讓我們破除Android和iPhone用戶繼續相信的10個神話

您的智能手機對您有多重要?您是否跟上使用它的業務努力?您主要使用它與家人和朋友交流嗎?也許這是一種娛樂工具?無論哪種情況,我們都可以確保您的手機對您而言意義非凡,並且您不想丟失它或讓它被外界某人入侵。 iPhone和Android智能手機的用戶可以選擇多種安全工具來增強設備,但並不是每個人都使用可用的安全措施。部分原因是由於人們普遍認為智能手機無法被黑客入侵。不幸的是,這只是一個神話。網絡安全神話在Android和iPhone用戶中普遍存在,這就是我們創建此列表的原因。看看,您將揭露最常見的Android / iPhone安全神話。

安全誤區1:網絡犯罪分子對黑客攻擊智能手機不感興趣

在當今世界上,個人數據等於金錢,網絡罪犯對可以獲取的任何類型的數據都感到滿意。根據託管法庭的統計,每39秒就會發生一次新的黑客攻擊,甚至每秒盜取75條記錄,令人震驚的是,網絡犯罪比非法毒品交易更有利可圖。人們發現,網絡犯罪分子在2018年賺了6000億美元,其中很大一部分來自出售個人和公司數據或利用它以其他方式賺錢。如果您認為網絡犯罪分子對黑客入侵手機不感興趣,那您就完全錯了。

安全誤區2:鎖定手機浪費時間

您需要多少時間才能解鎖手機?毫秒(最有可能是毫秒),因此沒有理由不鎖定iPhone或Android智能手機。鎖定手機時,您需要考慮最好的方法。您會選擇添加密碼的最流行路線嗎?也許您將使用生物特徵認證來識別自己?無論選擇哪種方法,都需要確保正確使用鎖。例如,如果您使用的是個人識別碼,則不要像坎耶那樣對000000打耳光。如果要確保沒有人可以物理劫持您的手機,則必須確保PIN碼盡可能長,並且所使用的字符也完全是隨機的。另外,請做好應對最壞情況的準備。例如,iPhone用戶應將“ 查找我的手機”設置為可以遠程擦除數據的選項。

安全誤區三:連接到智能手機的設備不需要額外的保護

物聯網設備的世界正在迅速擴展,其中大多數設備都要求您下載可用於從Android或iPhone設備控制它們的應用程序。不幸的是,許多人不了解物聯網設備也可能遭到黑客攻擊,因此,即使您的智能手機受到保護,黑客也可以通過智能恆溫器,智能嬰兒監視器或智能家居助手中的漏洞來訪問它。就在最近,研究人員報告說,網絡犯罪分子使用Google HomeAmazon Alexa 竊聽用戶並竊取密碼 。這就是為什麼必須適當保護連接到智能手機的每個設備的原因。

安全誤區四:流行的應用商店始終可以信賴

無論您使用Google Play還是App Store ,您都可以認為自己很安全。不幸的是,這不是給定的。網絡罪犯很聰明,他們也知道如何欺騙應用商店的安全專家。例如,僅在一個月前,據報導有25個Android照片編輯應用感染了惡意軟件 。這些應用已立即從Google Play中刪除,但已造成了損害。不幸的是,最近這樣的新聞很普遍。如果您想確保安全,則需要研究決定安裝的每個應用程序。這可能需要一些時間,但安全起著總比後悔好。

安全誤區5:所有應用程序都需要侵入權限

說到應用程序,在安裝它們時,系統會通知您在安裝時會授予它們的某些權限。您必須非常小心這些,因為您不想賦予某人超過他們所需的力量。當然,如果您遇到需要荒謬權限的應用程序,則可能是在與邪惡的人打交道。您還記得FaceApp嗎?臭名昭著的照片編輯應用程序需要完全訪問所有據報導直接發送到公司服務器的照片。總體而言,涉及權限時,您必須動腦筋。如果照片編輯應用程序需要訪問您的聯繫人,則不正確。

安全誤區6:智能手機用戶不需要兩步驗證

儘管兩因素(甚至多因素身份驗證) 並非不可戰勝 ,但對其進行設置至關重要。例如,即使您僅在iPhone上使用Instagram帳戶,您仍需要設置兩步驗證,以確保沒有其他人可以破壞密碼並接管您的帳戶。期。

