移除 GCNI 勒索软件

ransomware

GCNI Ransomware 是一个文件锁,属于 Spora Ransomware 家族。该项目在2019年非常活跃,被认为是当时最顶级的文件加密木马之一。它背后的犯罪分子已经建立了在线聊天室,受害者可以使用这些聊天室就赎金支付进行谈判。就像其他勒索软件运营商一样,Spora Ransomware 背后的运营商也要求通过比特币交易来竞争所有赎金支付。

GCNI 勒索软件也不例外,它似乎遵循与威胁的原始版本相同的路径。成功锁定文件后,它将在其名称后附加一个唯一的扩展名“[ID=Mail=FilesRecoverEN@Gmail.com].GCNI”。所有受害者还会在他们的桌面上找到两个赎金记录——ReadMe_Now!.hta 和 Read_Me!_.txt。

试图与 GCNI Ransomware 的创建者达成协议是一个坏主意,因为他们很容易拿走你的钱而不给你任何回报。由于在这种情况下比特币支付是唯一的选择,如果发生骗局,受害者将无法取回他们的钱。

如果您是 GCNI 勒索软件的受害者,正确的做法是立即使用最新的恶意软件清除工具。这将确保完全删除文件锁,防止它造成更多的混乱。不幸的是,这不会修复您的文件——您仍然需要研究其他数据恢复选项。 GCNI 勒索软件与免费解密器不兼容——从备份中恢复是进行完全恢复的唯一方法。

December 8, 2021

Remove GCNI Ransomware

ransomware

The GCNI Ransomware is a file-locker, which belongs to the Spora Ransomware family. This project was very active in 2019, and it was considered to be one of the top file-encryption Trojans back then. The criminals behind it had set up online chatrooms that their victims could use to negotiate about the ransom payment. Just like other ransomware operators, the ones behind the Spora Ransomware also asked for all ransom payments to be competed through a Bitcoin transaction.

The GCNI Ransomware is not an exception, and it appears to follow the same path as the original version of the threat. Once it locks a file successfully, it will append a unique extension to its name '[ID=<VICTIM ID>Mail=FilesRecoverEN@Gmail.com].GCNI.' All victims will also find two ransom notes on their desktop – ReadMe_Now!.hta and Read_Me!_.txt.'

Trying to strike a deal with GCNI Ransomware's creators is a bad idea, because it would be easy for them to take your money without offering you anything in return. Since Bitcoin payments are the only option in this case, victims will be unable to restore their money in case of a scam.

The correct thing to do if you are a victim of the GCNI Ransomware is to use an up-to-date malware removal tool immediately. This will ensure the file-locker's full removal, preventing it from causing more mayhem. Unfortunately, this will not fix your files – you will still need to look into alternative data recovery options. The GCNI Ransomware is not compatible with free decryptors – restoring from a backup is the only way to make a full recovery.

December 7, 2021