什麼是Web過濾器,它可以幫助您保護您的密碼?

Web Filters

在線安全問題經常被誇大了,而且你有時會留下這樣的印象,即保持安全的唯一方法就是把電腦扔掉,像1970年代一樣生活。互聯網並不總是一個安全的地方,但遠離它並不是解決方案。有些工具可以幫助您提高數據的安全性。例如,Web過濾器對您和您喜愛的人都非常有用。

什麼是網絡過濾器?

好吧,這個名稱就像它的描述一樣 - 網頁過濾器是通過您訪問的網址的工具,可以幫助您遠離您可能不希望看到的內容。它們以瀏覽器擴展,桌面應用程序或本地網絡基礎結構上的組件的形式出現。不同的Web過濾器以不同的方

Web過濾器如何工作?

有兩種類型的Web過濾器 - 依賴於黑名單或白名單的過濾器,以及在決定是否阻止之前分析網頁內容的過濾器。

您可能已經弄明白黑名單和白名單的工作原理。 URL列表告訴過濾器您應該看到哪些網站以及應該阻止哪些網站。通常,這些列表是在線提供的,並且由安全專業人員不斷更新,但也可以在本地進行修改,以滿足使用Web過濾器的人們的需求。

不依賴於URL列表的過濾器有點複雜。當您在瀏覽器中關注鏈接或鍵入URL時,他們會首先分析您要查看的網頁的內容,如果他們認為您可能錯誤地結束了該網頁,則會阻止它。從某種意義上說,這種機制還依賴於單詞列表或其他標記,這些標記會將可能不需要的網站分開。這意味著它有時會阻止可能尚未列入黑名單的網站。同時,它可能無法阻止其他頁面基於黑名單的過濾器沒有問題禁用。

說哪一個是最好的是不可能的。 Web過濾解決方案的選擇應取決於將從中受益的人。

誰可以使用網絡過濾器?

讓我們從可以從Web過濾器中受益的最明顯的用戶群開始 - 兒童。孩子們缺乏經驗並且無法理解潛伏在他們周圍的威脅使他們特別容易發現錯誤的鏈接,與錯誤的人溝通或打開錯誤的文件。更重要的是,互聯網充斥著不適合兒童的內容。

它絕不是靈丹妙藥,但可靠且配置正確的網絡過濾解決方案可以幫助您的孩子遠離成人和其他不適當的網站。但是,Web過濾器不僅適用於兒童。

我們已經討論過網絡安全問題在企業環境中的嚴重程度,而且往往不是基於糟糕的管理或成熟的黑客,而是基於點擊快樂的員工。解決這個問題並不像最初看起來那麼容易。

作為雇主,您可能想要阻止在線訪問所有非工作相關的資源是很大的,但這不會贏得您對您的下屬的任何好處。使用網絡過濾器,您的員工仍然可以偶爾滾動瀏覽社交媒體,同時,您可以在晚上睡得更好。

通過為您的孩子和員工設置Web過濾器,您可以幫助他們保持安全. 但是網絡過濾器可以幫助嗎?

令人驚訝的是,有大量人士拒絕網絡過濾器,他們說他們足夠聰明,可以避免網絡犯罪分子試圖扯下的伎倆。其他人認為,隨著數十億人使用互聯網,攻擊在他們特定家門口著陸的可能性最小。

我們不想把這個問題按比例解決,但上述態度表明許多用戶低估了情況的嚴重性。

Web過濾器和您的密碼

例如,網絡釣魚是最簡單的網絡犯罪形式之一,然而,它仍然是許多騙子的首選武器 。它存在的事實意味著它對普通人和認為他們更了解的用戶都有效。攻擊本身可能很簡單,但這些方法在過去幾年中已經發生了相當大的變化,可以說在這個時代,沒有人是安全的。

使用Web過濾器並不能保證保護。您仍然需要非常謹慎,尤其是當您看到一個要求您輸入用戶名和密碼的網站時。然而,Web過濾解決方案在許多情況下可能會有所幫助,因此有一個可能不是一個壞主意。

March 7, 2019

發表評論

重要!若要繼續到下一步,請完成以下簡單的數學問題。
Please leave these two fields as is:
5 + 6是什麼?

What Is a Web Filter and Can It Help You Protect Your Passwords?

Web Filters

The problem of online security is often overblown, and you're sometimes left with the impression that the only way to stay safe is to throw your computer away and live like it's the 1970's. The internet isn't always a safe place, but staying away from it is not the solution. There are tools that can help you improve the security of your data. Web filters, for example, can be very useful both for you and for the people you love.

What is a web filter?

Well, the name is about as descriptive as it gets – web filters are tools that go through the URLs you visit and help you stay away from content you probably don't want to see. They come in the form of browser extensions, desktop applications, or components on the local network infrastructure. Different web filters work differently.

How does a web filter work?

There are two types of web filters – the ones that rely on blacklists or whitelists, and the ones that analyze the content of a webpage before deciding whether or not to block it.

You have probably figured out how blacklists and whitelists work. A list of URLs tells the filter which websites you should see and which ones should be blocked. Often, the lists are sourced online and are constantly updated by security professionals, but they can also be modified locally to fit the needs of the people using the web filter.

The filters that don't rely on lists of URLs are a bit more complicated. When you follow a link or type a URL in the browser, they first analyze the content of the webpage you're trying to view, and if they decide that you might have ended up there by mistake, they block it. In a sense, this mechanism also relies on lists of words or other markers that would set a potentially unwanted website apart. What this means is that it would sometimes block websites that might not be on a blacklist yet. At the same time, it might fail to stop other pages that a blacklist-based filter would have no problem disabling.

Saying which one is the best is not really possible. The choice of web filtering solution should be dependent on the people who will benefit from it.

Who can make use of a web filter?

Let's start with the most obvious group of users that can benefit from a web filter – children. Kids' inexperience and their inability to understand the threats that lurk all around them make them particularly susceptible to clicking the wrong links, communicating with the wrong people, or opening the wrong files. What's more, the internet is awash with content that is not suitable for children.

It's by no means a panacea, but a reliable and properly configured web filtering solution can help your child stay away from adult and other inappropriate websites. Web filters are not for children only, though.

We have talked about how serious the cybersecurity problem is in the corporate environment, and very often, it is rooted not in poor management or sophisticated hackers, but in click-happy employees. Tackling the issue is not as easy as it might appear at first.

As an employer, you might be tempted to block online access to all non-work related resources is big, but this isn't going to win you any favors with your subordinates. With a web filter, your employees will still get to enjoy an occasional scroll through their social media feed, and at the same time, you will be able to sleep a bit better at night.

By setting up web filters for your children and employees, you are helping them stay safe. But can a web filter help you out?

An alarmingly large number of people dismiss web filters by saying that they are savvy enough to avoid falling for the tricks the cybercriminals try to pull. Others reckon that with billions of people using the internet, the chances of an attack landing at their particular doorstep are slim at best.

We don't want to blow the problem out of proportion, but the attitude described above shows that many users are underestimating the seriousness of the situation.

Web filters and your passwords

Phishing, for example, is one of the simplest forms of cybercrime, and yet, it continues to be the weapon of choice for many crooks. The fact that it exists means that it's effective both on regular people and on users who think that they know better. The attack itself might be straightforward, but the methods have evolved quite a bit over the last few years, and it's fair to say that in this day and age, no one is safe.

Having a web filter doesn't guarantee protection. You still need to be very cautious, especially when you see a website that asks for your username and password. Nevertheless, a web filtering solution can be helpful in many instances, so having one might not be such a bad idea.

March 5, 2019

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 7 + 2 ?