不重置密码时,为什么会收到Facebook密码重置代码文本?

Facebook仍然是全球最大的社交网络,因为它每月有大约24亿活跃用户 ,而且这个数字似乎还在增长。我们已经知道,社交媒体帐户通常包含许多个人和敏感信息,这就是网络罪犯将其作为目标的原因。黑客可以采用多种方法来访问您的帐户及其上存储的数据。其中之一是欺骗您以为您需要重设密码。结果,您可能会收到Facebook密码重置代码文本。如果即使您没有请求重设Facebook密码也收到了此类消息,我们邀请您阅读本文的其余部分,以了解为什么可能会收到此类消息以及如何最好地对其做出反应。

为什么会收到Facebook密码重置代码文本?

通常,用户在要求重设Facebook密码后会获得此类代码。但是,如果您不要求重设而又收到了所谓的密码重设代码文本,则可能是出于恶意目的的人可能试图访问您的个人资料。如果网络罪犯知道您的登录名,他们可能会尝试猜测您的密码,或者可能使用恶意工具来找出您的密码。

在这种情况下,攻击者不仅拥有您的登录名,而且拥有您的电话号码,他们可能向您发送虚假的Facebook密码重置代码文本。此类消息甚至可能声称有人试图入侵您的帐户,并且您应该更改密码以对其进行保护。不幸的是,如果您点击伪造的密码重置文本中提供的链接,您可能会进入伪造的Facebook密码重置页面。它应该要求输入您的当前密码,如果这样,您的密码可能会被记录下来,这可能使网络罪犯可以登录您的帐户。

如果您意外收到Facebook密码重设代码文本怎么办?

如前一段所述,如果您收到不需要的Facebook密码重置请求,则应假定有人正在试图破解您的帐户。知道它甚至可能不是来自Facebook,建议不要更改您的密码,或者最好不要与此类消息进行交互。只要黑客无法弄清您的Facebook密码,您的帐户就应该是安全的。因此,下一步应该确保您的帐户受到安全性强的密码的保护,并且正在利用诸如“双重身份验证”之类的额外安全措施。

如何为您的Facebook帐户创建一个强密码?

强密码的公式总是在变化。例如,目前,安全密码是10到12个字符的组合,包括小写和大写字母,符号和数字。同样,安全密码是从未用于任何其他帐户的组合。如果您对多个帐户使用相同的密码,请记住,该密码仅会破坏其中一个密码,并且共享该密码的所有帐户都可能遭到破坏。

为每个帐户使用不同的强密码似乎是不可能的任务,但是有一个简单的解决方案。专用密码管理器之类的应用程序既可以生成安全组合,也可以为您记住它们。意思是,您可以为所有帐户设置复杂的密码,而不必担心您可能会忘记它们。如果您想尝试使用这种工具,我们建议您使用Cyclonis Password Manager 。它不仅是免费的,而且还可以在WindowsAndroidiOSMac设备上使用。另外,您可以选择在首选的云存储中创建加密密码的保管库,这将使您可以在不同设备之间同步登录凭据。要了解有关Cyclonis的更多信息,您应该继续阅读此处

您还可以采取其他哪些安全预防措施来保护您的Facebook个人资料?

无论您怀疑某人试图登录您的Facebook帐户还是要采取所有可用的安全预防措施,我们建议您使用登录通知功能。当有人尝试从未知设备或浏览器登录您的帐户时,此功能会将警报发送到您的手机。

Facebook应该收集诸如无法识别的设备名称,其位置以及可疑登录尝试的时间之类的信息。所有这些信息都应提供给您,并据此决定是否要尝试登录到您的帐户(例如,从朋友的计算机上登录),或者是否曾经是黑客。此类警报可能会建议您更改密码,但不要将它们与Facebook密码重置代码文本混淆,因为它们仅建议由于特定的可疑活动而替换您的密码。

我们建议的另一件事是选择受信任的Facebook朋友 ,以防您无法访问帐户或被锁定在个人资料之外,从而为您提供帮助。如果发生这种情况,您将能够从您选择的朋友那里请求恢复代码。这些代码应提供特殊链接,可用于重新获得对帐户的访问权限。如果您想了解更多有关此功能的信息,则应阅读我们以前的博客文章 ,其中详细说明了如何选择受信任的联系人以及如何在其帮助下恢复您的帐户。

总之,应忽略未经请求的Facebook密码重置请求。但是,如果您收到此类消息,则应了解有人可能在使用您的Facebook帐户,并且该是时候设置以前从未使用过的安全功能了。另外,如果密码过旧并且不再符合当前强密码要求,则可能需要更改密码。只需确保您自己访问Facebook密码更改选项,并且不要单击任何可疑链接即可。

December 10, 2019

发表评论

Why Are You Getting a Facebook Password Reset Code Text When You Are Not Resetting Your Password?

