如何修复辐射4崩溃

fallout 4 system crash

《辐射4(Fallout 4)》是由Bethesda Studios开发和发行的大型,庞大的第一人称角色扮演游戏。该游戏的发布有些问题,但由于时间和补丁的限制,许多发布日的问题已得到解决。但是,仍然有许多用户报告《辐射4》中的崩溃情况。

本文将为您提供一些提示,如果您遇到随机崩溃,而Fallout 4安装无法解决,您可以尝试这些提示。

  1. 在没有模组的情况下运行游戏

通常,《辐射4(Fallout 4)》和《贝塞斯达(Bethesda)角色扮演游戏》以其强大的编辑和修改工具而闻名。绝大多数玩家,尤其是在PC上,都运行带有数十个mod的Fallout 4。如果您的游戏出现崩溃问题,您应该尝试的第一件事是禁用所有mod并仅运行Vanilla游戏。

尽管Mod增加了很多有趣的内容,但它们是非官方的内容,安装和运行Mod可能会引起很多兼容性和性能问题。

在大多数情况下,运行不带任何Mod的Vanilla游戏将立即解决您的崩溃问题。

  1. 降低游戏设置

众所周知,辐射4渴望存储和处理能力。如果您没有世界上功能最强大的PC,则最好将游戏中的设置降低到更适合您的硬件的水平。

有许多用户报告严重的性能问题,甚至在建议的系统规格附近的硬件上也是如此。这些性能问题的原因可能很多,而且几乎总是可以在游戏设置中找到。

您应该尝试降低的第一件事是阴影质量和分辨率。另一个会严重影响性能的设置是射线。将这些设置调低到较低的设置可以显着提高性能,而实际上几乎没有图像质量。

  1. 验证辐射4游戏文件

使用Steam的文件验证工具可以帮助您解决许多崩溃的情况。右键单击Steam库中的Fallout 4游戏,然后选择“属性”。在出现的新窗口中,首先单击左侧的本地文件,然后单击窗口左侧的“验证游戏文件的完整性”按钮。

这将启动冗长的文件检查过程,该过程将本地安装与全新安装的游戏文件进行比较。 Steam客户端会发现任何差异,因为这些差异通常意味着文件已损坏或以其他方式更改,并且Steam会为您重新下载所有有问题的文件。

请耐心等待验证过程。像Fallout 4一样大的游戏,尤其是带有所有DLC的游戏,即使在SSD驱动器上,也可能需要花费几分钟的时间进行验证。

April 12, 2021

How to Fix Fallout 4 Crashes

fallout 4 system crash

Fallout 4 is a massive, sprawling first-person roleplaying game developed and published by Bethesda Studios. The game has a bit of a problematic launch but with time and patches, a lot of the launch-day issues have been fixed. However, there are still many users who report crashes in Fallout 4.

This article will give you several tips you can try if you are running into random crashes you can't solve with your Fallout 4 installation.

  1. Run the game without mods

Fallout 4 and Bethesda roleplaying games in general are famous for including robust editing and modding tools. A vast majority of players, especially on PC, run Fallout 4 with dozens of mods. The first thing you should try if you are having crashing issues with your game would be to disable all mods and run the vanilla game only.

While mods add a wealth of fun content, they are unofficial content and there may be a lot of compatibility and performance issues that arise from installing and running mods.

In a vast majority of cases, running the vanilla game without any mods will solve your crashing issues instantly.

  1. Lower your ingame settings

Fallout 4 is notoriously hungry for both memory and processing power. If you don't have the most powerful PC in the world, it is a good idea to lower your in-game settings to something more suitable for your hardware.

There are numerous user reports about serious performance issues even on hardware that is near the recommended system specs. The reasons for those performance issues can be many and are almost always found inside the game's settings.

The first thing you should try lowering is shadow quality and resolution. Another setting that will impact performance massively is god rays. Turning those down to a lower setting gives a massive performance boost at the cost of virtually no image quality.

  1. Verify Fallout 4 game files

Using Steam's file verification tool can help with a lot of crashing scenarios. Right click the Fallout 4 game in your Steam library, then select Properties. In the new window that comes up, click on Local Files on the left first, then click the "Verify integrity of game files" button in the left side of the window.

This will start a lengthy file checking process that compares your local install against the fresh install game files. Any differences are picked up by the Steam client, as those often mean corrupt or otherwise changed files, and Steam re-downloads all the problematic files for you.

Be patient with the verification process. A game as large as Fallout 4, especially with all its DLC, can take a few minutes to verify, even on an SSD drive.

April 12, 2021