如何修復FTP 530登錄身份驗證錯誤

FTP服務器滿足交換數據,文件和文件夾的協議。這些服務器主要由FTP客戶端或網站站長使用,它們可以將文件傳輸到FTP服務器中。

有時,網站管理員會遇到稱為“ 530登錄身份驗證錯誤”的錯誤。發生此錯誤時,FTP客戶端無法連接到服務器。簡而言之,當FTP客戶端嘗試使用登錄憑據與服務器建立連接時,它不會發生。繼續閱讀以了解如何處理此問題。

530登錄身份驗證錯誤解決方案

服務器無法驗證用戶名和密碼時,出現FTP連接錯誤。除此之外,530登錄身份驗證失敗還有其他兩個可能的原因。要開始與FTP服務器的連接,客戶端必須輸入正確的登錄憑據(用戶名和密碼)。如果客戶端不這樣做,或者輸入的數據不正確,將導致錯誤。 FTP中的默認用戶帳戶具有“用戶名”作為登錄名。任何其他用戶帳戶都應採用特定格式。就像“ username@domain.com”。如果在登錄期間未保留格式,則可能會看到FTP 530登錄認證錯誤。

密碼損壞

FTP中的用戶帳戶密碼以加密方式存儲在ftpd數據庫中。但是,如果cPanel上有更新,或者FTP服務器上有任何更新,則密碼可能會損壞。

無效的DNS信息。

如果DNS信息不正確,則可能會收到530登錄身份驗證錯誤。

如何解決登錄憑證問題

該問題可以連接到Filezilla。這意味著可能在加密設置中進行了一些錯誤的調整。可能已啟用了一些異常的加密設置。轉到“設置” 。從那裡,單擊名為“使用簡單FTP”的選項。對於安全性而言,這並非最佳選擇,但可以完成工作。

如我上面所寫,另一個問題可能是用戶名。默認用戶帳戶具有“用戶名”作為登錄名。但是,對於任何添加的用戶帳戶,格式都應如下所示。 “ username@domain.com”。

另外,請確保在FTP服務器訪問期間輸入正確的登錄信息,如用戶名,密碼和主機名。如果您100%確定輸入的信息正確,但仍然無法登錄,則應嘗試重設密碼。

如果遇到此錯誤,您可以做的另一件事是檢查域名服務器信息。嘗試生成FTP連接時,域名服務器是必不可少的方面。確保DNS信息正確,並且未對其進行任何更改。檢查DNS是否正確的一種方法是,確保主機名是指向名稱服務器的點。

另外,請嘗試同步您的帳戶密碼
如果服務器已被修改,或者數據庫存在任何內部問題,則所有用戶帳戶的密碼可能會損壞。但是,如果確實存在密碼損壞,有一種方法可以找回密碼。您可以嘗試從純FTP切換到Pro FTP。這樣做將導致從數據庫恢復密碼。
另外,如果您在cPanel中,則可以嘗試使用WHM同步用戶帳戶密碼。這將替換損壞的密碼。

February 25, 2020

How to Fix FTP 530 Login Authentication Error

FTP servers fulfill the protocol where data, files, and folders are exchanged. These servers are primarily used by FTP clients or webmasters, which work with transferring files into the FTP servers.

Sometimes the webmasters come across an error known as "530 login authentication error". The FTP clients are unable to connect to the server when this error occurs. Plainly said, when an FTP client tries to establish a connection with the server using the login credentials, it fails to happen so. Keep reading to find out how to handle this issue.

530 Login Authentication error solutions

The FTP connection error arises when the server is unable to verify the username and password of the user. Aside from that, there are two other possible reasons for the 530 login authentication failed. To begin a connection with the FTP server, the client must enter the correct login credentials (username and password). If the client does not, or inputs incorrect data it will result in an error. The default user account in FTP has the "username" as the name of the login. Any extra user account should be in a specific format. Like "username@domain.com". If the format is not preserved during the login, you will likely see the FTP 530 login authentication error.

Corrupted Password

The passwords user accounts in FTP are stored encrypted in the ftpd database. However, if there has been an update on the cPanel, or any update in the FTP server, then the password could get corrupted.

Invalid DNS information.

If the DNS information is inaccurate, then you will probably get the 530 login authentication error.

How to solve the Login Credentials problem

The issue can be connected to Filezilla. This means that there may have been some adjustments done incorrectly in the encryption settings. Perhaps some unusual encryption settings may have been enabled. Go to the "Settings". From there, click on the option called "Use Simple FTP". This is not optimal for security, but it will get the job done.

As I wrote above, another issue can be the username. The default user account has a "username" as the name of the login. But for any added user account, the format needs to look like this. "username@domain.com".

Also, ensure that you are entering the correct login information like username, password, and the hostname during the FTP server access. If you are 100% sure that you're entering the correct info and you're still failing to log in you should try resetting the password.

Another thing you can do if you're getting this error is to check your domain name server information. The domain name server is an essential aspect while trying to generate an FTP connection. Ensure that the DNS information is correct and no changes have been made to it. One way to check if the DNS is correct is by making sure the hostname is the point to the nameserver.

Also, try synchronizing your account password
If the servers have been modified, or if there have been any internal problems with the database then the password for all the user accounts could be corrupted. But there is a way to retrieve the password if it is indeed corrupted. You can try switching to Pro FTP from Pure FTP. Doing so will result in password recovery from the database.
Also, you can try synchronizing the user account password using the WHM if you're in cPanel. This would replace the corrupted password.

February 25, 2020

Leave a Reply