如何知道您的电子邮件是否已被计算?

根据违约等级指数 ,每天有超过400万条记录丢失或被盗。因此,不足为奇的数据泄露潜在受害者正在寻找方法来检查其电子邮件,密码或其他敏感信息是否已被伪装,不足为奇。问题是,尽管您可能会看到有关发生违规的报告,但未能保护数据的公司并不总是提供检查谁的信息的手段。实际上,其中一些人将这些事件隐藏到最后一刻。这就是为什么需要一种检查被盗数据并查看其中是否存在数据的原因。幸运的是,一个人通过创建一个名为Have I pwned的在线工具使之成为可能。毫无疑问,电子邮件地址始终是被泄露的信息之一,因为我们通常需要在各种网页上注册时将其透露出来,因此,上述工具着重于电子邮件地址。此外,在本文中,我们将讨论它的工作原理以及如果用户在所拥有的信息列表中找到他的敏感数据时该怎么办。

pwn是什么意思?

对于某些人来说,术语pwn可能不熟悉,这就是为什么我们想更详细地解释它。根据牛津词典的说法,pwn是某人在用键盘打字时误将自己的词加上的结果。显然,它在计算机游戏玩家中很流行,用它来表示自己对其他玩家的胜利,因为该词代表“彻底失败”。但是,此后的lang语是一种被称为编程和黑客的文化,通常被称为脚本。 kiddie,或简称skiddie,因为它的成员开始使用pwn作为破坏或控制另一台计算机,应用程序等的代名词。很快,它就被用来描述泄露的密码,电子邮件地址,虚拟安全性等。

如何使用“我被当当”工具?

我是不是被特洛伊·亨特Troy Hunt )创建的, 特洛伊·亨特Troy Hunt )是一位Microsoft区域总监,也是一位有关Web安全问题的国际发言人。在网站的介绍中,他解释说,该工具的设计目的是“作为免费资源,任何人都可以快速评估他们是否由于在线帐户中的数据被泄露或“伪装”而遭受了风险。”访问该站点的用户可以阅读有关此项目的更多信息,以及输入其密码或电子邮件地址以检查是否在某些数据泄露期间暴露了他们。甚至还有电子邮件订阅服务,如果将来帐户遭到盗用,它会通知那些进行签名的人。

你们中的有些人可能想知道该网站从何处获取被盗信息?伪造的敏感数据列表似乎可能来自属于负责特定数据泄露事件的网络犯罪分子的保护不力的服务器。例如,在2017年8月,发生了一个称为Onliner Spambot的漏洞,在此期间,有7.11亿个唯一的电子邮件地址被破坏,后来它们的列表位于不受保护的服务器上。必须进行解释,将密码和电子邮件地址分别上传到“我被伪造”网站上,这意味着不可能将这两部分信息组合在一起。要检查您的敏感数据是否遭到破坏,您需要在一个特定的搜索框中输入它:用于电子邮件地址的地址位于工具的主页上 ,如果您从网站菜单中选择“ 密码”标签,则可以进行密码搜索 。例如,在电子邮件搜索框中输入“ mail@gmail.com”会显示一条消息,指出它已被伪装在88个违规网页上。

如果您的电子邮件被伪装了怎么办?

万一您的电子邮件被伪造,安全专家建议更改该帐户的密码并为其启用双因素身份验证 。此类行为可能会阻止网络犯罪分子入侵该帐户。尽管如此,即使黑客无法窃取您的帐户,他们仍然可以使用该地址发送垃圾邮件,网络钓鱼电子邮件等。因此,对于那些知道自己的电子邮件地址被数据泄露的人,建议密切注意他们在收件箱中找到的内容。网络钓鱼诈骗电子邮件可以通过伪造发件人的凭据来冒充合法公司。因此,如果您知道自己的电子邮件地址已被伪造,则应格外谨慎,以致信件要求您提供登录信息或其他敏感数据以保护您的帐户免受黑客攻击。

如何创建强密码并保护您的帐户?

虽然在数据泄露期间可能无法保护您的电子邮件免遭伪造,但您可以采取一些措施来增强帐户的安全性,以使黑客无法使用它。建议用户在一段时间内从至少八个字符中选择唯一的随机密码,因为这样,如果入侵者与用户的姓名,位置,生日等无关,则入侵者可能会很难猜出该密码。 ,您在创建密码时使用的字符越多,可能出现的变体就越多,并且网络罪犯在尝试弄清楚该字符时可能会遇到困难。

使用随机密码的弊端是可能需要几天的时间才能不登录电子邮件,并且密码可能会被忘记。为避免这种情况,计算机安全专家建议使用密码管理器。如果您正在考虑尝试使用此类软件, Cyclonis Password Manager是一个不错的工具。它不仅可以让用户生成强壮的随机密码并自动登录,还可以分析已保存的密码以确保足够安全。此外,所有密码都存储在加密的保管库中,只有在提供主密码后才能看到。

May 20, 2019

发表评论

How To Know If Your Email Has Been Pwned?

