如何完全禁用MS Word中的宏

嵌入Microsoft Office文件中的宏是一個很常見的地方,壞人喜歡隱藏惡意代碼。打開惡意文件後允許宏執行會嚴重損壞您的系統,並導致各種各樣的惡意軟件有效載荷下載並部署到您的PC上。

本文將向您展示如何完全禁用MS Word中的宏。

MS Word文件可以說是不良行為者使用的最常見的MS Office惡意宏工具。如果您與不像您一樣精通技術的其他家庭成員共享計算機,它們將特別危險。使用默認的MS Word設置時,軟件會彈出提示,並要求用戶手動允許宏執行(如果他們信任文件的來源)。

但是,如果您的計算機也被那些可能不完全理解此提示的潛在危險而忽略它的人使用,而在打開惡意電子郵件附件時,這也可能給您帶來很多麻煩。

本文將為您提供一些簡單的步驟,您可以按照這些步驟完全禁用MS Word中的提示和宏,以防止由惡意軟件標記的MS Word文件造成任何可能的損害。

若要完全禁用宏執行並提示在MS Word中允許宏,請執行以下操作:

  1. 啟動MS Word
  2. 單擊位於窗口左下角的“選項”菜單項。如果您的Word實例中已經加載了文件,則可以通過單擊功能區中的“文件”,然後單擊左下角的“選項”來訪問“選項”按鈕。
  3. 彈出新窗口後,單擊左側面板中的“信任中心”。
  4. 單擊“信任中心設置”按鈕。
  5. 在出現的新窗口中,單擊左側面板中的“宏設置”。
  6. 在右側面板中,單擊“禁用所有宏,而無需通知”。
  7. 單擊“確定”,然後在下面的窗口中再次單擊“確定”。

這是您需要採取的全部操作,以完全保護計算機免受基於MS Word宏的惡意文件的侵害。即使有人試圖打開包含惡意宏的Word文件,該宏也會被自動拒絕執行,而用戶不可能無意間或無意間允許它。

November 18, 2020

發表評論

How to Completely Disable Macros in MS Word

Macros embedded inside Microsoft Office files are a very common spot where bad actors love to hide malicious code. Allowing macro execution upon opening a malicious file can cause severe damage to your system and cause a wide range of malware payloads to download and deploy on your PC.

This article will show you how to completely disable macros in MS Word.

MS Word files are arguably the most common MS Office malicious macro vehicle used by bad actors. They can be particularly dangerous if you share your computer with other family members who are not as tech-savvy as you. When using the default MS Word settings, the software brings up a prompt and asks the user to manually allow macro execution, if they trust the source of the file.

However, if your computer is also used by people who might not fully understand the potential danger of this prompt and overlook it, while opening a malicious e-mail attachment, this can spell a lot of trouble for you as well.

This article will give you a few simple steps you can follow to completely disable the prompts and macros in MS Word, preventing any possible damage coming from malware-laced MS Word files.

To fully disable macro execution and prompts to allow macros in MS Word, do the following:

  1. Launch MS Word
  2. Click the "Options" menu item, located in the bottom-left corner of the window. If your instance of Word already has a file loaded in it, you can access the "Options" button by clicking "File" in the ribbon, then "Options" in the bottom-left.
  3. Once the new window pops up, click on "Trust center" in the left-hand panel.
  4. Click on the "Trust Center Settings" button.
  5. In the new window that comes up, click "Macro Settings" in the left-hand panel.
  6. In the right-hand panel, click on "Disable all macros without notification".
  7. Click "Ok", then "Ok" again in the window underneath.

This is all you need to do to completely secure your computer against MS Word macro-based malicious files. Even if someone attempts to open a Word file containing a malicious macro, the macro will be automatically denied execution, without the possibility of the user to accidentally or unwittingly allow it.

November 18, 2020

Leave a Reply