2018年最受欢迎的密码令人尴尬

密码已成为我们生活中不可或缺的一部分,当我们不得不创造新密码时,我们可能甚至都不会想太多。但是,就像世界上任何其他东西一样,有好的密码和错误的密码。虽然我们不能重复使用好的密码,但是错误的密码总能告诉我们如何在线提高我们的安全性。这正是我们将在本博文中介绍的内容。我们将查看最差密码列表,然后我们将告诉您什么是强密码。

SplashData最糟糕的密码

几周前,SplashData发布了2018年最差密码列表.SplashData是一家专门为移动专业人士,企业和企业客户创建和提供安全软件的软件公司。因此,该公司每年都会获得数百万个密码。因此,它可以编制可怕密码的列表,这些密码稍后会发布新闻 ,给我们一些好笑,并从字面上教育我们网络安全。

因此,在我们了解一个好密码的质量之前,让我们来看看最差密码的列表。这是前20名:

  1. 123456
  2. 密码
  3. 123456789
  4. 12345678
  5. 12345
  6. 111111
  7. 1234567
  8. 阳光
  9. Qwerty键盘
  10. 我爱你
  11. 公主
  12. 管理员
  13. 欢迎
  14. 666666
  15. ABC123
  16. 足球
  17. 123123
  18. 654321
  19. !@#$%^&*

具有数字的密码基本上占据前10名并不太令人惊讶。这些密码非常容易记忆和创建,但是我们也可以看到它们非常容易猜到。看看“123456”可能是最常见的错误密码,我们可以假设有时黑客甚至不需要使用蛮力来破解密码。他们可以尝试简单的数字序列和瞧:他们在系统内部。

而且,乍一看,登陆20号的密码 - “!@#$%^&*” - 可能看起来不错。当然它只有特殊的符号,但谁能想到这个组合呢?好吧,你只能这样说,如果你不太熟悉键盘,因为那个密码中的特殊符号与键排列在字母行正上方的键盘上的顺序相同。从技术上讲,它看起来只是一个好密码。现实情况是,它也很容易猜到。

虽然最差密码中排名前20位的名单上没有实际名称,但SplashData在整体排名前100名中添加了几个名称密码。令人惊讶的是(或许,并非如此)第23号出现在“donald”中,这可以只是提及现任美国总统。很明显,使用流行的密码名称是一个坏主意,但主要的年度问题如何反映在最简单的密码上也很有趣。

什么被认为是一个强大的密码?

现在我们已经让您了解了2018年最糟糕的密码,让我们更多地谈谈什么是一个好的密码。正如你可以从最差的密码列表中看出的那样,在创建新密码方面有一些注意事项。首先,我们已经可以看到我们不能使用容易猜到的实际单词。接下来,我们不能在通用序列中使用数字,而且我们最终无法利用我们的键盘布局来制作易于猜测的密码. 那导致我们走向何方?

为了创建一个好的密码 ,我们必须考虑几个因素。即:复杂性,长度和独特性。让我们一个一个地分解这些功能。

如果你想拥有一个强密码,它必须很复杂,并且有各种不同的字符。换句话说,强烈建议您使用字母数字字符作为密码以及特殊字符。通过字母数字,我们的意思是你的密码必须包含数字和字母,如果字母随机大写,也会很棒。

接下来,一个好的密码很长。虽然大多数服务要求您的密码长度至少为8个字符,但您会发现专家说密码不能短于14个字符。因此,我们可以看到我们的密码应该特别长。并且长度与另一个特征紧密相关,这是唯一性。关键是密码越长,记忆就越难。因此,用户必须使用实际单词作为长密码,这样便于记忆。

问题是使用密码的实际单词不是一个好主意。它不是一个好的密码,它的独特性会受到影响。一个好的密码是一个特别难以猜测的随机序列。因此,例如,“JohnMitchell_92”将是一个非常糟糕的密码,而“Whnf70_ * fHwg $ l”肯定会是一个更强大的密码。我们完全同意前者比后者更容易记忆,但谁说你必须记住它们?

如何生成和存储好密码

不用说,一直提出好的密码是非常烦人和繁琐的。但你不必这样做。您可以将此任务降级为Cyclonis Password Manager 。这个工具是免费的,它附带一个密码生成器,可以为您的每个帐户创建唯一的密码。您可以选择希望它们的长度和复杂程度,然后甚至可以将它们存储在密码管理器的保管库中。简单地说,你不必记住它们或将它们记录在一张纸上。

更重要的是,如果您使用Cyclonis Password Manager Browser扩展程序,当您尝试访问帐户时,该工具会自动填写您的所有密码。当然,您需要首先调整经理的设置,允许它这样做,但很容易看到您显然会在这里获胜。密码管理器可以帮助您创建良好的密码,存储它们,并在您在线登录帐户时节省时间。说到密码,这是你今天可以做出的最聪明的举动!

