幫助文件 Cyclonis Password Manager 使用密碼生成器

CYCLONIS PASSWORD MANAGER的幫助文檔

開始使用Cyclonis Password Manager

打印

使用密碼生成器

如何訪問和使用密碼生成器

密碼生成器是Cyclonis密碼管理器的一項功能,旨在允許用戶創建更複雜的密碼。在網站上創建新帳戶時,可以使用生成的密碼。用戶還可以利用密碼生成器為其現有帳戶生成新密碼。

密碼生成器工具 > 密碼生成器)允許您生成多種規格的密碼,包括: 修改後的單詞僅限字母僅限 數字字母和數字、以及字母數字和符號

您還可以通過調整“長度”滑塊來設置密碼長度。

通常,較長的密碼會增加密碼的複雜性。密碼複雜性是計算機生成的表示,其估計密碼的複雜程度。更高的密碼複雜性意味著密碼更難以猜測或使用高級技術破解。密碼複雜性使用zxcvbn算法計算。領先的軟件製造商和某些政府標準建議使用高複雜度的密碼。當然,無論多麼複雜,沒有密碼可以100%保證不被洩露。

應該注意,以前生成的密碼列在下拉菜單中,可以通過單擊密碼旁邊的箭頭符號打開。

複雜度計顯示生成的密碼的估計複雜性的表示。再一次,無論多麼複雜,沒有密碼可以100%保證不被洩露。

什麼是密碼類型?

  • 修改過的單詞:“令人難忘”的密碼類型。它由實際單詞的混亂字符組成,其中一些字母被數字替換;
  • 僅字母:生成的密碼僅包含大寫和小寫字母;
  • 僅限數字 :生成的密碼僅包含數字;
  • 字母和數字 :生成的密碼由大寫和小寫字母和數字組成;
  • 字母、數字、符號(推薦):生成的密碼由大寫和小寫字母、數字和符號組成。在允許的情況下,此密碼類型會創建更複雜的密碼。

默認情況下,在安裝時,密碼生成器預設為使用字母、數字和符號生成14個字符的密碼

提示:您可以直接在瀏覽器中生成和填寫密碼,方法是在註冊表單的用戶名密碼字段中單擊Cyclonis密碼管理器徽標,然後在打開的彈出窗口中選擇生成&複製

配置Cyclonis密碼管理器和剪貼板

默認情況下,使用Cyclonis密碼管理器生成新密碼時,密碼通常會保留在剪貼板中30秒. 您可以在Cyclonis密碼管理器桌面應用程序中更改此設置。為此,請直接打開Cyclonis密碼管理器桌面應用程序,或單擊瀏覽器工具欄中的Cyclonis密碼管理器徽標圖標,然後選擇“打開應用程序”選項卡。

在桌面應用程序中,選擇“工具”菜單,選擇“設置” ,然後單擊“高級”選項卡。這應該打開常規子選項卡。要進行更改,請單擊底部的“單擊鎖定以進行更改”按鈕 。系統將提示您輸入主密碼。

成功輸入主密碼後,可以配置Cyclonis密碼管理器以不同的時間間隔清除複製到剪貼板的值。您還可以將Cyclonis密碼管理器配置為在退出時另外清除剪貼板和/或通過勾選相應的複選框最小化桌面應用程序。

如果我在網站上更改密碼,Cyclonis密碼管理器會更新我的帳戶嗎?

通常認為定期更新密碼是一種好習慣。通常,當您將帳戶更新為新密碼時,網站會提示您輸入當前密碼。當您在選擇存儲登錄信息的網站上的瀏覽器中訪問“更改密碼”表單時,Cyclonis密碼管理器可以使用存儲在您的保管庫中的網站密碼自動填充當前密碼字段。為此,請在顯示的窗口中選擇要更新的帳戶。

然後,你有兩個選擇。您可以自己輸入新密碼,也可以使用Cyclonis密碼管理器為您生成一個密碼。要讓Cyclonis密碼管理器為您生成密碼,只需單擊表單上新密碼字段中的Cyclonis密碼管理器徽標,然後單擊生成&複製按鈕。這應該用生成的密碼填充新密碼字段和新密碼確認字段(如果適用)。提交表單後,Cyclonis密碼管理器會提示您將保險庫中的密碼更新為新創建的密碼。如果您的保管庫中存儲了多個與此網站關聯的帳戶,系統可能會提示您選擇要更新的帳戶。只有您在此步驟中選擇的帳戶的保險庫中才會更新新創建的密碼。如果單擊提示上的“更新”按鈕,您的帳戶信息將在Cyclonis密碼管理器保險庫中更新。

當我為單個網站存儲多個帳戶時,我可以選擇默認帳戶登錄類型嗎?

通常,登錄表單將要求您輸入用戶名和密碼。但是,在某些網站上,您可以使用您的用戶名,電子郵件地址甚至電話號碼登錄。當在網站的註冊頁面上向您呈現此類表單時,在您創建新帳戶後,Cyclonis密碼管理器將提示您一個窗口,您可以在其中選擇要使用的默認帳戶登錄字段. 然後,只需單擊“保存”按鈕即可更新Cyclonis密碼管理器庫中網站的登錄信息。

使用Cyclonis密碼管理器瀏覽器擴展右鍵菜單

每當您使用鼠標右鍵單擊可以應用Cyclonis密碼管理器功能的網頁時,都會顯示一個彈出菜單,其中提供了Cyclonis密碼管理器的選項。

如果您選擇此選項,並且已經預先存儲的登錄是在你Cyclonis密碼管理庫瀏覽器加載網頁的信息,您可以使用所選的帳戶選擇自動登錄 ,或者你可以簡單地使用用戶名使用密碼填寫在表格的相應字段中。如果頁面上有密碼字段,您還可以通過選擇“生成和復制密碼”選項來生成密碼 。執行此操作時,新生成的密碼將被複製到剪貼板,以便您可以輕鬆地將其粘貼到頁面上的密碼字段中。

您還可以從已保存的Cyclonis密碼管理器配置文件中進行選擇,並使用存儲的信息填寫網站表單。

CPM Help documentation

Get started with Cyclonis Password Manager

Safety Center Cyclonis Password Manager

Using the Password Generator

How to Access and Use the Password Generator

The Password Generator is a feature of Cyclonis Password Manager, designed to allow users to create more complex passwords. The generated passwords can be used when creating new accounts on websites. Users can also utilize the Password Generator to generate new passwords for their existing accounts.

