7个使您的2019黑色星期五和网络星期一购物体验更安全的提示

黑色星期五和网络星期一可以提供巨大的折扣,并帮助您节省大量金钱,为即将举行的年度大型庆祝活动做准备。不幸的是,诈骗者将其视为诱骗用户并用诈骗的钱填满他们的口袋或获取敏感信息的绝佳机会,这些信息可以在暗网上出售或用于未来的攻击。因此,我们怀疑他们已经准备了2019黑色星期五骗局,也可能会在网络星期一使用。因此,如果您不希望欺诈者或黑客破坏您的购物体验,我们建议您学习在网上和实体商店购物时如何保护自己。

根据Finder.com的数据 ,预计美国人在黑色星期五和网络星期一期间的消费约为870亿美元。他们的调查还显示,有52%的受访者购买了某些东西,后来又在前一年感到后悔。虽然意识到自己购买了不需要的产品可能会非常不愉快,但事实是情况可能会更糟。想象一下,如果您在假的网上商店购买商品或将您的敏感信息透露给诈骗者,会发生什么情况。不幸的是,做这些事情可能会导致您的身份被盗或白白浪费您辛苦工作的钱。为确保不会发生这种情况,我们建议通过学习如何使您的购物体验更安全来准备今年的黑色星期五和网络星期一。下面我们提供了7条网络安全提示,对于那些希望安全地在线购物并避免2019年黑色星期五骗局的人来说,我们认为这是最重要的。

1.当心网络钓鱼电子邮件

在黑色星期五和网络星期一期间,您可能会收到包含折扣商品各种优惠的电子邮件。如果它们包含链接,我们建议您仔细查看其URL地址。伪造的链接看起来与已知零售商的合法在线商店的URL地址非常相似,因此您必须对黑色星期五和网络星期一的电子邮件保持谨慎。例如,Amazon的合法链接是amazon.com,而伪造的URL地址可能看起来像amazonn.comamazon.com.shopping.com等。另一方面,如果链接似乎通向您从未听说过的在线商店,则可能需要搜索有关它的更多信息。

如果您不检查可能来自黑客的电子邮件中的链接和研究商店,会发生什么情况?可悲的是,如果您最终在网上诱骗网站上购买了产品,则可能向黑客泄露您的银行信息和其他敏感数据,这些黑客可能将其用于各种恶意目的。

2.注意弹出窗口和其他广告

以极低的价格提供商品的广告似乎很诱人,但是与其互动,不如花点时间思考。也许这个报价太好了以至于无法实现?建议价格可能比您在其他商店看到的价格低几倍。另外,如果弹出窗口令人讨厌,您应该保持怀疑,例如,即使您已经关闭了弹出窗口,它也可能会继续出现在屏幕顶部。如果发生这种情况,您可能要检查显示可疑广告的网站是否确实可靠。此外,您应该研究该广告可能声称会将您重定向到的网站。

3.使用您的信用卡

有些人喜欢借记卡,因为他们不喜欢花更多的钱。事实是,买您还没有钱的东西并不是获得信用卡的唯一原因。许多用户选择拥有信用卡是因为它比借记卡安全。通常,信用卡并不直接链接到一个人的银行帐户。因此,如果某人获得了您的信用卡,则他们不太可能能够使用您的银行帐户中的钱。另一个巨大的好处是,如果有人用您的信用卡购买了任何东西,那将是银行的钱,如果您举报欺诈性购买,则不必为之付款。

4.仅访问合法的在线商店

就像通过电子邮件收到的链接一样,您应该仔细检查在浏览Internet时遇到的URL地址。合法或安全链接应以https://开头,并且您应该在网站的URL地址附近看到一个完整的锁定图像。当然,即使您看到一个完整的锁定图像 ,也不一定意味着网站是可靠的。

那些本应模仿真正的网上商店的恶意网站可能看起来很有说服力,但是如果仔细观察,您可能会发现一些差异。也许,商店显示了您从未见过的不寻常或极其烦人的广告?另外,我们建议检查似乎合法的网站是否设置为与原始商店相同的方式。

5.了解撇油器

撇油器如今可能不像几年前那样流行,但它们也没有被遗忘。撇渣器是一种很小的设备,可以固定在ATM机,信用卡/借记卡付款终端和机器上。此类设备可以记录击键并读取信用卡/借记卡上的信息,这些信息可用于克隆您的卡。

专家建议,如果您不想成为盗用行为的受害者,请在刷卡之前先检查ATM和机器。在某些情况下,使用最小强度时,您会看到可见的胶水痕迹或松动的零件,这些零件可能会掉落。如果ATM上方有被遮盖的/损坏的或没有摄像头的ATM,也应视为红色警报。另外,请记住,任何收银员都可能是骗子,因此,在将信用卡/借记卡交给商店工作人员后,您应始终仔细检查。在某些情况下,诈骗者会将卡片带到后面使用撇渣器,因此应观察到任何异常情况。

