; if you convert it to decimal from hex, it will be 2245. If you open the command prompt and enter "net helpmsg 2245" it will show you the details of the error. There are a few things you can do to fix this error. I will outline them in this article.

How to Fix Error 0x800708c5

Unfortunately, rebooting the AD services will not help you fix this error. What you need to do is an alternative that resolves your problem as fast as possible. A third-party app like PassFab 4WinKey can help with this. PassFab 4WinKey wipes the domain's password quickly, regardless of how complex it is. Here's how:

    1. Download and install PassFab 4WinKey on your desktop.
    2. Burn it to burn a bootable disk.
    3. Insert the disk in your computer and restart your machine, then press F12 or ESC to enter the Boot Menu Interface.
    4. Select your Windows OS and the Windows account that you want to reset the password for.
    5. Press Next to reset the Windows password.
    6. Restart the computer again to enter your new password when prompted.

With that out of the way, you can give the new password to the user who was having trouble. But your user will experience the same problem again while resetting the password if he or she does not know the new policies. Make sure that you explain them to the user so that this doesn't happen again.

June 16, 2020

Leave a Reply