停止将您的移动设备用作密码库

通过多种保护和锁定手机的方法(包括生物识别技术),许多人开始将其手机视为所有个人信息的安全保险库。这通常包括银行信息,密码以及个人文件和照片。但是,这不是一个好主意。

您绝对不应以简单易读的格式将许多东西存储在手机上。本文包含了我们应该尽量不要存储在手机上的三件事。

您应该养成永远不要保持手机习惯的第一件事就是密码。当然,这是指保留纯文本文件,注释或文本消息,其中包含创建的所有那些复杂的长密码字符串的“主列表”。许多本来会遵循良好密码惯例并为所使用的帐户和服务分别保存密码的人可能会认为在手机上保留所有这些密码的列表,认为这样做很安全。

除非您使用可以安全存储密码的专用密码管理应用程序,否则您的密码始终会暴露在外,并且存在风险。您的电话像任何与Internet连接的设备一样,并不是某种不可渗透的堡垒,只是因为您已实施某种生物识别解锁程序。

其次,您应该尝试将所有银行和信用卡信息都保留在手机之外。这包括在使用浏览器执行付款和购买时从不保存密码。冒着丢失手机的风险,导致有人找到您所有的银行和卡信息并不值得。

我们建议您永远不要保留手机上的最后一件事是个人照片和文档。其中包括直系亲属的任何照片以及包含与您或您的家人及近亲有关的个人或敏感信息的任何文件或文件。

与家用计算机相比,它不大可能被人偷走,而且通常更容易受到远程攻击,而您的电话就是您随身携带的物理设备。这意味着,无论是强行发生还是悄悄发生,使您放错位置或丢失它,或让他人偷走它都容易得多。这就是为什么即使您使用了强大的电话锁定机制,也建议将敏感的个人信息和密码保留在设备之外的原因。

October 30, 2020

发表评论

Stop Using Your Mobile Device as a Password Vault

With the variety of ways to secure and lock your phone, including biometrics, a lot of people are starting to treat their mobile phone as a secure vault for all their personal information. This often includes banking information, passwords and personal documents and photos. However, this is not a great idea.

There are a number of things you should never store on your phone in a plain, readable format. This article contains our top three things you should try to never store on your mobile phone.

The first thing you should make a habit to never keep on your phone is your passwords. Of course, this refers to keeping a plain text file, note or text message that contains a "master list" of all those complex, long password strings you created. A lot of people who otherwise follow good password practices and keep separate passwords for the accounts and services they use may be tempted to keep a list of all those passwords on their phone, thinking it's secure.

Unless you are using a dedicated password management app that can store your passwords securely, your passwords are always exposed and at risk. Your phone, like any Internet-connected device, is not some sort of impervious fortress, just because you have some sort of biometric unlock procedure in place.

Secondly, you should try to keep any banking and credit card information out of your phone. This includes never saving passwords when using browsers to execute payments and purchases. Risking a lost phone to result in someone finding all your banking and card information is not worth the convenience.

The last thing we recommend you never keep on your phone are personal pictures and documents. Those include any photos of immediate family members and any files or documents that contain personal or sensitive information relating to you or your family and close relatives.

Unlike a home computer that is much less likely to get physically stolen and is usually more vulnerable to remote attacks, your phone is a physical device you carry around. This means it's much easier for you to misplace or lose it, or for someone to steal it, whether this happens forcefully or quietly. This is why it's recommended to keep sensitive personal information and passwords out of your device, even if you have a strong phone locking mechanism in place.

October 30, 2020

Leave a Reply