6.不要使用公共Wi-Fi热点购物

网络安全专家总是警告用户不要连接到他们的社交媒体资料,银行帐户,或做其他需要连接到公共Wi-Fi热点时输入敏感信息的事情。尽管如此,即使知道它可能很危险,一些用户仍然选择冒险冒险其网络安全。使用公共Wi-Fi连接是有风险的,因为您可能要连接的热点可能会被黑客入侵。

而且,网络罪犯可以轻松地创建自己的热点,该热点的名称类似于您最喜欢的咖啡馆或商店提供的Wi-Fi连接的标题。连接到被劫持或恶意热点可能使黑客窃取您的敏感信息,在您的设备上丢弃恶意软件,向您显示虚假的黑色星期五或网络星期一优惠,等等。如果您不知道使用公共Wi-Fi连接的危险,建议阅读此博客文章

7.使用信誉良好的反恶意软件工具和密码管理器

如果您想避免2019年黑色星期五骗局并即使在这些事件发生后仍在网上购物时保持安全,则应通过安装合法的反恶意软件工具来保护设备。如果您最终与可疑内容进行交互,则此工具可以提醒您。另外,您可以使用它来扫描通过电子邮件收到的可疑材料。

您应该做的另一件事是,确保您的银行帐户,贝宝(PayPal)等在线支付帐户以及亚马逊或eBay等商店的购物帐户均受到安全密码的保护。如果黑客无法接管此类帐户,他们将无法购买任何东西,而费用由您承担或承担。创建几乎不可能猜到的唯一密码的最简单方法是使用密码管理器。此类软件还可以为您记住您的登录凭据,因此您不必担心忘记它们。

此外,诸如Cyclonis Password Manager之类的专用工具不仅可以创建强密码,还可以为您插入付款信息,因此您无需键入密码。它不仅可以使您购物更快,而且还可以保护敏感数据免受可能记录击键行为的恶意站点的侵害。要了解有关Cyclonis的更多信息,您应该继续阅读此处

总而言之,在黑色星期五或网络星期一购物可能会比平时更加危险,但您应该没事,只要您不屈服于诱惑,并采取我们在本文中建议的其他预防措施即可。如果您这样做,我们相信您应该能够保护自己免受2019黑色星期五骗局的侵害,无论它们可能是什么。我们希望向您提供的最后一条建议是,在黑色星期五和网络星期一事件之前和期间仔细跟踪网络安全新闻,以便您了解到今年以来骗子的最新情况

December 2, 2019

发表评论

重要!若要继续到下一步,请完成以下简单的数学问题。
Please leave these two fields as is:
6 + 10是什么?

7 Tips That Will Make Your 2019 Black Friday and Cyber Monday Shopping Experience Safer

Black Friday and Cyber Monday can offer huge discounts and help you save a lot of money on preparations for the upcoming biggest celebrations of the year. Unfortunately, scammers see it as an excellent opportunity to trick users and fill their pockets with swindled money or obtain sensitive information that could be sold on the dark web or used for future attacks. Thus, we suspect that they have already prepared 2019 Black Friday scams that they may use on Cyber Monday as well. Consequently, we recommend learning how to protect yourself while shopping online and on physical stores if you do not want your shopping experience to be ruined by scammers or hackers.

According to Finder.com, Americans are expected to spend around $87 billion during Black Friday and Cyber Monday. Their survey also revealed that 52% of respondents had purchased something that they later regretted the previous year. While realizing you bought products you do not need might be very unpleasant, the truth is that things could be much worse. Imagine what could happen if you would acquire goods on a fake online store or give out your sensitive information to scammers. Unfortunately, doing these things could result in you having your identity stolen or losing the money you worked hard for in vain. To make sure it does not happen, we recommend preparing for this year’s Black Friday and Cyber Monday by learning how to make your shopping experience safer. Below we present 7 cybersecurity tips that we believe to be most important for those who wish to shop safely online and avoid 2019 Black Friday scams.

1. Watch out for phishing emails

During Black Friday and Cyber Monday, you might get emails with various offers for discounted goods. If they contain links, we recommend having a closer look at their URL addresses. Fake links can look very similar to URL addresses of legitimate online shops of known retailers,’ so you have to be cautious with your Black Friday and Cyber Monday emails. For example, the legit link of Amazon is amazon.com, while a fake URL address could look like amazonn.com, amazon.com.shopping.com, and so on. On the other hand, if a link seems to be leading into an online store that you have not heard about ever before, you may want to search for more information about it.

