有人窃取您的密码和破解您的帐户有多容易?

身份盗窃现在是一个巨大的问题,因为网络犯罪分子正在无休止地寻找银行账户,社交媒体档案以及他们可以入侵的各种其他账户。毫无疑问,很难说有人接管你的个人资料是多么容易。取决于其密码的安全性,您采取的其他预防措施以及其他因素。但是,知道在某些情况下,用户无法保护他的私人数据,例如,在数据泄露期间,获取一个人的个人资料被劫持的可能性似乎相当大。尽管正在积极讨论如何保护用户敏感信息以及如何避免数据泄露的主题,但仍然存在每天冒着隐私风险的用户以及没有采取所有必要预防措施来保护其客户数据的公司。希望这篇博文可以帮助你们中的一些人意识到保护你的帐户免受网络犯罪分子的侵害,以及了解他们如何被劫持以及如何在发生这种情况时将其恢复的重要性。

窃取密码的技术有哪些?

通过查找目标网站中的弱点并使用它们来破解公司的系统或服务器,可以窃取大量的密码,登录名和其他敏感信息。此类攻击称为数据泄露。它们每天都在发生。例如,根据Breachlevelindex.com ,2017年发生了1.765起事件,其中1.222起是身份盗窃(攻击期间网络犯罪分子设法窃取密码和破解入侵帐户所需的其他信息)。至关重要的是要知道,如果您的信息在数据泄露期间受到损害,您应该在黑客劫持帐户之前立即更改登录信息。不用说,以前使用的密码永远不应该再次用于相同或任何其他帐户。

除了攻击服务提供商之外,网络犯罪分子还可以通过利用帐户或设备的漏洞来窃取密码,例如,弱密码,过时的软件,缺乏安全工具等等。由六个或更少字符组成并包含用户姓名,宠物名称或出生日期等字词的密码被认为是弱的,因为它们很容易被猜到。幸运的是,许多网页都提供了特定次数的登录尝试。因此,无论软件有多弱,都有可能无法猜测和窃取密码。

因此,黑客经常使用更复杂的方法,例如网络钓鱼 ,这是最常见的社交工程形式之一。在大多数情况下,黑客在开始网络钓鱼活动之前设计模仿各种合法网站的虚假网页。下一步是向受害者提供此类网页的链接,并说服他们提供登录信息或其他敏感信息。此外,链接可以通过电子邮件或消息传递应用程序传递,并且它们携带的消息可能声称用户的帐户处于危险之中,或者宣布他已经赢得了某些东西并且需要确认他的身份以保护被入侵的帐户/要求奖励。不幸的是,有很多可能的情况, 识别网络钓鱼诈骗对于没有经验的用户来说可能不是一件容易的事。

另一种可用于窃取密码的技术是用恶意软件感染用户的设备. 在这种情况下,如果目标设备已经过时的浏览器,操作系统,反恶意软件工具(或根本没有任何安全工具),以及其他可能存在漏洞的软件,攻击可能会成功。在大多数情况下,窃取密码网络犯罪分子使用键盘记录器。实际上,这些威胁可能记录所有用户的击键,这意味着除了密码之外,他们还可以获取许多其他敏感信息(例如,聊天对话,电子邮件甚至银行详细信息)。最糟糕的是这样的软件可以在后台静默工作,用户可能没有意识到他的信息被盗了好几天,几个月甚至更长时间。

如何恢复被黑客入侵的账户?

总是希望你可以恢复帐户,但你必须知道如何去做,你必须快速行动。如果网络犯罪分子没有更改您的密码,您可以尝试登录并替换它。如果您无法登录,则应尝试使用帐户的恢复电子邮件或电话号码重置密码。否则,您唯一的希望可能是网站的恢复黑客帐户或尽可能联系其技术支持并解释情况的指南。尽管如此,在这种情况下,您很可能需要确认您的身份,如果您不能这样做,该帐户可能会丢失。当然,如果被黑客入侵的帐户不是您的社交媒体资料或电子邮件,那么这是一个完全不同的故事,但是在这种情况下您的银行帐户用户必须联系他们的银行寻求帮助。

如何保护您的帐户?

首先,计算机安全专家建议至少使用八个字符创建密码,不仅使用字母(小写和大写)和数字,还要使用符号。原因很简单:字符越多,可能的组合越多,猜测密码几乎不可能。此外,用户可以通过将密码存储在专用密码管理器应用程序上来确保密码安例如,如果您选择Cyclonis Password Manager,请记住您还可以使用其密码生成器创建最多32个字符的随机密码。

接下来,用户应考虑设置双因素身份验证(2FA)。并非所有网站都提供此类功能,但您可以为许多流行的社交媒体和电子邮件帐户启用此功能。启用2FA并不像您想象的那么困难,如果您查看此博客文章 ,您可以了解如何为Facebook,Google,Twitter和Reddit帐户设置它。之后,只有在提供帐户密码和附加选择因素(例如,通过电子邮件/手机发送的代码或用户指纹)后,您才能登录。

除了制作难以猜测或设置2FA的密码外,用户还应确保其设备不易受恶意软件攻击。对于初学者来说,更新所有过时的软件并在新的更新到来时继续这样做是明智的,因为旧版本通常具有网络犯罪分子可以知道的弱点。当然,为了使设备更能抵御恶意应用程序,您应该安装一个声誉良好的反恶意软件工具。

尽管谨慎可能无法避免在所有情况下丢失您的帐户,但这样做可能仍然会减少它发生的可能性. 当然,为了让网络犯罪分子不太可能窃取密码或破解您的帐户,您应该继续扩展您的网络安全知识,并尝试学习可能阻止您成为身份盗窃受害者的新习惯。

May 20, 2019

发表评论

重要!若要继续到下一步,请完成以下简单的数学问题。
Please leave these two fields as is:
7 + 7是什么?

