什麼是Firefox監視器,你應該相信它的警告嗎?

帳戶安全可能是目前網絡安全領域最熱門的問題之一。主流瀏覽器正在盡最大努力確保用戶體驗,並且每個瀏覽器都會提供獨特的功能。為了確保不破壞桌面瀏覽器客戶端帳戶,Firefox使用Firefox Monitor。

在本條目中,我們將向您介紹此功能,我們將詳細介紹您應該對Firefox Monitor發出警告的原因。如果您在本說明書末尾有任何關於此事的進一步問題,請隨時給我們發表評論。

什麼是Firefox Monitor?

安全帳戶最重要的一個方面是您的電子郵件地址。無論您想在哪裡註冊,您都需要一個電子郵件地址來確認您的帳戶。通常,您的電子郵件也可用作登錄名或用戶名。

不幸的是,電子郵件也可能是網絡安全鏈中最脆弱的部分,因為它們經常遭到入侵。具有諷刺意味的是,您使用某個電子郵件在各種網站上註冊的頻率越高,如果該網站的數據庫遭遇數據竊取,電子郵件可能會洩露的可能性就越大。

當您的電子郵件被洩露時,它們可用於垃圾郵件活動,它們可用於創建新帳戶,甚至可用於惡意軟件分發目的。這完全取決於犯罪分子如何利用他們竊取的數據。在這裡,您可能會問,Firefox Monitor與此有什麼關係?

好吧,Firefox Monitor是一項擁有超過200萬訂閱者的服務,此服務可以讓您知道您的任何帳戶是否已被盜用。從某種意義上說,服務背後的想法類似於“我被淹沒” 。事實上,該網站的創建者據說已幫助Mozilla改進和傳播Firefox Monitor服務。您所要做的就是訪問Firefox Monitor網站 ,輸入您的電子郵件地址,看看您是否參與過在線數據洩露事件。

Firefox Monitor電子郵件警報

也可以使用Firefox帳戶註冊違規監控。通過此註冊,您可以對新的違規行為保持警惕,監控多封電子郵件並保護您的在線隱私。通過註冊,如果您的註冊電子郵件出現在新的數據洩露中,您可能會收到Firefox Monitor電子郵件警報。它確實比每次手動檢查您的電子郵件更方便。此外,Firefox Monitor電子郵件警報很可能會在檢測到數據洩露時立即發出,因此可以節省您的時間,並為您提供有關帳戶安全性的優勢。

Firefox監視器安全提示

與大多數處理個人數據盜竊和個人數據安全漏洞的服務一樣,Firefox Monitor也發布了一些安全提示,可以幫助您保護自己免受黑客攻擊。我們確信您在處理網絡安全的其他網站上遇到過類似的安全提示。但是,在保護您的個人數據方面,這絕不會太過分。因此,我們想要了解Firefox Monitor提供的安全提示的某些要點。

你必須意識到的第一件事是沒有信息是無用的. 我們通常認為黑客只針對政府或金融機構,因為他們往往擁有更多有價值的信息,但即使個人數據也可以在黑暗的網絡上銷售,這意味著你不應該放下警惕,不應該分享您的電子郵件地址在左側和右側。

除此之外,在保護您的帳戶免受安全漏洞攻擊時,密碼非常重要。如果您想知道您的密碼是否強大,您可以查看我們之前涵蓋的最差密碼列表 。如果您的密碼在那裡,您肯定需要更改它們。此外,重用密碼是一個壞主意。我們知道重用密碼很方便,而且您不必記住多個字符串。但是,如果您在多個不同的帳戶中使用一個密碼,則破解該密碼將意味著黑客可以訪問多個帳戶。

如果您有任何機會收到Firefox Monitor電子郵件警報,表明您的數據已被破壞,則必須檢查哪個帳戶遭到破壞。如果該帳戶屬於管理極其敏感信息的財務或其他服務,則必須立即通知他們。之後,您必須更改密碼。

可能看起來在事後更改密碼不會有太大幫助,但這是為了提高帳戶安全性所做的最少的事情。請再次參考最差密碼列表,以避免再次出現類似的問題。強大而獨特的密碼必須包含數字,大寫字母和小寫字母以及特殊符號。不用說,符號字符串必須是隨機的,因為它更難猜測。

隨意提出一系列隨機符號絕對具有挑戰性。這並不是說每次需要創建新密碼時都可以進行鍵盤粉碎。更不用說,您需要所有帳戶的強大且唯一的密碼。所以你會怎麼做?實際上,您可以使用免費的密碼管理器工具來幫助您生成新密碼,並將其存儲在其保管庫中。更重要的是,密碼管理器還會定期更新您的密碼,因為這也是一個非常重要的安全提示。

最後,如果帳戶允許,您應該考慮啟用多因素或雙因素身份驗證。多因素身份驗證依賴於只有帳戶所有者在一段有限時間內擁有的臨時或唯一令牌。多因素身份驗證令牌的最常見示例是用戶通過文本消息接收的臨時密碼。如果您這樣做並且訂閱了Firefox Monitor,則可以確保您的帳戶獲得了完全不同的安全層。

August 23, 2019

發表評論

重要!若要繼續到下一步,請完成以下簡單的數學問題。
Please leave these two fields as is:
6 + 8是什麼?

