如何使用密码保护存档文件

如果您正在准备用于云存储的大量文件并希望对其进行压缩,或者只是想释放本地驱动器上的一些空间并希望归档仍需要的旧文件,则可能还需要在新创建的文件上设置密码保护存档文件。您可能还需要对文件进行密码保护以进行工作或通过电子邮件或其他服务向某人发送邮件。在所有这些情况下,拥有受密码保护的存档文件总是一个好主意。

本文将通过几个简单的步骤为您提供最简单,最轻松的方法。

遗憾的是,即使在Windows 10中,您也没有内置工具在存档文件中输入密码。尽管Windows可以创建和管理ZIP存档的某些功能,但密码保护不在其中。要将密码添加到存档文件中,您将需要某种外部软件。

出于本指南的目的,我们使用了7-Zip-一个既免费又开源的存档管理应用程序,因此您无需在该软件上花钱,也不必担心其中可能存在任何恶意软件。 7-Zip可以通过其官方网站7-zip dot org上的安全安装程序获得。

下载并安装7-Zip后,它应集成在Windows 10 Shell菜单中-右键单击Windows文件资源管理器中的文件和文件夹时会看到的菜单。

准备使用7-Zip压缩新档案时,请按照以下步骤操作:

  • 选择要归档的一个或多个文件和文件夹,然后右键单击它们。
  • 在出现的下拉菜单中,将鼠标悬停在7-zip上方。在右侧显示的菜单面板中,单击“添加到存档...”
  • 将出现一个7-zip界面窗口。默认存档格式应设置为.zip。在顶部附近的第一个框中以所需的方式命名文件。
  • 单击窗口右下角的“加密”部分中的两个框,然后输入两次所需的密码。在“输入密码”和“重新输入密码”框中均应输入完全相同的密码字符串。
  • 在下面的“加密菜单”下拉菜单中,选择AES-256或ZipCrypto。 AES-256是更安全的选项,很难被暴力破解,但是如果要将归档文件发送给没有专用归档工具的人,并且仅使用Windows 10的压缩文件工具来打开文件, ,请确保选择ZipCrypto。
  • 最后,单击“确定”以创建您的存档文件。存档将显示在原始源文件所在的文件夹中。

这样一来,您可以拥有很高的安全性并保护文件,同时还可以减小文件的大小以进行长期存储,无论是在硬盘驱动器,可移动驱动器还是在云中。

November 11, 2020

发表评论

How to Password Protect an Archive File

If you are preparing a lot of files for cloud storage and want to compress them or you simply want to free some space on your local drives and want to archive older files you still need, you may want to also put password protection on your newly created archive files. You may also need to password-protect a file for work or to send someone over e-mail or some other service. In all those cases, having a password protected archive file is always a great idea.

This article will give you what is probably the easiest, most hassle-free way to do this, in a few easy steps.

Sadly, even in Windows 10, you don't have built-in tools to put a password on your archive files. While Windows can create and manage some features of ZIP archives, password protection is not among those. To add a password to your archive files you will need some sort of external software.

For the purposes of this guide, we used 7-Zip - an archive management application that is both free and open-source, so you neither need to spend money on the software, nor worry about any possible malware in it. 7-Zip is available in a safe installer on its official website at 7-zip dot org.

Once you have downloaded and installed 7-Zip, it should integrate in your Windows 10 shell menus - the ones you see when you right click files and folders in your Windows file explorer.

When you're ready to compress your new archives with 7-Zip, follow these steps:

  • Select the file or files and folders you want to archive, then right click on them.
  • In the dropdown menu that appears, hover over 7-zip. In the menu panel that appears on the right, click on "Add to archive..."
  • A 7-zip interface window will come up. The default archive format should be set to .zip. Name your file the way you want in the first box near the top.
  • Click on the two boxes in the bottom right corner of the window, in the Encryption section and enter your desired password twice. The exact same password string should be entered in both "Enter password" and "Reenter password" boxes.
  • In the dropdown "Encryption menu" below, choose AES-256 or ZipCrypto. AES-256 is the more secure option that is much more difficult to brute force, but if you are going to send the archive file to people who do not have a dedicated archive tool and will be opening the files using Windows 10's zipped file tools only, make sure to pick ZipCrypto.
  • Finally, click "Ok" to create your archive file. The archive will appear in the same folder where your original source files were.

This allows you to have a great layer of security and protect your files, while also reducing their size for long-term storage, whether it will be on your hard drives, removable drives or in the cloud.

November 11, 2020

Leave a Reply