January 28, 2019

发表评论

重要!若要继续到下一步,请完成以下简单的数学问题。
Please leave these two fields as is:
10 + 6是什么?

The Most Popular Passwords of 2018 Are an Embarrassment

Passwords have become an integral part of our lives, and we probably don't even think much about it when we have to make new ones. However, just like with anything else in the world, there are good passwords and bad passwords. Although we cannot reuse good passwords, bad passwords can always teach us how to improve our safety online. This is exactly what we will cover in this blog post. We will go through a list of the worst passwords out there, and then we will tell you what is considered a strong password.

The Worst Passwords by SplashData

A few weeks back, SplashData released a list of the worst passwords in 2018. SplashData is a software company that specializes in creating and providing security software for mobile professionals, business and enterprise customers. Therefore, the company gets a hand on millions of passwords every year. As a result, it can compile lists of terrible passwords that later on make the news, give us a few good laughs, and literally educate us on cybersecurity.

So before we go through the qualities of a good password, let's take a look at the list of the worst passwords. Here are the top 20:

  1. 123456
  2. Password
  3. 123456789
  4. 12345678
  5. 12345
  6. 111111
  7. 1234567
  8. Sunshine
  9. Qwerty
  10. Iloveyou
  11. Princess
  12. Admin
  13. Welcome
  14. 666666
  15. abc123
  16. football
  17. 123123
  18. Monkey
  19. 654321
  20. !@#$%^&*

It is not too surprising that passwords with numerals basically dominate the top 10. Such passwords are really easy to remember and create, but then we can also see that they can be extremely easy to guess. Seeing how "123456" is probably the most common bad password out there, we can assume that sometimes hackers do not even need to use brute force to crack down a password. They can try simple number sequences and voila: they are inside the system.

What's more, at first glance, the password that landed on No. 20 – "!@#$%^&*" – might look like a decent one. Sure it has only the special symbols, but who would ever guess the combination? Well, you can only say so if you are not too familiar with the keyboard because the special symbols in that password go in the same sequence as the keys are laid out on the keyboard right above the letter rows. So technically, it only looks like a good password. The reality is that it can be extremely easy to guess as well.

Although the top 20 of the worst passwords do not have actual names on the list, SplashData has added several name passwords into the overall top 100. Surprisingly (or maybe, not so much) at No. 23 came in "donald," which can only be a reference to the current president of the United States. It is more than clear that using popular names for passwords is a bad idea, but it is also interesting how the main annual issues can reflect on something simple as the most used passwords.

What Is Considered a Strong Password?

Now that we have given you a glimpse of the worst passwords of 2018, let's talk more about what constitutes a good password. As you can probably tell from the worst passwords list, there are certain dos and don'ts when it comes to creating a new password. For one, we can already see that we cannot use actual words that are easy to guess. Next, we cannot use numerals in common sequences, and we most definitively cannot exploit our keyboard's layout to make easy-to-guess passwords. So where does that lead us to?

In order to create a good password, we have to consider several factors. Namely: complexity, length, and uniqueness. Let's break it down those features one by one.

If you want to have a strong password, it has to be complex, and have all sorts of different characters. In other words, it is strongly recommended to use alphanumeric characters for your password, along with the special characters. By alphanumeric, we mean that you have to have both numerals and letters in your password, and it would also be great if the letters were capitalized at random.

Next, a good password is long. Although most of the services require your password to be at least 8-character long, you will find experts that say a good password cannot be shorter than 14 characters. So from that, we can see that our passwords should be especially long. And the length is closely connected with the other feature, which is uniqueness. The point is that the longer the password is, the harder it is to memorize. And so users are bound to use actual words for long passwords, making them easier to remember.

The problem is that using actual words for passwords is not a good idea. It will not be a good password, and its uniqueness will suffer. A good password is a random sequence that is especially hard to guess. So, for example, "JohnMitchell_92" would be a pretty awful password, whereas "Whnf70_*fHwg$l" would definitely be a stronger one. We totally agree that the former is easier to memorize than the latter, but who says you have to memorize them all?

How to Generate and Store Good Passwords

Needless to say, it is very tiresome and burdensome to come up with good passwords all the time. But you don't have to do it. You can relegate this task for Cyclonis Password Manager. This tool comes free of charge, and it comes with a Password Generator that will create unique passwords for your every account. You can choose how long and complex you want them to be, and then you can even store them in the password manager's vault. To put it simply, you will not have to memorize them or keep them jotted down on a piece of paper.

What's more, if you use Cyclonis Password Manager Browser extension, the tool will automatically fill in all your passwords right when you try to access your accounts. Of course, you need to tweak the manager's settings first, allowing it to do so, but it is easy to see that you would clearly be winning here. A password manager would help you create good passwords, store them, and save you time whenever you log in to your accounts online. When it comes to passwords, that's the smartest move you can make today!

January 10, 2019

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 3 + 7 ?