黑客利用Facebook瞄准非营利组织

如果您已经投入时间和个人资源来经营一个非盈利组织,那么您最不希望的是那些有恶意的人玷污您的声誉并破坏您的辛勤工作。如果您创建了一个Facebook页面来代表您的组织并帮助建立社区,那么具有这种恶意意图的人可能会成为Facebook黑客。黑客已经接管了数百个属于普通用户的帐户,这些用户可能拥有数百到数千个“朋友”。

这些攻击者的意图在每种情况下都是独一无二的,我们将在本报告中回顾一些常见的攻击者。当然,接管可能有更多关注的网页的黑客可能会有不同的意图。在许多情况下,很难在Facebook上发现属于黑客的虚假账户,并且认识到黑客在Facebook上接管合法帐户或页面的时间可能更难。无论您是Facebook上的非营利组织的页面的关注者还是创建者,我们建议您继续阅读以了解黑客攻击时该怎么做。

如何在Facebook上发现属于黑客的假账户?

Facebook - 就像大多数其他社交网络平台一样 - 对假帐户有问题并不是新闻。在2018年第一季度, Facebook删除了5.83亿个账户 。最新的统计数据显示, 活跃用户数22.7亿 (月度),因此删除帐户的数量相当惊人。其中一些假账户可能非常复杂,但其他账户可以通过查看通过它们共享的内容快速公布。这里有一些可以帮助你弄清楚Facebook上哪些虚假账号属于黑客的东西。

  • 共享的内容非常垃圾,并显示可疑广告;
  • URL中的名称与人员/组的名称不匹配;
  • 该帐户有很多关注者/朋友,但对发布的内容没有反应或评论;
  • 账户上的图片显然是不真实的;
  • 关于部分不提供信息。

假Facebook帐户主要用于接近真实用户。有些人接受任何人的朋友邀请,如果Facebook黑客与无能的用户交朋友,他们可以在自己的墙上张贴,并通过他们自己的Feed向他们介绍内容。他们可以在宣传产品的帖子和照片上标记人物。他们还可以访问不公开的信息(例如,电话号码,电子邮件地址,家乡等)。虽然虚假账户可用于推广不可靠的服务和产品,但Facebook黑客也可以使用它们传播用于传播恶意软件并将用户暴露给诈骗的恶意链接!恶意链接也可以通过Facebook Messenger发送。

Facebook黑客可以接管合法的帐户和网页

虽然Facebook黑客可以创建虚构的帐户和页面来服务他们的攻击,但他们也可以接管属于真实Facebook用户的真实帐户和页面。我们已经讨论过,如果用户发现有人入侵了他们的帐户并冒充他们,他们应该做些什么. 但你怎么知道是否有人破解了帐户?如果Facebook黑客通过暴力破解弱密码接管帐户,他们可以更改密码并锁定您的帐户。即使您能够重新获得对帐户的访问权限,黑客也可以重复攻击。如果你不快速行动,Facebook黑客可能有足够的时间发布恶意链接或促销内容,向你的朋友发送误导性消息,窃取照片,并做许多其他可怕的事情。当然,如果这就是黑客接管的方式,你一定会注意到这次攻击。另一方面,如果他们只发送带有损坏附件的信息或窃取信息而不做任何明显的更改,您可能会对攻击保持不知情。

普通用户的帐户不是唯一的目标。据Wired报道,Facebook黑客也已将其兴趣转移到非营利组织及其Facebook页面。其中一个页面的管理员报告说,未知的攻击者能够使用管理员权限代表组织(动物收容所)发布。其中一个帖子链接到一个虚假的GoFundMe页面,当真正的管理员意识到这一点时,人们已经捐赠了1500美元。他们认为他们是捐赠给该组织,但实际上,他们正在填补Facebook黑客的口袋。幸运的是,钱还给了捐助者。不幸的是,黑客创建了大量帐户来支持攻击,并且在页面创建者将1,500美元转移到攻击者的PayPal帐户之前,噩梦并未结束。这是结果,因为Facebook的支持无法提供帮助。

Facebook也提供自己的捐赠工具,该公司还举办了“给予星期二”这一活动,该活动促使Facebook用户在11月29日支持不同的原因。 筹集了1.25亿美元 ,我们只能希望所有这些钱最终都出现在那些真正需要它的人的帐户中。

如何保护您的非营利性Facebook页面

Facebook商业页面的所有者已经知道他们需要做些什么来保护他们的帐户 ,并且许多相同的提示适用于代表非营利组织的Facebook页面的所有者。保护这些页面至关重要,因为显然,Facebook黑客可以做一些真正的破坏。即使您能够取回帐户并防止Facebook黑客欺骗该网页的粉丝,您的组织的声誉也可能会被破坏,并且可能会影响您未来可能计划的筹款和捐赠活动。

首先,请确保添加双因素身份验证,以确保没有人可以使用暴力攻击接管帐户。您设置的登录密码也很强大,无法猜到。我们建议使用Cyclonis Password Manager来帮助您管理所有密码。此工具将帮助您生成强密码并检查其复杂性。它还会对密码进行加密,并将其安全保存在受主密码保护的保险库中,只有您自己知道。毫无疑问,您的密码越强,您的帐户和页面就越安全。如果您保护页面并仔细监控,我们希望您永远不会面对Facebook黑客。

January 28, 2019

发表评论

重要!若要继续到下一步,请完成以下简单的数学问题。
Please leave these two fields as is:
3 + 8是什么?

