星展銀行電子郵件詐騙

星展銀行電子郵件詐騙是一個普遍存在的問題,困擾著全球用戶。無論您是否是星展銀行的客戶,您都可能會收到這些欺詐性信息之一——騙子並沒有努力過濾掉真正的客戶。通常,這些電子郵件標有星展銀行標誌、地址、電話號碼以及您希望在官方銀行信函中看到的其他信息。通常,用戶可能會被告知有一筆待處理的銀行轉賬——這肯定會引起他們的注意。

星展銀行電子郵件詐騙可能會使用不同的方法。有時,騙子會將用戶重定向到網絡釣魚頁面,該頁面會要求他們提供電子郵件或銀行帳戶登錄憑據。在其他情況下,可能會提示用戶下載一個文件附件,其中可能包含有關待處理傳輸的信息。後一種策略可能非常危險,因為騙局背後的犯罪分子可能通過電子郵件附件分發惡意軟件。切記不要從收到的電子郵件中下載隨機文件,尤其是當它們看起來不合適時。例如,當您不是 DBS 銀行的客戶時,收到一封關於從 DBS 銀行的待處理轉賬的電子郵件肯定是不尋常的。

通過反惡意軟件避免潛在病毒

為了確保更好地抵禦網絡威脅,您可能希望通過防病毒軟件套件的服務來確保系統安全。他們可以掃描傳入文件中的有害特徵,並在它們有機會造成麻煩之前將其刪除。

星展銀行電子郵件詐騙活動的範圍似乎非常廣泛,全球用戶最終可能會收到這些消息。密切注意您的收件箱,並警惕隨機的銀行電子郵件。避免點擊它們包含的鏈接——而是在地址欄中手動輸入銀行的 URL。這樣,您就可以確保避免網絡釣魚詐騙。

July 7, 2021

DBS Bank Email Scam

The DBS Bank Email Scam is a widespread issue, which troubles users worldwide. You may receive one of these fraudulent messages, regardless if you are a client of DBS Bank or not – the scammers have not made an effort to filter out real customers. Typically, these emails are branded with the DBS Bank logo, address, phone number, and other information that you would expect to see in official bank correspondence. Often, the user may be told that there is a pending bank transfer – something that is guaranteed to attract their attention.

The DBS Bank Email Scam may then use a different approach. Sometimes the con artists redirect the user to a phishing page, which asks them for their email or bank account login credentials. In other cases, users might be prompted to download a file attachment that supposedly contains information about the pending transfer. The latter tactic can be very dangerous since the criminals behind the scam might be distributing malware through email attachments. Remember not to download random files from incoming emails, especially if they seem out of place. For example, getting an email about a pending transfer from DBS Bank when you are not their customer is certainly something out of the ordinary.

Avoid Potential Viruses via Anti-malware Software

To ensure even better protection against cyber threats, you might want to keep your system secure via the services of antivirus software suites. They can scan incoming files for harmful traits and delete them before they get a chance to cause trouble.

The scope of the DBS Bank Email Scam campaign appears to be very broad, and users worldwide may end up getting these messages. Keep an eye on your inbox, and be wary of random bank emails. Avoid following the links they include – instead, type in your bank's URL manually in your address bar. This way, you will be certain to avoid phishing scams.

July 6, 2021