The Password Generator (Tools > Password Generator) allows you to generate passwords of several specifications including: Modified Word, Letters only, Numbers only, Letters and Numbers, and Letters, Numbers, and Symbols.

You can also set the password length by adjusting the Length slider.

Generally, a longer password increases password complexity. Password complexity is a computer generated representation of an estimation of how complex a password is. A higher password complexity means that the password is more difficult to guess or to crack with advanced techniques. Password complexity is calculated by using the zxcvbn algorithm. Leading software manufacturers, and certain government standards recommend that passwords with high complexity be used. Naturally, no password, no matter how complex, can be 100% guaranteed against being compromised.

It should be noted that previously generated passwords are listed in the drop-down menu that can be opened by clicking the arrow symbol next to Password.

A representation of the estimated complexity of the generated password is displayed by the Complexity meter. Once again, no password, no matter how complex, can be 100% guaranteed against being compromised.

What are the Password Types?

  • Modified Word: the “memorable” type of password. It consists of jumbled characters of actual words, where some letters are replaced with numbers;
  • Letters only: the generated password consists only letters in lower and upper cases;
  • Numbers only: the generated password consists of numbers only;
  • Letters and Numbers: the generated password consists of uppercase and lowercase letters and numbers;
  • Letters, Numbers, Symbols (Recommended): the generated password consists of uppercase and lowercase letters, numbers, and symbols. This password type, where allowed, creates a more complex password.

By default, on installation, the Password Generator is preset to generate 14 character passwords using Letters, Numbers, and Symbols.

Tip: You can generate and fill-in passwords, directly in your browser, by clicking the Cyclonis Password Manager logo in the username or password field in a registration form and selecting Generate & Copy in the opened pop-up window.

Configuring Cyclonis Password Manager and the Clipboard

By default, when you generate a new password with Cyclonis Password Manager, the password will generally remain stored in your clipboard for 30 seconds. You can change this setting in the Cyclonis Password Manager desktop application. To do so, open the Cyclonis Password Manager desktop application, either directly or by clicking the Cyclonis Password Manager logo icon in the browser toolbar and then selecting the Open App tab.

In the desktop application, select the Tools menu, choose Settings, and click on the Advanced tab. This should open the General sub-tab. To make changes, click on the Click the lock to make changes button at the bottom. You will be prompted to enter your master password.

After you have successfully entered your master password, you can configure Cyclonis Password Manager to clear the values copied to the clipboard at different intervals. You can also configure Cyclonis Password Manager to additionally clear the clipboard on exit and/or when you minimize the desktop app by ticking the respective checkboxes.

Does Cyclonis Password Manager Update my Account if I Change my Password on a Website?

It is generally considered to be a good practice to update your passwords on a regular basis.  In general, a website will prompt you to enter your current password when you are updating your account to a new password. When you visit a “Change password” form in your web browser on a website that you have opted to store login information for in your vault, Cyclonis Password Manager can auto-fill the Current Password field with the website password stored in your vault. To do so, select the account to be updated in the window that appears.

Then, you have two choices. You can either enter a new password yourself or use Cyclonis Password Manager to generate one for you. To have Cyclonis Password Manager generate a password for you, simply click on the Cyclonis Password Manager logo in the new password field on the form and click the Generate & Copy button. This should fill the new password field and the new password confirmation field (if applicable) with the generated password. After you submit the form, Cyclonis Password Manager should prompt you to update the password in your vault to the newly created password. If you have multiple accounts stored in your vault associated with this website, you may be prompted to select which account you would like to update. The newly created password will only be updated in your vault for the account that you select at this step. If you click the Update button on the prompt, your account information will be updated in your Cyclonis Password Manager vault.

Can I Choose a Default Account Login Type When I have Multiple Accounts Stored for a Single Website?

Generally, a login form will require you to enter your username and password. However, on some websites you can log in with your username, your email address, or even your telephone number. When such a form is presented to you on the registration page of a website, after you create a new account, Cyclonis Password Manager will prompt you with a window where you can choose the default account login field to uses. Then, simply click the Save button to update your login information for the website in your Cyclonis Password Manager vault.

Using the Cyclonis Password Manager Browser Extension Right-Click Menu

Whenever you right-click on a webpage with your mouse where Cyclonis Password Manager features can be applied, a pop-up menu is displayed that offers an option for Cyclonis Password Manager.

If you select this option, and you have previously stored login information for the website that is loaded in your browser in your Cyclonis Password Manager vault, you can choose to Autologin using the selected account, or you can simply Use Username or Use Password to fill in the respective fields on the form. If there are password fields on the page, you can also generate a password by choosing the Generate and Copy Password option. When you do so, your newly generated password will be copied to the clipboard so you can easily paste it into the password field on the page.

You can also select from your saved Cyclonis Password Manager profiles and use the stored information to fill out the website form.