安全誤區7:可以跳過應用程序更新

更新可能會花費一些時間,甚至可能使您的設備速度變慢。另外,他們需要數據,如果您的移動數據流量有限,則可能會在可以連接到WiFi的情況下繼續推遲更新。跳過更新絕不是一個好主意。首先,您希望您的應用程序在最高級別上運行,並且不能確保是否跳過更新。更重要的是,更新包括安全補丁程序,如果您不應用這些補丁程序,您的應用程序可能會幫助網絡犯罪分子在您不知情的情況下接管您的設備。

安全誤區8:可以運行舊的OS版本

儘管跳過應用程序更新是一個糟糕的主意,但推遲移動操作系統的更新也不是一個好主意。同樣,此更新需要時間,如果您始終需要打開手機,則可能會猶豫是否安裝了iPhone(iOS 13)或Android(Pie 9)操作系統的最新版本。新版本提供了更多的功能,並且還可能包括更好的安全解決方案,這就是為什麼始終運行最新版本的iOS或Android OS始終是一個好主意的原因。話雖如此,每當發布更新版本時, 故障和錯誤就有可能存在,因此您也必須對此保持謹慎。

安全誤區9:無需投資防病毒軟件

iPhone用戶並不需要為此擔心 ,但是Android用戶絕對必須使用防病毒工具,因為黑客有很多機會遠程劫持智能手機。在許多情況下,很難跟上所有更新和安全威脅,這就是為什麼防病毒工具非常重要的原因。在免費和付費防病毒工具之間進行選擇時,選擇權在於您,但是,當然,花錢的工具通常會提供更多功能和更好的安全系統。話雖這麼說,並不是所有需要付費的工具都是有用的,因此您必須對安裝和付費選擇有所選擇。

安全誤區10:密碼管理器無法幫助智能手機用戶

您是否嘗試過Cyclonis密碼管理器 ?它是Windows,Mac,Android和iOS用戶可以使用的免費工具。通過確保您不需要記住任何復雜的密碼,此工具可以提高我們的在線生產力。請注意,如果您不希望網絡罪犯猜測密碼,然後使用它們來劫持您的帳戶甚至設備,則密碼必須很複雜。該工具通過加密密碼來保護您的密碼,以確保它們始終安全。該工具還可以幫助您加密其他類型的敏感數據,包括您的護照號碼或信用卡號碼。歸根結底,個人數據等於金錢,您想利用每一個機會和各種工具來保護它。

希望我們成功揭露了您所相信的Android / iPhone安全神話,現在您可以進行適當調整以提供更好的保護。如果您想繼續討論任何神話,請使用下面的評論部分。我們很樂意閱讀您的想法。

December 9, 2019

發表評論

Let's Bust 10 Myths That Android and iPhone Users Continue to Believe

How important is your smartphone for you? Do you keep up with your business endeavors using it? Do you mainly use it to communicate with your family and friends? Perhaps it’s a tool for entertainment? Whatever the case might be, we are sure that your phone means a lot to you and that you do not want to lose it or get it hacked by someone from the outside. While the users of iPhones and Android smartphones have a plethora of security tools they can choose from to strengthen their devices, not everyone uses the available security measures. In part, that is due to the common belief that smartphones cannot be hacked. Unfortunately, that is just a myth. Cybersecurity myths are prevalent amongst both Android and iPhone users, which is why we created this list. Check it out, and you will have the most common Android/iPhone security myths debunked.

Security Myth #1: Cybercriminals are not interested in hacking smartphones

Personal data equals money in today’s world, and cybercriminals are happy with any kind of data they can get their hands on. According to hostingtribunal statistics, a new hacker attack occurs every 39 seconds, 75 records are stolen even second, and cybercrime, shockingly, is much more profitable than the illegal drug trade. It was found that cybercriminals earned $600 billion in 2018, and a lot of that came from selling personal and corporate data or exploiting it to earn money in other ways. If you believe that cybercriminals are not interested in hacking your phone, you are completely wrong.

Security Myth #2: Locking phones is a waste of time

How much time do you need to unlock your phone? Milliseconds, most likely, and so there is no excuse not to lock your iPhone or Android smartphone. When you lock a phone, you need to think about the best way to do it. Will you go the most popular route of adding a pin code? Maybe you will use biometric authentication to identify yourself? Whichever method you choose, you need to make sure that you use your lock appropriately. For example, if you are using a pin code, do not just slap on 000000 like Kanye did. If you want to be sure that no one can hijack your phone physically, you must make sure that the pin code is as long as possible and that the characters you use are completely random too. Also, prepare yourself for the worst-case scenario. For example, iPhone users should set up Find My Phone to have the option of erasing data remotely.

