雷迪森遭遇数据泄露:如何更新可能受到侵犯的密码

radisson hotel data breach

当你听到9月11日时,你很可能会记得针对美国及其人民的可怕的恐怖袭击。但是,如果您是Radisson Rewards计划的成员,这个日期对您来说可能有一个全新的含义。雷迪森酒店集团本身报告说,在这一天,该公司遭遇数据泄露,使客户的数据面临风险。该公司于10月30日和31日通过电子邮件直接通知客户,他们告知10月1日发现了数据泄露事件。如果您快速进行数学计算,您可以看到该公司很长一段时间没有了解该事件。然后他们花了很多时间来报道这个问题。在任何情况下,无论您是否直接遭受此数据泄露,您都需要采取某些措施。在本报告中,我们将讨论如果发生数据泄露,应采取的措施,以及如何更新可能受到破坏的密码以确保最大安全性。与往常一样,如果您想继续讨论,可以在下面发表评论。

Radisson Rewards客户将在10月30日和31日收到有关数据泄露事件的警告

Radisson Rewards计划专为经常预订Radisson Hotel Group提供服务的忠诚客户而设计(包括Radisson,Radisson Collection,Radisson Blu,Radisson RED,Park Plaza,Park Inn和Country Inn&Suites)。该计划于1999年首次推出 ,它允许客户获得积分,然后可以兑换奖励住宿。该计划还提供特殊会员专享费率和折扣,用户可以享受会员资格带来的各种其他福利。还有一个特别的雷迪森商业奖励计划,专为旅行社,活动策划者和行政助理设计。虽然目前还不清楚有多少成员,或者有多少成员获得了实际利益,但许多Radisson客户很可能已经注册了该计划,无论他们是否使用该计划。不幸的是,目前尚不清楚有多少客户受到数据泄露的影响,但根据发给所有成员的电子邮件,只有“一小部分雷迪森奖励计划会员”受到影响。尽管如此,如果您收到了电子邮件,您必须考虑如果发生数据泄露该怎么办,这是正确的态度。

Radisson Rewards计划所经历的数据泄露事件通过电子邮件显示,主题为:“ 关于您的Radisson Rewards帐户的重要通知 ”。根据该消息,数据泄露不会影响信用卡信息或密码。但是,姓名,家庭住址,电子邮件地址,公司名称,电话号码,奖励会员的电话号码以及常旅客的电话号码都可能已曝光。据称,该公司阻止未经授权访问这些数据,并立即保护受影响的帐户。该消息还承诺,正在进行调查以确保将来防止数据泄露,并提供号码和电子邮件地址( CustomerCare@radissonhotels.com ),客户可以使用该地址直接与公司联系有关数据泄露事件。该电子邮件还为奖励计划成员提供了一些非常重要的指导原则. 他们被要求遵守以下规定:

  • 监控任何可疑活动的帐户。
  • 请注意可能尝试收集个人信息的链接和虚假网站。
  • 请注意可能要求输入密码和其他用户信息的网络钓鱼电子邮件。

如果恶意方获取了在数据泄露期间易受攻击的信息,他们可以使用它来创建个性化网络钓鱼电子邮件以提取密码和其他敏感数据。请注意,诈骗者可以设置误导性的电子邮件地址,并使用它们发送极具误导性的电子邮件,这些电子邮件可能看起来就像您从Radisson收到的关于奖励计划的电子邮件。请记住,任何合法公司都不会要求您通过电子邮件披露您的密码,信用卡信息和其他敏感数据。如果您收到可疑电子邮件,最好联系Radisson以检查您收到的信息或说明是否合法。

如何更新潜在受损密码

Cyclonis密码管理器的用户应该注意到密码分析器中的警报,要求更新有关Radisson Rewards数据泄露的潜在危害密码。密码分析器会在Cyclonis启动时显示,并显示总强度分数 ,可以准确评估您的密码强度。如果您的某个密码属于经历过数据泄露的网站,则强度分数将下降,您将在STEP 4 - 更新潜在受损密码旁边看到红色感叹号图标。如果单击红色“ 修复”按钮,您将看到必须更新的密码。单击“ 转到站点”后 ,您将被路由到radissonrewards.com,您将能够更新密码。如果您需要指导,请遵循这些说明。

如何更新Radisson Rewards密码

注意如果您不使用Cyclonis,请访问radissonrewards.com并从下面的步骤4开始。

  1. 启动Cyclonis Password Manager以打开密码分析器。
  2. 单击“ 更新可能受损密码 ”右侧的“ 修复
  3. 点击radissonrewards.com右侧的Go to site
  4. 单击登录并输入您的常规电子邮件地址 / Radisson Rewards号码密码。
  5. 转到我的帐户 ,然后转到我的个人资料。
  6. 导航到电子邮件地址和密码更新密码.

虽然官方声明在影响Radisson Rewards计划的数据泄露期间密码没有受到损害,但更新您的radissonrewards.com密码肯定不会受到影响,特别是如果它开始时不强大。如果您不知道强密码是什么样的, 请单击此处了解更多信息。另外,请记住集成在Cyclonis中的密码生成器可以在几毫秒内自动生成一个非常强大的密码。

Cyclonis安全团队正在努力确保向用户发出可能受到破坏的密码的警告,以便在发现新的数据泄露时立即应用必要的密码更改。如果您还没有尝试过Cyclonis Password Manager, 请立即进行 。该程序是完全免费的,可供Windows和Mac用户使用。安装并设置配置文件后,使用密码分析器检查密码是否足够强大,或者是否需要更新任何可能受到破坏的密码。如果您发现自己处于必须再次考虑如果发生数据泄露时该怎么做的情况,请知道在任何情况下要做的第一件事就是更改密码,Cyclonis可以帮助您。

April 12, 2019

发表评论

重要!若要继续到下一步,请完成以下简单的数学问题。
Please leave these two fields as is:
8 + 9是什么?

