这些是你的银行不会问你的问题,但诈骗者可能会问

支付水电费从未如此简单。使用在线银行应用程序转移付款只需不到一两分钟,而使用第三方多因素身份验证应用程序,您甚至不需要代码生成器或代码卡。您的银行将通过提供最新技术和改善整体汇款流程,尽可能方便。

但是,如此依赖现代技术,我们也可能容易受到网络安全威胁。诈骗者会尽力从你身上引诱你的个人信息,所以你需要保持警惕以避免这种情况。在这篇博文中,我们将讨论银行要求验证身份的奇怪问题。

您的银行何时需要验证您的身份?

当您的银行需要验证您的身份时,最常见的情况可能是您登录网上银行帐户时。各种银行可能使用不同类型的身份验证方法,但通常,验证包括输入您的用户名或代码以及密码。在大多数情况下,这足以让您的银行验证它是您。

另一方面,有时您可能会在遇到特定问题时致电银行,在他们继续处理您的请求之前,他们可能会要求您提供您的个人详细信息,例如您的出生日期,身份证号码或您的身份,以验证您的身份。地址。大多数时候,银行绝不会先打电话给你问你,这是网络安全和金融安全最重要的方面之一。如果“银行”首先与您联系,那么很可能是那些骗子试图窃取您的个人信息。

让我们看看银行要求验证您身份的一些奇怪问题。如果有人问你这个问题,那么你很可能遇到了恶意骗子,你需要改善你的网络安全。

电话上的假问题

诈骗者可能会使用各种渠道与您联系。最常见的是电话和电子邮件。问题是,有时您的银行可能会与您联系以检查您是否进行了特定转账(特别是如果转账涉及大笔金额),但银行绝不会要求您提供您的在线密码或密码。他们可能会询问次要细节以确认是您,但如果有人要求您背诵整个网上银行密码,那就是一个大红旗。

由于“安全原因”,诈骗者也非常擅长恐吓毫无戒心的用户并推动他们将钱转移到不熟悉的帐户。例如,有人可能会说由于网络安全威胁,您的帐户可能受到攻击,因此您需要将您的资金转入您银行提供的其他帐户。它肯定听起来很可怕,但你的银行绝不会要求你做这样的事情。即使你的资金被冲到其他账户的危险,请记住,你的银行必须确保你的钱默认,所以你会收回你可能已经失去的一切。

更重要的是,诈骗者可能会在他们给您打电话后告诉银行需要领取您的PIN卡,然后派人进入PERSON收集您的代码卡。然而,这肯定是你的银行永远不会做的事情,所以甚至不要为这些诈骗者打开大门。

网络安全威胁

除了荒谬的电话,阴谋家可能会使用网络钓鱼电子邮件和其他网络措施与您联系并向您勒索您的个人信息. 例如,您可能会收到一封看起来像是由您的银行发送的电子邮件,并且邮件会要求您点击嵌入式链接,该链接会将您引导至银行的网站。在这里,您可以查看从银行收到的所有电子邮件,然后查看是否遵循相同的表单。

通常,所有必要的信息都应该在电子邮件中提供,并且不应该要求遵循传出链接。在网络安全领域,这些外向链接构成了网络钓鱼诈骗。用户被欺骗打开看似合法的网站,但实际上,他们收集敏感信息,然后利用它来执行非法的金融操作。

如果您不确定收到的电子邮件是否是假的,您可以随时仔细检查您的银行,看看他们是否真的将其发送出去。同样,如果您收到一封电子邮件,要求您通过电子邮件向另一方发送您的个人或银行信息,您也可以通过客户服务号码与您的银行进行复核。然而,有可能是一个公然要求你分享这些信息的电子邮件是由阴谋家发送的,并且没有任何合法的信息。

黄金法则

最重要的是,你应该关注你的网络安全,因为它也转化为你的财务安全。虽然您的银行可能会就某些安全问题与您联系,但他们不太可能要求您提供帐户密码或PIN码等详细信息。最后,有一个双重检查的黄金法则,您可以在任何地方申请。

不确定你刚收到的电话是否合法?试着给你的银行打电话你刚刚收到的电子邮件似乎有些与众不同?你怎么给银行打电话,看看他们是否真的发了那封电子邮件。在您这样做之前,请检查银行官方网站上的支持号码,因为电子邮件中的支持号码也可能是假的。

我们经常希望服务提供商投资我们的网络安全,他们肯定会这样做,以确保最大的客户满意度。尽管如此,我们也必须承担部分责任。因此,重要的是要学会识别可能表明潜在数据被盗的迹象,以便您可以防止它。更重要的是,您可以随时向银行寻求个人网络安全提示。因此,下次有人问您奇怪的问题以验证您的身份时,您会立即知道您永远不应该回答它们。

April 30, 2019

发表评论

These are the Questions Your Bank Will Not Ask You, but Scammers Might

Paying your utility bills has never been easier. With an online banking app it takes less than a minute or two to transfer the payment, and with third-party multi-factor authentication apps, you don't even need code generators or code cards these days. Your bank will make it as convenient as possible by offering the latest technologies and improving the overall money transfer process.