Security Myth #3: Devices connected to smartphones do not need added protection

The world of IoT devices is expanding quickly, and most of these devices require you to download apps that you could use to control them from your Android or iPhone device. Unfortunately, many people do not understand that IoT devices can be hacked too, and so even if your smartphone is secured, hackers could gain access to it via the vulnerabilities within your smart thermostat, your smart baby monitor, or your smart home assistant. Just recently, researchers reported cybercriminals using Google Home and Amazon Alexa to eavesdrop on their users and to steal passwords. This is why every single device that you connect to your smartphone MUST be secured appropriately.

Security Myth #4: Popular app stores can be trusted at all times

Whether you use Google Play or App Store, you might think that you are safe. Unfortunately, that is not a given. Cybercriminals are smart, and they know how to fool the app store security experts too. For example, just over a month ago, it was reported that 25 Android photo-editing apps were infected with malware. These apps were removed from Google Play right away, but the damage had been done. Unfortunately, news like this one is quite common these days. If you want to stay safe, you need to research every single app you decide to install. This might take some time, but it’s better to be safe than sorry.

Security Myth #5: All apps require intrusive permissions

Speaking of apps, when you install them, you are informed about certain permissions that they are granted upon installation. You have to be very careful about those because you do not want to give someone more power than they need. Of course, if you face an app that requires ridiculous permissions, you might be dealing with someone sinister. Do you remember FaceApp? The infamous photo-editing app required full access to all photos that, reportedly, were sent directly to the company’s servers. Overall, when it comes to permissions, you have to use your head. If a photo-editing app requires access to your contacts, something’s not right.

Security Myth #6: Smartphone users do not need two-factor authentication

Although two-factor (and even multi-factor authentication) is not invincible, it is crucial to set it up. Even if you only use, for example, your Instagram account on your iPhone, you still need to set up two-factor authentication to ensure that no one else can breach a password and take over your account. Period.

Security Myth #7: It is okay to skip app updates

Updates can take time, and they might even make your device slower. Also, they need data, and if you are on a limited mobile data plan, you might keep postponing your updates for when you can connect to WiFi. Skipping updates is never a good idea. First of all, you want your apps to operate on the highest level, and you cannot ensure that if you skip updates. More importantly, updates include security patches, and if you do not apply those, your apps could help cybercriminals take over your device without you even knowing about it.

Security Myth #8: It is okay to run old OS versions

While skipping app updates is a terrible idea, postponing the update of your mobile operating system is not a good idea either. Again, this update takes time, and if you need your phone on at all times, you might hesitate to install the latest version of your iPhone (iOS 13) or Android (Pie 9) operating system. New versions offer a greater variety of features, and they might also include better security solutions, which is why it is always a good idea to run the latest version of iOS or Android OS. That being said, whenever an updated version is released, glitches and bugs are likely to exist, and so you need to be cautious about that too.

Security Myth #9: Investing in antivirus software is unnecessary

iPhone users do not really need to worry about this, but it is absolutely necessary for Android users to employ antivirus tools because there are plenty of opportunities for hackers to hijack smartphones remotely. In many cases, it is difficult to keep up with all updates and security threats, which is why antivirus tools can be extremely important. When it comes to choosing between free and paid antivirus tools, the choice is yours, but, of course, tools that cost money usually offer more features and better security systems. That being said, not all tools that have to be paid for are useful, and so you have to be selective about what you install and what you pay for.

Security Myth #10: Password managers do not aid smartphone users

Have you tried the Cyclonis Password Manager? It is a free tool that is available for Windows, Mac, Android, and iOS users. This tool can boost our online productivity by making sure that you do not need to remember any of your complex passwords. Note that passwords have to be complex if you do not want cybercriminals guessing them and then using them to hijack your accounts or maybe even your devices. The tool takes care of your passwords by encrypting them to ensure that they are always safe. The tool can also help you encrypt other kinds of sensitive data, including your passport number or your credit card number. At the end of the day, personal data equals money, and you want to use every opportunity and every tool to secure it.

Hopefully, we have managed to debunk Android/iPhone security myths that you believed in, and now you can adjust appropriately for better protection. If you want to continue discussing any of the myths, use the comments section below. We’d love to read your thoughts.

December 9, 2019

Leave a Reply