如何阻止像TeamViewer这样的远程访问软件网站

如果您希望阻止网络上的所有TeamViewer远程连接,那么本文仅适合您。 TeamViewer不需要特殊的配置或任何防火墙规则即可允许其连接到Internet。您所需要做的就是从TeamViewer网站下载.exe文件并执行。因此,很容易有人绕过您的安全措施。任何严肃的企业都不愿拥有此漏洞,那么如何阻止TeamViewer?让我们来看看。

启用DNS阻止

您可以选择在teamviewer.com域上阻止DNS记录的解析。如果您运行自己的DNS服务器,则可以这样做。
输入您的DNS管理控制台并为“ teamviewer.com”创建一个顶级记录。
这几乎就是全部。通过将此记录定向到其他位置,您可以阻止与此域及其所有子域的连接

确保客户端无法连接到外部DNS服务器

您可以确保公司网络上唯一允许的DNS连接是您自己的内部DNS服务器。这样就消除了TeamViewer客户端对照自己的服务器检查DNS记录(而不是在上述步骤中设置的虚拟服务器)的机会。除了您自己的DNS服务器之外,您还可以添加新的传出防火墙规则以阻止所有源IP地址的TCP和UDP端口53。为什么?因为现在您的客户端将只能解析您通过自己的DNS服务器允许的DNS记录。

阻止从TeamViewer IP地址范围访问

有时,即使您已阻止DNS记录,TeamViewer客户端仍将能够连接到已知IP地址。您需要阻止访问他们的整个IP地址范围,以解决此问题。您必须再次登录防火墙/路由器,并添加新的传出防火墙规则以禁止与178.77.120.0/24的连接。 TeamViewer IP地址范围是178.77.120.0/24。换算为178.77.120.1 – 178.77.120.254。

阻止TeamViewer端口

您可能不需要这样做,但也不会造成伤害。 TeamViewer通过端口5938连接,但如果5938不可用,则通过端口80(HTTP)和443(SSL)进行隧道连接。要阻止它,您必须登录到防火墙或路由器并添加新的传出防火墙规则,以阻止所有源IP地址中的TCP和UDP端口5938。

创建并实施组策略限制

在Active Directory网络中为组策略添加软件限制。这是如何做:

  1. 从TeamViewer网站下载TeamViewer .exe文件。
  2. 启动组策略管理控制台 ,并生成一个新的GPO。
  3. 导航到新GPO中的软件限制策略 。可以在用户配置> Windows设置>安全设置>软件限制策略下找到它们。
  4. 右键单击软件限制策略,然后选择“新软件限制策略”
  5. 在将显示的新哈希规则”窗口中选择“浏览” 。找到TeamViewer安装程序.exe文件,然后双击它。
  6. 将您的新GPO连接到域,并将其应用于所有客户。

执行深度数据包检查

如果到目前为止,没有概述的内容对您有所帮助,您可能需要使用执行深度包检查和统一威胁管理的防火墙。这些功能是专门为寻找常见的远程访问工具并阻止它们而设计的。但是,缺点是它们很昂贵。在执行此步骤之前,请先尝试使用我们列表中的其他方法。

June 26, 2020

发表评论

How to Block Remote Access Software Websites Like TeamViewer

If you wish to block all TeamViewer remote connections on your network this article is just for you. TeamViewer needs no special configuration or any firewall rules to allow it to connect to the internet. All you have to do is to download the .exe file from the TeamViewer website and execute it. Because of this, it's very easy for someone to go around your security measures. Any serious business would hate to have such a vulnerability, so how do you block TeamViewer? Let's take a look.

Enable a DNS Block

You can choose to block the resolution of DNS records on the teamviewer.com domain. This is possible if you run your own DNS server.
Enter your DNS Management Console and create a top-level record for "teamviewer.com".
And that's pretty much all it takes. By directing this record somewhere else you can block connections to this domain and all of its subdomains

Make sure clients cannot connect to external DNS servers

You can make sure that the only DNS connections allowed on your company network are to your own internal DNS servers. This eliminates the chance of the TeamViewer client checking DNS records against their own servers as opposed to the dummy ones you set up in the above step. You can also add a new outgoing firewall rule to block TCP & UDP port 53 from all source IP addresses, aside from your own DNS servers. Why? Because now your clients will only be able to resolve the DNS records you allow through your own DNS server.

Prevent access from the TeamViewer IP Address Range

Sometimes, the TeamViewer client will still be able to connect to known IP addresses, even though you have blocked the DNS records. You will need to block access to their entire IP Address range to deal with this issue. You have to log into your Firewall/Router again and add a new outgoing firewall rule to disallow connections to 178.77.120.0/24. The TeamViewer IP address range is 178.77.120.0/24. That translates to 178.77.120.1 – 178.77.120.254.

Block the TeamViewer port

You may not need to do this, but it doesn't hurt either. TeamViewer connects through port 5938, but also tunnels via ports 80 (HTTP) & 443 (SSL) if 5938 is not available. To block it you have to log into your Firewall or Router and add a new outgoing firewall rule to stop TCP & UDP port 5938 from all source IP Addresses.

Create and enforce group policy restrictions

Add a Software Restrictions to Group Policy in your Active Directory Network. Here's how:

  1. Download the TeamViewer .exe file from the TeamViewer website.
  2. Launch the Group Policy Management Console, and generate a new GPO.
  3. Navigate to the Software Restriction Policies in your new GPO. They can be found under User Configuration > Windows Settings > Security Settings > Software Restriction Policies.
  4. Right-click the Software Restriction Policies and select "New Software Restriction Policies".
  5. Choose "Browse" in the New Hash Rule window that will be displayed. Find the TeamViewer setup .exe file and double click on it.
  6. Connect your new GPO to the domain and apply it to all of your customers.

Perform a deep packet inspection

If nothing outlined has helped you so far you might need to use a firewall that does Deep Packet Inspection and Unified Threat Management. These features are specifically designed to look for common remote access tools and block them. However, the drawback is that they are expensive. Try the other methods on our list first before you resort to this step.

June 26, 2020

Leave a Reply