Facebook continues to be the largest social network worldwide as it has around 2.4 billion monthly active users, and the number seems to be still growing. We already know that social media accounts often contain lots of personal and sensitive information, which is why cybercriminals target them. There are various methods that hackers can employ to gain access to your account and the data stored on it. One of them is tricking you into thinking that you need to reset your password. As a result, you could be getting Facebook password reset code texts. If you are receiving such messages even though you did not request a Facebook password reset, we invite you to read the rest of our article to learn why you might be getting such messages and how it is best to react to them.

Why are you receiving Facebook password reset code texts?

Usually, users get such codes after they request their Facebook password to be reset. However, if you did not ask for a reset and yet you received the so-called password reset code text, it is possible that someone with malicious intentions could be trying to gain access to your profile. If cybercriminals know your login name, they might attempt to guess your password or may use malicious tools that could figure out your passcode for them.

In a case attackers have not only your login name but also your telephone number, they could send you fake Facebook password reset code texts. Such messages may even claim that someone is trying to hack your account and that you should change your password to protect it. Unfortunately, if you follow a link provided in the fake password reset text, you might end up on a fake Facebook password reset page. It ought to request to insert your current password, and if you do, your passcode might get recorded, which may allow cybercriminals to log into your account.

What to do if you receive a Facebook password reset code text unexpectedly?

As explained in the previous paragraph, you should assume that someone is trying to hack your account if you receive an unwanted Facebook password reset request. Knowing it might not even come from Facebook, we advise not to change your passcode or, better yet, not to interact with such messages at all. As long as hackers cannot figure out your Facebook password, your account should be safe. Therefore, your next step should be ensuring that your account is protected with a strong password and that you are taking advantage of extra security measures like Two-Factor Authentication.

How to create a strong password for your Facebook account?

The formula for a strong password is always changing. For example, at the moment, a secure passcode is a combination of 10-12 characters that include both lower-case and upper-case letters, symbols, and numbers. Also, a secure password is a combination that has never been used for any other account. If you use the same passcodes for multiple accounts, keep in mind that it only takes one of the passwords to be breached, and all of the accounts sharing it could become compromised.

Having a different and a strong password for each of your accounts could seem like an impossible task, but there is an easy solution. An application like a dedicated password manager can both generate secure combinations and memorize them for you. Meaning, you can set up complex passwords for all of your accounts without having to worry that you might forget them. If you want to try such a tool, we recommend our Cyclonis Password Manager. Not only it is free, but it also works on Windows, Android, iOS, and Mac devices. Plus, you can choose to create your encrypted passwords’ vault in preferred cloud storage, which would allow you to sync your login credentials across different devices. To learn more about Cyclonis, you should continue reading here.

What other safety precautions you could take to secure your Facebook profile?

Whether you suspect someone is trying to log into your Facebook account or you want to employ all safety precautions available, we recommend using the Login Notifications feature. This feature sends alerts to your mobile phone when someone is trying to log into your account from an unknown device or browser.

Facebook ought to gather information like the name of the unrecognized device, its location, and when the suspicious login attempt was made. All of this information should be presented to you, and based on it, you can decide whether it was you trying to log into your account, for example, from a friend’s computer, or if it might have been a hacker. Such alerts may advise changing your password, but they should not be confused with the Facebook password reset code texts as they only suggest replacing your passcode due to a particular suspicious activity.

Another thing we recommend is choosing trusted Facebook friends that could help you in case you cannot access your account or get locked out of your profile. If it happens, you will be able to request recovery codes from your chosen friends. These codes should provide special links that you could use to regain access to your account. If you want to learn more about this feature, you should read our previous blog post that explains how to select trusted contacts and how to recover your account with their help in detail.

To conclude, unsolicited Facebook password reset requests should be ignored. However, if you receive such messages, you should understand that someone could be after your Facebook account and that it might be the time to setup up safety features you have not used before. Also, you may want to change your passcode if it is old and no longer meets the current requirements of a strong password. Just make sure that you access the Facebook password change options on your own and do not click on any questionable links.

December 10, 2019

One Comment

  • Asaadullah Abbasi:

    I do not remember my facebook password and do not have facebook password on my mobile number please help me as i can run my account

Leave a Reply