如何用密码保护网页

有很多原因可能导致您需要对网页进行密码保护。也许您想隐藏网站的新版本,直到准备启动该版本为止。限制访问您网站的私人部分,并使只有您认识和信任的人才能看到它们。或者,也许您只想让站点上的信息仅对少数测试人员或审阅者开放。或者,您可能只想向少数几个人授予对付费内容的访问权限。无论您的动机是什么,都有一种简单的方法可以通过使用.htpasswd来限制对网页甚至整个网站的访问。

Htaccess,可让您轻松地密码保护Web服务器上的任何页面或目录-甚至整个网站。由于它依赖于Web服务器,因此有效的用户名和密码永远不会与Web浏览器共享或存储在HTML中,这为.htpasswd密码保护页面方法增加了一层安全性。

尝试访问站点或页面时,弹出窗口将提示希望访问此页面的访问者输入用户名和密码。任何无法输入必要凭据的访问者都无法进入站点-就是这么简单。

使用此方法授予用户访问您站点上重要信息的权限时,最好确保他们需要输入的密码尽可能强。为此,谨慎地生成长而强的随机密码或加密密码,以确保黑客和其他不良行为不会通过彩虹表攻击,暴力破解而进入有问题的网页。攻击等

如何使用.htpasswd对网页进行密码保护

  1. 打开文本编辑器,例如macOS的TextEdit或Windows的记事本。创建一个新文本,并将其命名为.htpasswd ,确保在名称的开头包含点。
  2. 保存文件。这样做时,请确保选择的格式是“ ASCII”,没有文件扩展名。完整文件名应为.htpasswd
  3. 打开您的.htpasswd文件,并设置每个用户名和密码,每行一个,用冒号分隔,如下所示:
    用户名密码
    例如:
    约翰·杜(JohnDoe):1dl3; 5nx4kg#
  4. 将.htpasswd文件上传到Web服务器上的非实时目录。
July 29, 2020

发表评论

How to Password Protect Web Pages

There are plenty of reasons why you may want to password protect web pages. Maybe you want to hide new versions of your website until said versions is ready to launch. Restricting access to private sections of your website and enabling only people you know and trust to see them is another possibility. Or maybe you just want to make the information on the site available to just a few testers or reviewers. Alternatively, you may want to grant access to paid content to just a select few individuals. Whatever your motives may be, there’s an easy way to restrict access to web pages, and even whole sites, by using .htpasswd.

Htaccess, allows you to easily password-protect any page or directory on your web server - even an entire website. Due to the fact that it relies on the web server, the valid usernames and passwords are never shared with the web browser or stored in the HTML, which adds a layer of security to the .htpasswd method of password protecting pages.

When trying to access the site or page, visitors wishing to do so will be prompted to enter a username and password by a pop-up. Any visitor who can’t enter the necessary credentials can't enter the site – it’s that simple.

When using this method to grant users access to important information on your site, it is a good idea to make sure that the passwords they need to input are as strong as possible. To that end, it may be prudent to generate long, strong random passwords, or encrypted passwords, to make sure that hackers and other undesirables won’t be able to gain entrance to the web page in question through rainbow table attacks, brute-force attacks etc.

How to Use .htpasswd to Password-Protect Your Web Pages

  1. Open a text editor, such as macOS's TextEdit, or Windows' Notepad. Create a new text, and title it .htpasswd making sure to include the dot at the beginning of the name.
  2. Save the file. When you do so, make sure that the format you choose is “ASCII”, with no file extension. The full file name should be .htpasswd.
  3. Open your .htpasswd file, and setup each username and password, one per line, divided by a colon, like this:
    username:password
    For example:
    JohnDoe:1dl3;5nx4kg#
  4. Upload the .htpasswd file to a directory on your web server that is not live.
July 29, 2020

Leave a Reply