如何在Mac和Windows之间轻松传输文件

Transfer Files Between Mac and Windows

至少从表面上看,这是一项非常简单的任务。您拥有Windows PC和Mac,并且需要将文件从其中一台设备传输到另一台设备。您如何去做呢?

看起来很容易-您只需拿起可信赖的USB闪存驱动器,从一台计算机上复制数据,然后将其粘贴到另一台计算机上即可。但是,如果您每天需要多次执行此操作,则会发现您浪费了很多时间,尤其是在需要传输的信息量很大的情况下。事实是,设备之间共享文件的效率更高。

在Mac和PC上的同一网络之间传输文件

macOS和Windows均具有内置工具,可让您与同一网络上的其他设备共享文件。你们中的一些人一开始可能对使用它们有些担心,但是一旦掌握了它们,您会发现没有什么太复杂了。

首先,让我们看看如何与Windows计算机共享Mac上存储的数据。这些步骤是:

  1. 在Mac上打开系统偏好设置 ,然后转到共享
  2. 从左侧菜单中选择文件共享
  3. 单击选项按钮,并确保已选中使用SMB 共享文件和文件夹以及使用AFP共享文件和文件夹
  4. 在“ Windows文件共享”部分中,选择您帐户旁边的框,以确保可以从Windows计算机访问文件,并输入Mac密码以确认选择
  5. 单击“完成”,然后使用“ 共享文件夹”框下的+-按钮选择您要共享的文件夹

现在只需访问Mac的本地IP地址即可访问共享文件,该地址在“ 系统偏好设置” >“ 共享”窗口中可见。在Windows PC上,您需要打开“文件资源管理器”窗口,然后键入“ //”,然后键入Mac的本地IP。系统将提示您输入Mac的用户名和密码,并在提供它们后即可访问文件。

尽管苹果公司以其设备的用户友好性而自豪,但在Windows上共享文件的过程也并不十分复杂。步骤如下:

  1. 打开“ 设置”应用程序(您可以通过按Win + i来完成此操作),然后导航至“ 网络和Internet” >“ 状态”
  2. 转到网络和共享中心 ,然后单击更改高级共享设置
  3. 确保已选中“ 打开网络发现”和“ 打开文件和打印机共享”按钮
  4. 点击保存更改以应用更改

这样,您就可以开始与网络上的其他设备共享数据了。只需转到您要共享的文件或文件夹,右键单击它,然后转到“ 属性” >“ 共享” 。单击“ 网络文件和文件夹共享”部分中的“ 共享”按钮,并确认您要共享数据。

再一次,为了从Mac访问Windows PC数据,您需要知道Windows计算机的本地IP。您可以通过转到设置 > 网络和Internet > 状态 > 属性来找到它。有了它后,您需要在Mac上打开Finder窗口,然后转到转到 > 连接到服务器 。在该字段中,您需要编写“ smb://”,后跟Windows PC的本地IP。单击“ 连接”时 ,将要求您提供Windows用户名和密码,然后,您将看到在Mac上共享的所有Windows文件和文件夹。

如您所见,其中涉及一些步骤,但是在初始设置之后,您的计算机将存储其他计算机的本地IP之类的东西,并且整个过程将更加流畅。这种方法只有一个问题–如果您的计算机不在同一网络上,那么它将毫无用处。

在Mac和PC之间的不在同一网络上的文件传输

Windows和macOS提供的内置工具非常适合在同一网络上的设备之间共享数据,但是由于多种原因,Microsoft和Apple不会将它们改编成用于跨更大距离传输文件的工具。

但是,您并非不可能处于需要在连接到不同网络的Windows和Mac计算机之间移动信息的位置。您可以再次伸手去拿USB拇指驱动器。这次,除了等待数据传输之外,您还需要随身携带存储设备,并且至关重要的是,确保您不会丢失它。再一次,有更好的选择。

通过使用云存储平台,您可以确保您的数据在世界任何地方都可以随时存储和访问。有了它,您将能够在设备之间快速传输文件,并且与Windows和macOS的文件共享功能相比,您可能会发现设置起来更容易。但是,云存储服务太多了,因此选择正确的云存储服务可能比您想象的要难。在运行这些选项时,需要考虑一些事项。

如果要在Windows和Mac计算机之间共享数据,则需要确保选择的应用程序支持两种操作系统。通过浏览器访问数据是一个优势,尤其是当您要通过多个不同的设备处理文件时。

您还应该确保检查平台提供的存储空间是否足以满足您的需求。可伸缩性也很重要。您永远都不知道何时需要更多文件空间。

最后但并非最不重要的一点是,您需要考虑为此类服务设置的预算。一般来说,云存储现在比以前便宜得多,但是您仍然可以货比三家。

在使用它时,您可能需要考虑Cyclonis Backup。它是一个备份实用程序,可让您加密并安全地存储数据,但是由于它可用于Mac和PC,并且因为它以加密格式将数据存储在云中,所以它也是在不同设备之间传输文件的理想选择。要了解更多信息,请单击此处

August 26, 2020

发表评论

How to Easily Transfer Files Between Mac and Windows

Transfer Files Between Mac and Windows

Here's a task that, on the face of it at least, should be very simple. You have a Windows PC and a Mac, and you need to transfer files from one of the devices to the other. How do you go about doing it?

