“我知道是您的密碼”電子郵件詐騙

網絡犯罪分子和在線騙子經常嘗試各種社會工程技術,這增加了他們成功的機率。過去 2-3 年流行的電子郵件詐騙之一是所謂的“我知道您的密碼”電子郵件詐騙。它有不同的變體,但它們都有一個主要的共同點——它們提到了收件人使用的密碼之一。如果您收到這封電子郵件並且精通技術,那麼您可能會驚訝於自稱為黑客的人可以訪問您的密碼。值得慶幸的是,電子郵件被誇大了,並且聲稱您的帳戶已被盜用的說法是假的。實際上,“我知道是您的密碼”電子郵件詐騙的發件人已從受感染網站或服務的數據庫中收到您的密碼 – 有許多此類公共數據庫,其中的數據通常用於運行這樣的騙局。

“我知道是您的密碼”電子郵件騙局背後的犯罪分子說,他們擁有您帳戶的密碼,並成功劫持了您的所有聯繫人。此外,他們警告您,他們在您瀏覽成人網站時記錄了您,並威脅要將視頻和圖像洩露給您的朋友、親戚和同事。據稱,您可以通過同意向詐騙者發送一些比特幣來防止這種情況發生。

我們向您保證,“我知道這是您的密碼”電子郵件詐騙的發件人沒有您的任何鏡頭,也無法訪問您的帳戶。不要給他們寄錢——相反,報告發件人,然後刪除郵件。

始終警惕收到的向您要錢的電子郵件。性勒索詐騙近年來呈上升趨勢,是目前使用最廣泛的詐騙類型。

June 10, 2021

發表評論

'I am aware is your password' Email Scam

Cybercriminals and online con artists often experiment with various social engineering techniques, which increase their odds of succeeding. One of the popular email scams in the past 2-3 years has been the so-called 'I am aware is your password' Email Scam. It comes in different variants, but all of them have one major thing in common – they mention one of the passwords that the recipient uses. If you receive this email and you are tech-savvy, you might be shocked that a self-proclaimed hacker has access to your password. Thankfully, the email is exaggerated, and the claims that your accounts have been compromised are fake. In fact, the sender of the 'I am aware is your password' Email Scam has received your password from the database of a compromised website or service – there are many public databases of this sort, and the data in them is often used to run such scams.

The criminals behind the 'I am aware is your password' Email Scam say that they have the passwords to your accounts, and they have successfully hijacked all your contacts. Furthermore, they warn you that they have recorded you while you were browsing adult websites, and they threaten to leak the videos and images to your friends, relatives, and colleagues. Allegedly, you can prevent this by agreeing to send some Bitcoin to the scammers.

We assure you that the senders of the 'I am aware is your password' Email Scam do not have any footage of you, nor do they have access to your accounts. Do not send any money to them – instead, report the sender and then delete the message.

Always be wary of incoming emails that ask you for money. Sextortion scams have been on the rise in recent years, and they are currently the most widely used type of scam. 

June 9, 2021

Leave a Reply