What Is Firefox Monitor and Should You Trust Its Warnings?

Account security is probably one of the hottest issues in the cybersecurity world right now. Major browsers are trying their best to secure their user experience, and each of them comes up with unique features. To make sure that the desktop browser client accounts are not breached, Firefox employs Firefox Monitor.

In this entry, we will introduce you to this feature, and we will look at the reasons you should take the warnings by Firefox Monitor seriously. Should you have any further questions about the matter at the end of this description, please do not hesitate to drop us a comment.

What is Firefox Monitor?

One of the most important aspects of a safe account is your email address. No matter where you want to sign up, you definitely need an email address to confirm your account. More often than not, your email works as your login or your username, too.

Unfortunately, emails are also probably the most vulnerable part of the cybersecurity chain because they get compromised quite often. Ironically, the more often you use a certain email to sign up on various sites, the bigger is the chance that the emails could get leaked if the site's database experiences a data theft.

When your emails get leaked, they can be used for spam campaigns, they can be used to create new accounts, they can even be used for malware distribution purposes. It all depends on how the criminals decide to utilize the data they have stolen. And here, you might ask, what does Firefox Monitor have anything to do with this?

Well, Firefox Monitor is a service with more than 2 million subscribers, and this service is there to let you know whether any of your accounts have been compromised. In a sense, the idea behind the service is similar to Have I Been Pwned. In fact, the creator of the website is said to have helped Mozilla improve and spread the Firefox Monitor service. All you have to do is access the Firefox Monitor website, and enter your email address to see if you've been part of an online data breach.

Firefox Monitor Email Alert

It is also possible to sign up for breach monitoring with a Firefox account. This sign up allows you to stay alert to new breaches, monitor several emails, and protect your online privacy. With the registration, you can expect to receive a Firefox Monitor email alert if your registered email appears in the new data breaches. It sure is a lot more convenient than just checking your email manually every single time. Also, it is very likely that Firefox Monitor email alert will be issued almost immediately the data breach is detected, so it would save you time, and give you an edge to do something about your account's security.

Firefox Monitor Security Tips

Like most of the services that deal with personal data thefts and personal data security breaches, Firefox Monitor also issues a number of security tips that should help you protect yourself from hackers. We are sure that you have encountered similar security tips on other websites that deal with cyber safety. However, it is never too much when it comes to your effort to protect your personal data. Therefore, we would like to go through certain points of the security tips offered by Firefox Monitor.

The first thing you have to realize is that no information is useless. We usually imagine that hackers target only government or financial institutions because they tend to have more valuable information, but even personal data can be sold on the dark-net, and it means that you shouldn't put your guard down, shouldn't share your email address to the left and to the right.

Aside from that, passwords are extremely important when it comes to protecting your accounts from a security breach. If you wonder whether your passwords are strong, you can check the list of the worst passwords we have covered before. If your passwords are there, you most definitely need to change them. Also, reusing passwords is a bad idea. We do understand that reusing passwords is convenient, and you do not have to remember multiple character strings. However, if you use one password across several different accounts, cracking that one password would mean that hackers get access to multiple accounts.

If by any chance, you receive the Firefox Monitor email alert that your data has been breached, you have to check which account has been breached. If the account belongs to a financial or another service that manages extremely sensitive information, you have to inform them about it immediately. After that, you must change your password.

It might look that changing your password post factum wouldn't help much, but it's the least you can do to improve your account's security. Once again, please refer to the list of the worst passwords to avoid coming up with something like that again. A strong and unique password has to have numerals, capital and lower case letters, and special symbols. Needless to say, the symbol string has to be random because it is harder to guess.

Coming up with a random string of symbols all by yourself can be definitely challenging. It's not like you can do a keyboard smash every time you need to create a new password. Not to mention, you need strong and unique passwords for all of your accounts. So what do you do? You can actually use a free password manager tool that will help you generate new passwords, and it will store it for you in its vault. What's more, the password manager will also renew your passwords regularly, as that is also a very important security tip.

Finally, if the account allows you to, you should consider enabling multi-factor or two-factor authentication. Multi-factor authentication relies on temporary or unique tokens that only the owner of the account has for a limited period of time. The most common example of a multi-factor authentication token would be a temporary passcode that users receive through a text message. If you do that and you subscribe to the Firefox Monitor, you can be sure that your accounts acquire a whole different layer of security.

July 29, 2019

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 6 + 2 ?