什麼是 R0n 勒索軟件?

R0n 是一種勒索軟件,它會加密文件並將受害者的 ID、電子郵件地址和“.r0n”擴展名附加到文件名中。我們的團隊在檢查提交給在線威脅數據庫的惡意軟件樣本時發現了這個惡意軟件。它是 Dharma 勒索軟件家族的一部分。 R0n 如何重命名文件的一個示例是將“1.jpg”更改為“1.jpg.id-9ECFA84E..r0n”。

R0n 提供的贖金票據指示受害者聯繫 ronvest@tutanota.de、jerd@420blaze.it、ronrivest@airmail.cc 或 vestroni@tuta.io 以獲取有關恢復文件的說明;他們還可以發送最多三個文件以供免費解密。該說明還警告不要嘗試使用第三方軟件解密文件,因為這可能會導致永久性數據丟失。

諸如 R0n 之類的勒索軟件近年來變得越來越普遍,因為它能夠快速加密大量數據並要求受害者付款以換取訪問或解密密鑰。為防止此類攻擊,用戶應確保其係統已安裝最新的安全補丁並使用可靠的防病毒軟件。此外,他們應該定期將數據備份到外部驅動器或云存儲服務,以防勒索軟件攻擊。

R0n 勒索軟件完整說明

R0n勒索軟件使用的贖金票據全文如下:

您的所有文件都已加密!
別擔心,您可以歸還所有文件!
如果您想恢復它們,請寫信至:ronrivest@airmail.cc (ronvest@tutanota.de) 您的 ID -
如果您在 12 小時內沒有通過郵件回复,請通過另一封郵件寫信給我們:jerd@420blaze.it
免費解密為保證
在付款之前,您最多可以向我們發送 3 個文件以供免費解密。文件總大小必須小於 3Mb(非歸檔),並且文件不應包含有價值的信息。 (數據庫、備份、大型 Excel 工作表等)
如何獲得比特幣
購買比特幣最簡單的方法是 LocalBitcoins 網站。您必須註冊,點擊“購買比特幣”,然後通過付款方式和價格選擇賣家。
hxxps://localbitcoins.com/buy_bitcoins
您還可以在此處找到其他購買比特幣和初學者指南的地方:
hxxp://www.coindesk.com/information/how-can-i-buy-bitcoins/
注意力!
不要重命名加密文件。
不要嘗試使用第三方軟件解密您的數據,這可能會導致永久性數據丟失。
在第三方的幫助下解密您的文件可能會導致價格上漲(他們向我們收取費用)或者您可能成為騙局的受害者。

如果你被 R0n 勒索軟件攻擊,你能恢復你的文件嗎?

如果您被 R0n 勒索軟件攻擊,則可以恢復您的文件。 R0n 提供的贖金票據指示受害者聯繫 ronvest@tutanota.de、jerd@420blaze.it、ronrivest@airmail.cc 或 vestroni@tuta.io 以獲取有關恢復文件的說明;他們還可以發送最多三個文件以供免費解密。但是,需要注意的是,不能保證攻擊者會提供解密密鑰,或者即使付款也不能保證數據可以恢復。

在某些情況下,受害者可以使用第三方軟件(例如 Emsisoft Decrypter 或卡巴斯基的 RakhniDecryptor 工具)在不支付贖金的情況下恢復數據。但是,只有當您對自己的技術能力有信心並且了解嘗試解密您自己的文件所涉及的風險時,才應嘗試這樣做。此外,這些工具可能不適用於勒索軟件的所有變體,如果使用不當,可能會導致永久性數據丟失。

保護自己免受勒索軟件攻擊的最佳方法是確保您的系統安裝了最新的安全補丁並使用可靠的防病毒軟件。此外,您應該定期將數據備份到外部驅動器或云存儲服務,以防遭到勒索軟件攻擊。

如何保護您的文件免受類似於 R0n 勒索軟件的勒索軟件攻擊?