However, by relying so much on modern technologies, we can also become vulnerable to cybersecurity threats. Scammers will try their best to lure your personal information out of you, so you need to be on guard to avoid that. In this blog post, we will talk about the strange questions a bank asks to verify identity.

When Does Your Bank Need to Verify Your Identity?

Perhaps the most common instance when your bank needs to verify who you are is when you log in to your internet banking account. Various banks might be using different types of authentication methods, but usually, the verification would consist of entering your username or code and your password. In most cases, that is enough for your bank to verify it's you.

On the other hand, sometimes you may call the bank when you have a certain issue, and before they proceed with your request, they might verify your identity by asking you to provide your personal details like your birth date, your ID number, or your address. Most of the time, the bank will NEVER call you first to ask you about it, and that is one of the most important aspects of cybersecurity and financial security. If a “bank” contacts you first, it is very likely that those are scammers trying to steal your personal information.

Let's look through some of the strange questions banks ask to verify your identity. If someone asks you this, the chances are you have encountered a malevolent scammer, and you need to improve your cybersecurity.

Fake Questions on a Phone

Scammers might use various channels to reach you. The most common ones are phone calls and email messages. The thing is that sometimes your bank might contact you to check whether it was you who made a certain transfer (especially if the transfer involved a large sum of money), but the bank will NEVER ask you to provide your online passwords or PIN numbers. It is possible for them to ask minor details to verify that it is you, but if someone asks you to recite the entire internet banking password, that's a big red flag.

Scammers are also very good at terrorizing unsuspecting users and pushing them into transferring their money to unfamiliar accounts due to “security reasons.” For example, someone might say that due to cybersecurity threats, your account might be under attack, and thus you need to transfer your money to another account provided by your bank. It surely can sound scary, but your bank would never ask you to do such a thing. Even if there was the danger of your funds being flushed to some other account, please remember that your bank has to ensure your money by default, so you would get back everything you might have lost anyway.

What's more, the scammers might also send someone IN PERSON to collect your code card after they call you and tell the bank needs to collect your PIN card. However, that is definitely something your bank would never do, so do not even think of opening the door for these scammers.

Cybersecurity Threats

Aside from ridiculous phone calls, schemers might use phishing emails and other cyber measures to reach you and to extort your personal information from you. For example, you might receive an email that looks like it was sent by your bank, and the mail asks you to click an embedded link that leads you to the bank's website. Here, you can check all the emails you have received from your bank before to see whether it follows the same form.

Normally, all the information necessary should be provided within the email, and there should be no requirement to follow an outgoing link. In the cybersecurity world, these outgoing links constitute phishing scams. Users get tricked into opening websites that look legitimate, but in reality, they collect sensitive information and then exploit it to perform illegal financial operations.

If you are not sure whether the email you received is fake or not, you can always double-check with your bank to see if they really sent it out. Likewise, if you receive an email that asks you to email the other party with your personal or banking information, you can also double-check with your bank by calling them via the customer service number. However, the chances are that an email that blatantly asks you to share such information was sent by schemers, and there is nothing legitimate about it.

The Golden Rule

The bottom line is that you should be concerned about your cybersecurity because it translates to your financial security as well. Although it is possible that your bank might contact you in regards to certain security issues, it is very unlikely that they will require you to provide details like your account password or PIN code numbers. Finally, there is the golden rule of double-checking that you can apply anywhere.

Not sure whether the call you've just received was legitimate? Try calling your bank. The email you've just received seems a bit out of the ordinary? How about you give your bank a call and see if they really sent out that email. And before you do that, please check the support number at the bank's official website because the support number in the email might be fake, too.

We often expect service providers to invest in our cybersecurity, and they most certainly do that to ensure the biggest client satisfaction rates. Nevertheless, we have to take part of the responsibility, too. Therefore, it is important to learn to recognize the signs that can signal a potential data theft, so that you could prevent it. What's more, you can always address your bank for individual cybersecurity tips. So that the next time someone asks you strange questions to verify your identity, you would know immediately that you should never answer them.

September 27, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 2 + 5 ?