What could happen if you do not scrutinize links and research shops promoted on emails that could come from hackers? Sadly, if you end up buying products on a phishing website, you could reveal your banking information and other sensitive data to hackers who might misuse it for various malicious purposes.

2. Be careful with pop-ups and other ads

Advertisements offering things for extremely low prices might seem tempting, but instead of interacting with them, you should take a moment to think. Perhaps the offer is too good to be true? It probably is if the suggested price is a few times lower than what you have seen in other shops. Also, you should be suspicious if a pop-up seems annoying, for example, it might keep reappearing on top of your screen even if you have already closed it. If it happens, you may want to check if a website that is displaying the suspicious ad is truly reliable. Additionally, you should research the site that such an advertisement might claim it will redirect you to.

3. Use your credit card

Some people prefer debit cards because they do not like spending more money than they have. The truth is that buying things for which you do not have the needed money yet is not the only reason to get a credit card. Many users choose to have a credit card because it is safer than a debit card. Usually, credit cards are not directly linked to a person’s banking account. Thus, if someone obtains your credit card, it is unlikely that they will be able to access money in your banking account. Another huge plus is that if someone buys anything with your credit card, it is the bank’s money that will be spent, and you will not have to pay for it if you report the fraudulent purchase.

4. Visit only legitimate online shops

Just like the links you receive via email, you should scrutinize URL addresses encountered while surfing the Internet. Legit or safe links should start with https://, and you should see an uncrossed lock image near a site's URL address. Of course, even if you see an uncrossed lock image, it does not necessarily mean that a website is reliable.

Malicious sites that are supposed to imitate genuine online shops might look very convincing, but it is possible that you may find some differences if you take a closer look. Perhaps, the store shows unusual or extremely annoying advertisements that you have never seen before? Also, we recommend checking if a site that seems to be legit is set up the same way as the original store.

5. Learn about skimmers

Skimmers might not be as popular nowadays as they were some years ago, but they are not forgotten yet either. A skimmer is a tiny device that can be fixed on ATMs, credit/debit card payment terminals, and machines alike. Such devices can record keystrokes and read the information on your credit/debit card, which can be used to clone your card.

Specialists suggest inspecting ATMs and machines alike before swiping your card if you do not want to become a victim of skimming. In some cases, you can see visible glue traces or loose parts that may fall off while using minimum strength. An ATM with a covered/broken or no camera above it should also be viewed as a red alert. Also, keep in mind that any cashier could be a scammer, so you should always watch your credit/debit card carefully after handing it to a shop worker. There are cases when scammers take cards to the back to use a skimmer, so anything happening out of the ordinary should be observed.

6. Do not shop using public Wi-Fi hotspots

Cybersecurity specialists are always warning users no to connect to their social media profiles, banking accounts, or do anything else that requires entering sensitive information while being connected to public Wi-Fi hotspots. Nonetheless, even knowing it could be dangerous, some users still choose to risk their cybersecurity. It is risky to use public Wi-Fi connections because a hotspot you might want to connect to could be hacked.

Also, cybercriminals can easily create a hotspot of their own that might have a name similar to the title of a Wi-Fi connection offered by your favorite café or a shop. Connecting to hijacked or malicious hotspots could allow hackers to steal your sensitive information, drop malware on your device, show you fake Black Friday or Cyber Monday offers, and so on. If you had no idea about the dangers of using public Wi-Fi connections, we recommend reading this blog post.

7. Use a reputable antimalware tool and a password manager

If you want to avoid 2019 Black Friday scams and stay safe while shopping online even after these events, you should protect your device by installing a legitimate antimalware tool. Such a tool could alert you if you end up interacting with suspicious content. Plus, you could use it to scan questionable material received via email.

Another thing that you should do is ensure that your banking account, online payment accounts like PayPal, and your shopping accounts on stores like Amazon or eBay are all protected with secure passcodes. If hackers cannot take over such accounts, they will not be able to purchase anything at your expense or take your money. The easiest way to create unique passwords that would be nearly impossible to guess is to employ a password manager. Such software can also memorize your login credentials for you, so you do not have to worry about forgetting them.

Moreover, dedicated tools like Cyclonis Password Manager can not only create strong passwords but also insert your payment information for you so you would not need to type it. It would not only allow you to shop faster, but also protect your sensitive data from malicious sites that could be recording your keystrokes. To learn more about Cyclonis, you should continue reading here.

All in all, shopping on Black Friday or Cyber Monday could be more dangerous than usual, but you should be fine as long as you do not give in to temptations and take extra precautions that we suggested in this article. If you do, we believe you should be able to protect yourself from 2019 Black Friday scams, whatever they might be. One last advice we wish to give you is to follow cybersecurity news carefully before and during the Black Friday and Cyber Monday events, so you would learn about what scammers might be up to this year in time

November 26, 2019

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 9 + 7 ?