如何构造强有力的安全问题

尽管还有很多其他方法可以在各种平台上为您的帐户增加额外的安全性,但是仍然有一些服务存在安全性问题。本文将为您提供一些技巧,这些技巧可以帮助您构造可靠而强大的安全性问题。

尽管仅在问题字段中仅知道答案的情况下键入某些内容似乎很容易,但是在提出安全性问题时,您需要牢记一些因素。当缩小问题的思路范围时,请尝试遵循以下准则:

  1. 问题的答案是安全和个人的:请确保您不要简单地从小说中选择晦涩的琐事或次要人物-这种事情可以被研究和使用Google进行搜索,而且远非安全。也请尝试将其设为任何人都无法猜测的个人问题。最后,确保答案足够长,以至于不能轻易被暴力破解或猜测。例如,您最喜欢的食物或宠物狼蛛的名字是不好的选择,因为可能性相对较小。另一方面,您在小学的第一位老师的全名是一个更好的选择。
  1. 答案固定且不变的问题:确保答案不会随时间变化。这也与我们列表中的下一个点相关联-提供一个容易记住的答案。您表弟的确切地址一次看起来似乎是个好主意,但如果您的亲戚很久以前搬家了,您将很难记住两年后的情况。相反,您姑姑的全名是一个更好的选择,因为它是一条信息,不会随着时间而改变。
  1. 答案相对简单且易于记忆的问题:请确保选择没有太复杂答案(长单词或完整句子)的问题。当您很久未曾查看安全性问题提示时,看起来很安全,冗长的答案似乎很难在以后记住。

确保您也以一种可以帮助您轻松找到正确答案的方式来表达您的问题。如果您的问题只是“我的第一辆摩托车是什么?”并将答案拼写为“ Husqvarna Nuda 900R”,您可能会发现下次下次输入答案时可能难以记住900R。

结合使用这些方法通常可以帮助您提出安全性问题,这些问题既足够具体又很难被暴力破解,同时又足够容易回忆起何时出现需求的答案。

November 13, 2020

发表评论

How to Construct Strong Security Questions

Even though there are a lot of other ways to add extra security to your accounts across various platforms, there are still some services that employ security questions. This article will offer you some tips that can help you with constructing reliable and strong security questions.

Although it may seem very easy to just type something only you know the answer to in the question field, there are several factors you want to keep in mind when coming up with your security questions. When narrowing down the pool of ideas you have for your question, try to follow these guidelines:

  1. Question whose answer is safe and personal: make sure you don't simply pick an obscure bit of trivia or a minor character in a novel - this sort of thing can be researched and Googled and is far from secure. Also try to make it a personal question that nobody can guess. Finally, make sure the answer is long enough that it cannot be easily brute-forced or guessed. For example, your favorite food or your pet tarantula's name are bad picks, because the pool of possibilities is relatively narrow. On the other hand, the full name of your first teacher in primary school is a much better option.
  1. Questions whose answers are fixed and immutable: make sure the answer cannot change over time. This also ties in to the next point in our list - coming up with an answer that is easy to remember. Your cousin's exact address may seem like a great idea at one time, but you will be hard pressed to remember what it was two years later, if your relatives have moved place long ago. Conversely, your aunt's full name is a better option, as it is a piece of information that is not going to change over time.
  1. Questions whose answers are relatively simple and easy to remember: make sure to pick questions that don't have overly convoluted answers that are long strings of words or full sentences. What may seem like a very secure, long answer may prove impossible to remember at a later point in time, when you haven't looked at your security question prompt in ages.

Make sure you also phrase your questions in a way that will help you come up with the right answer easily. If your question is simply "What was my first motorbike?" and you spell out your answer as "Husqvarna Nuda 900R", you may find it impossible to remember the 900R at the end next time you need to enter your answer.

Combining those approaches will usually help you come up with security questions that are both sufficiently specific and hard to brute force and at the same time easy enough to recall the answers to when the need arises.

November 13, 2020

Leave a Reply