為防止 R0n 等勒索軟件攻擊,用戶應確保其係統已安裝最新的安全補丁並使用可靠的防病毒軟件。此外,他們應該定期將數據備份到外部驅動器或云存儲服務,以防勒索軟件攻擊。這將使他們能夠恢復文件,而無需支付贖金或嘗試自行解密文件。了解網絡釣魚電子郵件和其他可能導致勒索軟件感染的可疑活動也很重要。最後,用戶應避免從不受信任的來源下載軟件,並使用最新的安全補丁更新操作系統和應用程序。

January 23, 2023

What is the R0n Ransomware?

R0n is a type of ransomware that encrypts files and appends the victim's ID, email address, and ".r0n" extension to filenames. Our team discovered this malicious software while inspecting malware samples submitted to online threat databases. It is part of the Dharma ransomware family. An example of how R0n renames files is changing "1.jpg" to "1.jpg.id-9ECFA84E. .r0n".

The ransom notes provided by R0n instruct victims to contact ronvest@tutanota.de, jerd@420blaze.it, ronrivest@airmail.cc, or vestroni@tuta.io for instructions on restoring their files; they can also send up to three files for free decryption. The note also warns against attempting to decrypt the files with third-party software as it may lead to permanent data loss.

Ransomware such as R0n has become increasingly common in recent years due to its ability to quickly encrypt large amounts of data and demand payment from victims in exchange for access or decryption keys. To protect against such attacks, users should ensure their systems are up-to-date with the latest security patches and use reliable antivirus software. Additionally, they should regularly back up their data to an external drive or cloud storage service in case of a ransomware attack.

The R0n ransomware full note

The full text of the ransom note used by the R0n ransomware reads as follows:

All your files have been encrypted!
Don't worry, you can return all your files!
If you want to restore them, write to the mail: ronrivest@airmail.cc (ronvest@tutanota.de) YOUR ID -
If you have not answered by mail within 12 hours, write to us by another mail:jerd@420blaze.it
Free decryption as guarantee
Before paying you can send us up to 3 files for free decryption. The total size of files must be less than 3Mb (non archived), and files should not contain valuable information. (databases,backups, large excel sheets, etc.)
How to obtain Bitcoins
The easiest way to buy bitcoins is LocalBitcoins site. You have to register, click 'Buy bitcoins', and select the seller by payment method and price.
hxxps://localbitcoins.com/buy_bitcoins
Also you can find other places to buy Bitcoins and beginners guide here:
hxxp://www.coindesk.com/information/how-can-i-buy-bitcoins/
Attention!
Do not rename encrypted files.
Do not try to decrypt your data using third party software, it may cause permanent data loss.
Decryption of your files with the help of third parties may cause increased price (they add their fee to our) or you can become a victim of a scam.

Can you restore your files if you were hit by the R0n ransomware?

If you were hit by the R0n ransomware, it is possible to restore your files. The ransom notes provided by R0n instruct victims to contact ronvest@tutanota.de, jerd@420blaze.it, ronrivest@airmail.cc, or vestroni@tuta.io for instructions on restoring their files; they can also send up to three files for free decryption. However, it is important to note that there is no guarantee that the attackers will provide a decryption key or that the data can be recovered even if a payment is made.

In some cases, victims may be able to recover their data without paying the ransom by using third-party software such as Emsisoft Decrypter or Kaspersky's RakhniDecryptor tool. However, this should only be attempted if you are confident in your technical abilities and understand the risks involved with attempting to decrypt your own files. Additionally, these tools may not work for all variants of ransomware and could potentially cause permanent data loss if used incorrectly.

The best way to protect yourself from ransomware attacks is to ensure your systems are up-to-date with the latest security patches and use reliable antivirus software. Additionally, you should regularly back up your data to an external drive or cloud storage service in case of a ransomware attack.

How can you safeguard your files against ransomware attacks similar to the R0n ransomware?

To protect against ransomware attacks such as R0n, users should ensure their systems are up-to-date with the latest security patches and use reliable antivirus software. Additionally, they should regularly back up their data to an external drive or cloud storage service in case of a ransomware attack. This will allow them to restore their files without having to pay the ransom or attempt to decrypt the files themselves. It is also important to be aware of phishing emails and other suspicious activities that could lead to a ransomware infection. Finally, users should avoid downloading software from untrusted sources and keep their operating system and applications updated with the latest security patches.

January 23, 2023