According to the Breach Level Index, over 4 million records are lost or stolen every day. Therefore, it is not a surprise potential victims of data breaches are looking for ways to check whether their emails, passwords, or other sensitive information has been pwned. The problem is while you might see reports about breaches that happened the companies who fail to protect the data not always provide the means to check whose information was taken. In fact, some of them hide these incidents ever happened till the very last minute. This is why a need for a way to check the stolen data and see if one's is among it has occurred. Fortunately, one person made it possible by creating an online tool called Have I been pwned. An email address is no doubt one of the pieces of information that are always at risk of being compromised as we usually have to reveal it while registering on various web pages, which is why the mentioned tool focuses on email addresses. Further, in the text, we will talk about how it works and what to do if the user finds his sensitive data among the list of pwned information.

What does pwn mean?

For some of you, the term pwn might be unfamiliar, which is why we would like to explain it in more detail. According to the Oxford Dictionaries, the word pwn was a result of someone mistyping the word own while typing with a keyboard. Apparently, it became popular among computer game players who used it to express their victory against other players as the word stands for “utterly defeat.” However, later on, the slang word was taken by a programming and hacking culture better known as the script kiddie, or skiddie in short as members of it began to use pwn as a synonym for compromising or taking control over another computer, application, etc. Soon enough it was used to describe compromised passwords, email addresses, virtual security, and so on.

How to use the Have I been pawned tool?

Have I been pwned was create by Troy Hunt, a Microsoft Regional Director and an international speaker on web security matters. In the website's introduction, he explains the tool was designed “as a free resource for anyone to quickly assess if they may have been put at risk due to an online account of theirs having been compromised or "pwned" in a data breach.” By visiting the site users can read more about this project as well as enter their passwords or email addresses to check whether they were exposed during some data breach. There is even an email subscription service that notifies those who sign for it if their account gets ever compromised in the future.

Some of you may wonder where does the site get the stolen information from? It would seem the lists of pwned sensitive data might come from poorly protected servers belonging to the cybercriminals responsible for the particular data breach. For example, in August 2017 a breach called Onliner Spambot occurred during which 711 million unique email addresses were compromised and later the list of them was located on an unprotected server. It is essential to explain, the pwned passwords and email addresses were uploaded to the Have I been pwned website separately, which means it would be impossible to group the two pieces of information together. To check if your sensitive data was compromised, you need to enter it in a specific search box: the one for email addresses is located on the tool's homepage, and the password search is available if you pick the Passwords tab from the website's menu. For instance, entering “mail@gmail.com” into the email search box showed a message saying it has been pwned on 88 breached web pages.

What to do if your email has been pwned?

In case your email has been pwned security specialists recommend changing the account's password and enabling the Two-factor authentication for it. Such actions may prevent cybercriminals from hacking into the account. Nonetheless, even if they cannot steal your account, the hackers could still use the address to send spam, phishing emails, and so on. Thus, for those who know their email addresses were seen in data breaches are advised to pay close attention to what they find in their inbox. Phishing scam emails can impersonate a legitimate company by forging the sender's credentials. Therefore, if you know your email address has been pwned, you should be extra cautious with letters claiming you need to provide your login information or other sensitive data to protect your accounts from hackers.

How to create strong passwords and protect your accounts?

While it may not be in your power to protect your email from being pwned during a data breach, there is something you can do to strengthen the account's security so the hackers would be unable to get their hands on it. For quite some time now users are being advised to pick unique random passwords from at least eight characters because this way the intruder might find it difficult to guess the password if it had nothing to do with the user's name, location, birthdate, etc. Plus, the more characters you use while creating a password, the more possible variants there are, and cybercriminals might have a hard time while trying to figure it out.

The downside of using a random password is it might take a couple of days of not logging into the email, and the password could be forgotten. To avoid such situations, computer security specialists recommend employing a password manager. If you are thinking about trying such software, Cyclonis Password Manager is a great tool. Not only it lets users generate strong random passwords and log in automatically, but also allows to analyze saved passwords to ensure they are strong enough. Plus, all passwords are stored in an encrypted vault and can be seen only after providing a master password.

July 23, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 10 + 10 ?