Hackers Use Facebook to Target Non-Profit Organizations

If you have dedicated your time and personal resources to run a non-profit organization, the last thing you want is for someone with malicious intentions to taint your reputation and ruin your hard work. If you have created a Facebook page to represent your organization and help build a community, someone with those kinds of malicious intentions could be a Facebook hacker. Hackers have taken over hundreds and thousands of accounts that belong to regular users who might have from several hundred to thousands of "friends."

The intentions of these attackers can be unique in every case, and we review some of the common ones in this report. Of course, hackers who take over pages that might have much larger followings are likely to have different intentions. In many cases, it is hard to spot fake accounts on Facebook that belong to hackers, and recognizing when a hacker takes over a legit account or page on Facebook can be even harder. Whether you are a follower or a creator of a page representing a non-profit organization on Facebook, we suggest you continue reading to learn what to do if hackers attack.

How to spot fake accounts on Facebook that belong to hackers?

It is not news that Facebook – just like most other social networking platforms – has a problem with fake accounts. During the first quarter of 2018, Facebook removed 583 million accounts. The latest statistics show that there are 2.27 billion active users (monthly), and so the amount of removed accounts is pretty shocking. Some of these fake accounts can be quite sophisticated, but others can be unveiled fast just by looking at the content that is shared via them. Here a few things that might help you figure out which fake accounts on Facebook belong to hackers.

  • The content that is shared is very spammy and shows suspicious advertisements;
  • The name in the URL does not match the name of the person/group;
  • The account has many followers/friends but no reactions or comments to the posted content;
  • The pictures on the account are clearly unauthentic;
  • The About section is not informative.

Fake Facebook accounts are primarily used to approach real users. Some people accept Friend invites from just anyone, and if Facebook hackers befriend clueless users, they can post on their walls, as well as introduce them to content via their own feed. They can tag people on posts and photos that promote products. They can also access information that is not available publicly (e.g., telephone number, email address, hometown, etc.). While fake accounts can be used to promote unreliable services and products, Facebook hackers can also use them to spread malicious links that are used to spread malware and expose users to scams! Malicious links could also be sent via the Facebook Messenger.

Facebook hackers can take over legitimate accounts and pages

While Facebook hackers can create fictitious accounts and pages to serve their attacks, they also can take over authentic accounts and pages that belong to real Facebook users. We have already discussed what users should do if they discover that someone hacked their account and is impersonating them. But how are you supposed to know if someone did hack the account? If Facebook hackers take over the account by brute-forcing a weak password, they can change it and lock you out of your account. Even if you are able to regain access to your account, hackers can repeat the attack. If you do not act quickly, Facebook hackers might have enough time to post malicious links or promotional content, send misleading messages to your friends, steal photos, and do many other terrible things. Of course, if that is how hackers take over, you are bound to notice the attack. On the other hand, if they just send messages with corrupted attachments or steal information without making any obvious changes, you might remain oblivious about the attack.

Regular users' accounts are not the only target. As reported by Wired, Facebook hackers have shifted their interest to non-profit organizations and their Facebook pages as well. The administrator of one of these pages reported that an unknown attacker was able to post on behalf of the organization (an animal shelter) using admin privileges. One of these posts linked to a fake GoFundMe page, and by the time the real administrators realized this, people had already donated $1,500. They thought they were donating to the organization, but, in reality, they were stuffing the pockets of a Facebook hacker. Luckily, the money was returned to the donors. Unfortunately, the hackers created numerous accounts to support the attack, and the nightmare did not end until the creator of the page transferred $1,500 to the attackers' PayPal account. This was the outcome because Facebook's Support was not able to help.

Facebook offers its own donation tool too, and the company has also hosted the "Giving Tuesday," an event that rallied Facebook users to support different causes on November 29th. $125 million was raised, and we can only hope that all of this money ended up in the accounts of those who really needed it.

How to protect your non-profit Facebook page

The owners of Facebook Business pages already know what they need to do to secure their accounts, and many of the same tips apply to the owners of Facebook pages that represent, for example, non-profit organizations. It is essential to secure these pages because, evidently, Facebook hackers can do some real damage. Even if you are able to take the account back and prevent Facebook hackers from scamming the page's followers, the reputation of your organization can be ruined, and it might affect the fundraisers and donation events you might plan in the future.

First and foremost, make sure you add two-factor authentication to ensure that no one can take over the account using a brute-force attack. It is also essential that the login password you set up is strong and cannot be guessed. We suggest employing the Cyclonis Password Manager to help you with the management of all passwords. This tool will help you generate a strong password and check its complexity. It will also encrypt the password and keep it safe in a vault protected by a master password that only you will know. Without a doubt, the stronger your password is, the safer your account and page will be. If you secure the page and monitor it carefully, we hope that you will never have to face Facebook hackers.

By Foley
January 11, 2019
January 11, 2019

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 9 + 2 ?