如何重設TP-LINK路由器密碼

路由器不僅是家庭網絡的集線器,還可以為所有啟用Internet的家庭設備提供無線信號,它也是不良行為者的非常常見的切入點。這就是為什麼必須使用良好的密碼保護它的原因。本文將向您展示如何在安裝後首次設置TP-LINK路由器密碼,以及如何在忘記密碼並再次更改密碼時重置密碼。

與大多數路由器一樣,TP-LINK路由器的用戶名和密碼均帶有默認的“ admin”字符串。要將其更改為更複雜和安全的操作,請執行以下操作:

  1. 打開瀏覽器,然後在地址欄中鍵入路由器的IP地址。對於TP-LINK路由器,此地址為192.168.1。這將打開一個登錄提示。
  2. 在用戶名和密碼字段中鍵入默認的“ admin”字符串,然後單擊“ Enter”。這將打開包含路由器所有設置的完整界面。
  3. 在左側菜單面板中,單擊管理->訪問控制->密碼,然後輸入舊密碼和新密碼。如果這是您第一次這樣做,則舊密碼為“ admin”。選擇一個複雜的安全密碼作為您的新密碼字符串。建議同時使用大寫和小寫字母以及符號和數字。
  4. 單擊“應用”完成設置新的路由器密碼。

如果您忘記了之前手動設置的路由器密碼,並且需要更改路由器的其他一些設置,則您將需要對設備進行硬件重置,因為所使用的密碼不會以可讀格式存儲在任何地方。您可以訪問並查找。

要將TP-LINK路由器重置為出廠設置,並將密碼恢復為默認的“管理員”密碼,請查看路由器的後面板。找到路由器下方的標有“重置”的按鈕,然後在路由器啟動並運行時按住它約10秒鐘。

這將執行乾淨的重新啟動,並將設備還原為出廠設置,使您可以按照上述步驟操作,並使用默認的“管理員”憑據登錄,然後為設備設置新密碼。

November 4, 2020

發表評論

How To Reset Your TP-LINK Router Password

Your router is not just the hub of your home network, providing wireless signal for all your Internet-enabled home devices, it is also a very common point of entry for bad actors. This is why securing it with a good password is essential. This article will show you both how to set your TP-LINK router password for the first time after install, as well as how to reset the password in case you forget it and want to change it again.

Like most routers, TP-LINK routers come with the default "admin" string for both their username and password. To change this to something more complex and secure, do the following:

  1. Open your browser and type the IP address of your router in the address bar. For TP-LINK routers, this address is 192.168.1. This should open a login prompt.
  2. Type the default "admin" string in both the username and password fields and hit "Enter". This should open up the full interface with all settings for your router.
  3. In the left side menu panel, click on Management -> Access Control -> Password, then type both your old and your new password. If this is the first time you are doing this, the old password is "admin". Choose a complex, secure password as your new password string. A combination of upper and lowercase letters, as well as symbols and numbers is advisable.
  4. Click "Apply" to finalize setting up your new router password.

In case you have forgotten your router's password that you manually set earlier and need to change some of the router's other settings, you will need to perform a hardware reset of the device, as the password you used is not stored anywhere in a readable format that you can access and look up.

To reset your TP-LINK router to its factory settings and revers your password to the default "admin" password, look at the router's back panel. Find the button labelled "Reset" below it, then press and hold it for about 10 seconds, while the router is powered up and running.

This will perform a clean reboot and restore the device to factory settings, allowing you to follow the steps above and login using the default "admin" credentials, then set up a new password for the device.

November 4, 2020

Leave a Reply