How Easy Is It for Someone to Steal Your Password and Hack Your Account?

Identity theft is a huge problem nowadays as cybercriminals are endlessly looking for banking accounts, social media profiles, and various other accounts they could hack in. No doubt it is difficult to say how easy it might be for someone to take over your profile as it depends on how secure its password is, what other precautions you take to guard the account are, and other factors. However, knowing there are circumstances when the user is helpless to protect his private data, for example, during data breaches, the chances of getting one's profile hijacked seem rather huge. Despite the fact that the topics of how to protect user's sensitive information and how to avoid data breaches are being actively discussed, there are still users who risk their privacy daily and companies that do not take all necessary precautions to protect their customers' data. Hopefully, this blog post will help some of you realize how vital it is to guard your accounts against cybercriminals as well as learn how they might be hijacked and how to recover them when that happens.

What are the techniques used to steal passwords?

A massive amount of passwords, login names, and other sensitive information can be stolen by finding weaknesses in the targeted website and employing them to hack the company's systems or servers. Such attacks are called data breaches. They occur every day. For example, according to Breachlevelindex.com, there were 1.765 incidents in 2017, and 1.222 of them were Identity Theft (attacks during which cybercriminals managed to steal passwords and other information needed to hack into compromised accounts). It is crucial to know, in case your information gets compromised during a data breach, you should change login information immediately before the hackers can hijack the account. Needless to say, the previously used password should never be reused for the same or any other account ever again.

Besides attacking service providers, cybercriminals can steal passwords by exploiting the accounts' or the devices' vulnerabilities, for example, weak passwords, outdated software, lack of security tools, and so on. Passwords that are made from six or fewer characters and contain words like user's name, pet's name or birth date are considered to be weak because they can be guessed quite easily. Fortunately, many web pages give a specific number of attempts to log in. Consequently, there is a possibility it will not be enough to guess and steal passwords no matter how weak it might be.

Therefore, hackers often use more sophisticated methods, such as Phishing, which is one of the most common forms of social engineering. In most cases, hackers design fake web pages that imitate various legitimate websites before starting their Phishing campaigns. The next step is to present victims with links to such web pages and convince them to provide their login information or other sensitive information. Moreover, the links can be delivered via email or messaging applications and messages they carry may claim the user's account is in danger, or announce he has won something and needs to confirm his identity to protect the compromised account/claim the prize. Unfortunately, there are lots of possible scenarios and identifying a phishing scam might be not an easy task for inexperienced users.

Another technique that could be used to steal passwords is infecting the user's device with malware. In this case, the attack could be successful if the targeted device has outdated browsers, operating system, antimalware tools (or does not have any security tools at all), and other software that could have vulnerabilities. In most cases, to steal passwords cybercriminals use keyloggers. In fact, such threats may record all user's keystrokes, which means besides passwords, they can take a lot of other sensitive information (e.g., chat conversations, emails, or even banking details). The worst part is such software can work silently in the background, and the user may not realize his information is being stolen for days, months or even longer.

How to recover hacked account?

There is always hope that you could recover the account, but you have to know how to do it and you have to act fast. If the cybercriminals did not change your password, you could try to log in and replace it. If you cannot log in, you should try resetting the password using the account's recovery email or telephone number. Otherwise, your only hope might be the website's guide for recovering hacked accounts or contacting its technical support if possible and explaining the situation. Nonetheless, in such circumstances you would most likely need to confirm your identity and if you cannot do that the account could be lost. Of course, it is an entirely different story if the hacked account is not your social media profile or email, but your banking account as in such a case users must contact their bank for assistance.

What to do to protect your accounts?

First of all, computer security specialists recommend creating passwords from at least eight characters and using not just letters (both lowercase and uppercase) and numbers, but also symbols. The reason is simple: The more different characters there are, the more possible combinations there are, and it could become nearly impossible to guess the password. Additionally, users could ensure password security by storing them on a dedicated password manager application. For example, if you pick Cyclonis Password Manager, keep in mind you can also create random passwords of up to 32 characters with its Password Generator.

Next, users should consider setting up Two-Factor Authentication (2FA). Not all websites provide such functionality, but you can enable it for many popular social media and email accounts. Enabling 2FA is not as difficult as you may think and if you take a look at this blog post, you can learn how to set it up for your Facebook, Google, Twitter, and Reddit accounts. Afterward, you will be able to log in only after providing both the account's password and the additional chosen factor (e.g., code sent via email/mobile phone or the user's fingerprint).

Besides making passwords that would be difficult to guess or setting 2FA, users should also ensure their device is not vulnerable to malware. For starters, it would be wise to update all outdated software and keep doing so whenever new updates arrive as old versions usually have weaknesses that can be known to cybercriminals. Naturally, to make the device even more resistant to malicious applications you should install a reputable antimalware tool.

Even though being precautious might not save you from losing your accounts in all cases, doing so might still lessen the chances of it happening. Naturally, to keep making it less possible for cybercriminals to steal passwords or hack your accounts you should keep expanding your knowledge in cyber security and try learning new useful habits that may prevent you from becoming a victim of Identity Theft.

August 17, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 3 + 3 ?