It looks like a no-brainer – you simply pick up your trusty USB flash drive, copy the data from one machine, and paste it on the other. If you need to do this many times on a daily basis, however, you'll find out that you're losing a lot of time, especially if the volume of information that needs to be transferred is significant. The truth is, there are much more efficient ways of sharing files between devices.

Transferring files between a Mac and a PC that are on the same network

Both macOS and Windows have built-in tools that let you share files with other devices on the same network. Some of you might be a bit apprehensive about using them at first, but once you get the hang of them, you'll see that there's nothing too complicated.

First, let's see how you can share data that is stored on a Mac with a Windows computer. The steps are:

  1. Open System Preferences on your Mac and go to Sharing
  2. Select File Sharing from the menu on the left
  3. Click the Options button and make sure that the Share files and folders using SMB and Share files and folders using AFP boxes are selected
  4. Select the box next to your account in the Windows File Sharing section to ensure that your files will be accessible from your Windows machine and enter your Mac password to confirm your selection
  5. Click Done and use the + and - buttons under the Shared Folders box in order to choose which folders you'd like to share

All you need to access the shared files now is the local IP address of your Mac, which is visible in the System Preferences > Sharing window. On your Windows PC, you need to open a File Explorer window and type "//" followed by the local IP of your Mac. You will be prompted for the username and password for your Mac, and after you provide them, you will be able to access the files.

Although Apple prides itself in its devices' user-friendliness, the process of sharing files on Windows isn't exactly complicated, either. Here are the steps:

  1. Open the Settings app (you can do it by pressing Win+i) and navigate to Network & Internet > Status
  2. Go to Network and Sharing Center and then click Change advanced sharing settings
  3. Make sure that the Turn on network discovery and Turn on file and printer sharing buttons are selected
  4. Click Save changes to apply the changes

With that, you're ready to start sharing data with other devices on your network. Simply go to the file or folder your want to share, right-click on it, and go to Properties > Sharing. Click the Share button in the Network File and Folder Sharing section and confirm that you want to share the data.

Once again, in order to access your Windows PC data from a Mac, you need to know the Windows machine's local IP. You can find it by going to Settings > Network & Internet > Status > Properties. When you have it, you need to open a Finder window on your Mac and go to Go > Connect to server. In the field, you need to write "smb://" followed by the local IP of your Windows PC. When you click Connect, you will be asked for your Windows username and password, and after that, you'll see all the Windows files and folders you've shared on your Mac.

As you can see, there are a few steps involved, but after the initial setup, your computers will store things like the local IPs of the other machine, and the whole process will be much smoother. There's only one problem with this method – it's useless if your computers are not on the same network.

Transferring files between a Mac and a PC that are not on the same network

The built-in tools Windows and macOS offer are great for sharing data between devices on the same network, but for a variety of reasons, Microsoft and Apple won't adapt them to be used for transferring files across larger distances.

Nevertheless, you're not unlikely to find yourself in a position where you need to move information between Windows and Mac computers that are connected to different networks. You can again reach for your USB thumb drive. This time, in addition to waiting for the data to be transferred, you'll also need to carry the storage device around and, crucially, ensure you don't lose it. Once again, there is a better alternative.

By utilizing a cloud storage platform, you can ensure that your data is stored and accessible at any time from anywhere in the world. With it, you will be able to transfer files across devices quickly, and you'll likely find it easier to set up compared to Windows and macOS' file sharing features. There are so many cloud storage services out there, however, that choosing the right one might be more difficult than you think. There are some things you need to consider when you're running through the options.

If you're going to share data between Windows and Mac computers, you need to ensure that the app you choose supports both operating systems. Having the data accessible through a browser is an advantage, especially if you're going to juggle the files through multiple different devices.

You should also be sure to check whether the storage space the platform offers is sufficient for your needs. Scalability is important, as well. You never know when you're going to require more space for your files.

Last but not least, you need to consider the budget you've set for this type of service. Generally speaking, cloud storage is a lot more affordable now than it used to be, but you can still shop around for a bargain.

While you're at it, you might want to consider Cyclonis Backup. It's a backup utility that lets you encrypt and securely store your data, but because it's available for both Mac and PC, and because it stores your data in an encrypted format in the cloud, it's also perfect for transferring files between different devices. To learn more about it, click here.

August 26, 2020

Leave a Reply