解決Conexant音頻驅動程序問題

音頻驅動程序是很多人異常常見的問題根源,尤其是那些使用不太常見的音頻適配器的人。儘管在過去十年中生產和銷售的絕大多數主板都配備了集成在主板上的Realtek音頻適配器,但有些主板也使用其他製造商的硬件。

這樣的示例之一就是帶有Conexant音頻適配器的計算機。如果您的Conexant遇到驅動程序問題,本文將為您提供一些有關如何嘗試解決這些問題的有用提示。

1.安裝官方的Conexant驅動程序

嘗試卸載Windows提供的默認音頻驅動程序,然後手動安裝Conexant驅動程序。為此,請右鍵單擊“開始”菜單按鈕,然後選擇“設備管理器”。在新窗口中向下滾動,直到找到您的音頻設備。

它應該在“聲音,視頻和遊戲控制器”部分。右鍵單擊它,然後選擇“卸載設備”。該過程完成後,您將需要在頂部安裝Conexant官方驅動程序。

可悲的是,在被Synaptix於2017年收購之後,Conexant不再作為一個單獨的實體存在,並且沒有維護可用於查找所需驅動程序的網站。為了找到合適的驅動程序,您將需要找到計算機隨附的驅動程序安裝盤,或者找到OEM的網站並在此處查找Conexant音頻驅動程序。

獲得驅動程序安裝包後,右鍵單擊“設備管理器”中的無驅動程序聲音設備,選擇“屬性”,然後選擇“更新驅動程序”。出現提示“您想如何搜索驅動程序?”出現時,選擇“瀏覽我的計算機以獲取驅動程序軟件”,然後導航到包含您的Conexant驅動程序的文件夾。

這將解決Conexant音頻驅動程序問題的大多數情況。

2.檢查系統聲音輸出設置

如果問題仍然存在,請檢查您的系統是否正在使用Conexant設備輸出聲音。右鍵單擊任務欄上系統時鐘附近的揚聲器圖標,然後選擇“打開聲音設置”。

在顯示的新窗口中,選中“輸出”下方上方的下拉框,並確保已選擇Conexant作為輸出設備。某些計算機可能在監視器中集成了其他揚聲器,而這些揚聲器將註冊為單獨的輸出設備,這可能會引起混淆。

December 31, 2020

發表評論

Fix Conexant Audio Driver Issues

Audio drivers are an unusually common source of issues for a lot of people, especially those who use a less common audio adapter. While the overwhelming majority of motherboards produced and sold over the last decade come fitted with Realtek audio adapters integrated in the motherboard, some also use hardware from other manufacturers.

One such example are computers that come with Conexant audio adapters. If you are having driver issues with your Conexant, this article will give you a few useful tips on how to try and solve them.

1. Install official Conexant drivers

Try uninstalling the default audio driver Windows has provided and manually install the Conexant drivers. To do this, right click your Start menu button and select "Device Manager". In the new window scroll down until you find your audio device.

It should be in the "Sound, video and game controllers" section. Right click on it and select "Uninstall device". Once the process completes, you will need to install Conexant official drivers on top.

Sadly, after its 2017 acquisition by Synaptix, Conexant no longer exists as a separate entity and does not maintain a website that you can use to find the needed drivers. In order to find the appropriate driver, you will need to either find the driver installation disks that came with your computer, or find your OEM's website and look for a Conexant audio driver there.

Once you have the driver installation package, right click your driverless sound device in the Device Manager, select "Properties" and then "Update Driver". Once the prompt "How do you want to search for drivers?" comes up, choose "Browse my computer for driver software" and navigate to the folder than contains your Conexant drivers.

This will take care of most instances of Conexant audio driver issues.

2. Check system sound output settings

If the problem persists, check if your system is outputting sound using your Conexant device. Right click the speaker icon in your taskbar, near the system clock, and choose "Open sound settings".

In the new window that shows up, check the dropdown box up top, just below "Output" and make sure you have Conexant selected as your output device. Some computers may have additional speakers integrated in the monitor and those will register as a separate output device, which may cause the mix-up.

December 31, 2020

Leave a Reply