麥克風無法正常工作

在家工作的員工通常需要依靠Slack等受歡迎的服務來與同事保持聯繫,組織會議和其他與工作有關的活動。不用說,在重要會議之前遇到Slack的問題可能是一件很麻煩的事,您應該準備立即解決這些問題。

許多Slack用戶似乎抱怨的問題之一是他們的麥克風突然無法工作。如果您的麥克風無法在Slack中工作,則可以嘗試以下一些修復方法:

重新啟動Slack和您的計算機

重新啟動軟件和硬件始終是故障排除的第一步驟。右鍵單擊通知區域中的圖標並選擇“退出”,以確保完全退出Slack。如果無法重新啟動應用程序,則建議完全重新啟動計算機。

檢查Windows記錄設備

Windows可能會偶然使用功能失常的錄音設備而不是麥克風。要驗證這不是引起問題的原因,請右鍵單擊任務欄中的揚聲器圖標,然後轉到'打開聲音設置。 '確保在'選擇您的輸入設備'菜單中選擇了您的主麥克風。

使用Windows疑難解答

Windows具有用於解決音頻和麥克風問題的嵌入式解決方案。要訪問它,請轉到開始菜單->設置。前往更新和安全->疑難解答。最後,選擇“其他疑難解答”菜單,然後運行針對音頻問題推薦的疑難解答。

重新安裝音頻設備

重新安裝音頻設備使Windows可以再次檢測到該音頻設備並獲取最合適的驅動程序版本。為此,請通過Windows“開始”菜單打開“設備管理器”。到達那裡:

  1. 展開“聲音,視頻和遊戲控制器”菜單。
  2. 右鍵單擊您的主要音頻設備,然後轉到“屬性”。選擇“驅動程序”選項卡,然後按“卸載設備”。

您將需要重新啟動Windows才能使更改生效。

April 7, 2021

發表評論

Microphone Not Working in Slack

Employees working from home often need to rely on popular services like Slack to keep in touch with their co-workers, organize meetings and other work-related events. Needless to say, experiencing issues with Slack just before an important meeting can be a major nuisance, and you should be prepared to troubleshoot such issues immediately.

One of the problems that many Slack users seem to complain about is their microphone failing to work all of a sudden. If your microphone is not working in Slack, then here are some of the fixes, which you can try:

Restart Slack and Your Computer

Restarting software and hardware is always the number one troubleshooting step. Make sure to quit Slack completely by right-clicking its icon in the notification area and selecting 'Quit.' If the restart of the app does not work, then a full computer restart is recommended.

Check the Windows Recording Device

There is a chance that Windows might accidentally be using a dysfunctional recording device instead of your microphone. To verify that this is not causing the issue, right-click the speaker icon in the taskbar, and go to 'Open Sound Settings.' Make sure that your primary microphone is selected in the 'Choose your input device' menu.

Use the Windows Troubleshooter

Windows has an embedded solution for troubleshooting audio and microphone issues. To access it, go to Start Menu -> Settings. Head to Update & Security -> Troubleshoot. Finally, select the 'Additional Troubleshooters' menu and run the troubleshooter recommended for audio issues.

Reinstall the Audio Device

Reinstalling the audio device allows Windows to detect it again and fetch the most suitable driver version. To do this, open the 'Device Manager' through the Windows Start Menu. Once there:

  1. Expand the 'Sound, video and game controllers' menu.
  2. Right-click your primary audio device, and go to 'Properties.'Select the 'Driver' tab, and then press 'Uninstall Device.'

You will need to restart Windows for the changes to take effect.

April 6, 2021

Leave a Reply