Radisson Suffers a Data Breach: How to Update Potentially Compromised Passwords

radisson hotel data breach

When you hear September 11, it is most likely that you remember the horrific terrorist attacks targeted at the US and its people. However, if you are a member of the Radisson Rewards program, this date might have a whole new meaning for you. It was reported by the Radisson Hotel Group itself that, on this date, the company suffered a data breach that put customers' data at risk. The company informed customers directly via email on October 30 and 31, and they informed that the data breach was discovered on October 1. If you do the math quickly, you can see that the company didn't learn about the incident for quite some time, and then they took their sweet time to report the issue. In any case, whether or not you have been directly hit by this data breach, you need to take certain actions. In this report, we discuss what to do if a data breach occurs, as well as how to update potentially compromised passwords to ensure maximum security. As always, if you want to continue the discussion, you can post a comment below.

Radisson Rewards customers are warned about the data breach on October 30 and 31

The Radisson Rewards program was designed for loyal customers who often book services offered by the Radisson Hotel Group (incl., Radisson, Radisson Collection, Radisson Blu, Radisson RED, Park Plaza, Park Inn, and Country Inn & Suites). The program was first launched in 1999, and it allows customers to earn points that can be then redeemed for Award Night stays. The program also offers special members-only rates and discounts, and users can enjoy a variety of other benefits that come with the membership. There's also a special Radisson Rewards for Business program that is specifically designed for travel agents, event planners, and executive assistants. While it is unclear how many members there are, or how many of them reap actual benefits, it is likely that many Radisson customers have signed up for the program whether they use it or not. Unfortunately, at this point, it is unclear how many customers have been affected by the data breach, but, according to the email sent out to all members, only "a small percentage of […] Radisson Rewards® members" were impacted. Nonetheless, if you have received the email, you must be thinking of what to do if a data breach occurs, and that is the right attitude to have.

The data breach that the Radisson Rewards program experienced was revealed via an email with a subject line that read: "Important Notice regarding your Radisson Rewards Account." According to the message, the data breach did not affect credit card information or passwords. However, names, home addresses, email addresses, company names, phone numbers, Rewards members' numbers, and frequent flyers' numbers could have been exposed. The company, allegedly, stopped unauthorized access to this data, and impacted accounts were secured immediately. The message also promised that the investigation was ongoing to ensure prevention against data breaches in the future, and it provided numbers and an email address (CustomerCare@radissonhotels.com), using which, customers could contact the company about the data breach directly. The email also provided a few very important guidelines for the Rewards program members. They were instructed to adhere to the following:

  • Monitor accounts for any suspicious activity.
  • Be cautious of links and fake websites that could attempt to gather personal information.
  • Be cautious of phishing emails that could ask for passwords and other user information.

If malicious parties obtained information that became vulnerable during the data breach, they could use it to create personalized phishing emails to extract passwords and other sensitive data. Note that scammers can set up misleading email addresses and use them to send highly misleading emails that might look just like the emails you receive from Radisson regarding your rewards program. Remember that no legitimate company will ever ask you to disclose your password, credit card information, and other sensitive data via email. If you ever receive a suspicious email, it is best to contact Radisson to check whether or not the information or instructions you have received are legitimate.

How to Update Potentially Compromised Passwords

The users of Cyclonis Password Manager should have noticed an alert in the Password Analyzer urging to update potentially compromised passwords in regards to the Radisson Rewards data breach. The Password Analyzer shows up when Cyclonis is launched, and it shows a Total Strength Score that presents an accurate evaluation of the strength of your passwords. If one of your passwords belongs to a website that has experienced a data breach, the strength score will go down, and you will see a red exclamation icon next to STEP 4 – Update Potentially Compromised Passwords. If you click the red Fix button, you will see which password must be updated. Once you click Go to site, you will be routed to radissonrewards.com, and you will be able to update your password. Follow these instructions if you need guidance.

How to update Radisson Rewards password

N.B. If you do not use Cyclonis, visit radissonrewards.com and start with step 4 below.

  1. Launch Cyclonis Password Manager to open Password Analyzer.
  2. Click Fix on the right of Update Potentially Compromised Passwords.
  3. Click Go to site on the right of radissonrewards.com.
  4. Click Log In and enter your regular email address/Radisson Rewards number and password.
  5. Go to My Account and then to My Profile.
  6. Navigate to Email Address and Password and update your password.

Although it is officially stated that passwords have not been compromised during the data breach that affected the Radisson Rewards program, it certainly cannot hurt to update your radissonrewards.com password, especially if it is not strong to begin with. If you have no idea what a strong password looks like, click here to learn more. Also, remember that a Password Generator integrated into Cyclonis can automatically generate a very strong password for you within milliseconds.

The Cyclonis security team is working hard to ensure that users are warned about potentially compromised passwords, so that necessary password changes can be applied as soon as a new data breach is discovered. If you haven't tried Cyclonis Password Manager yet, do it now. The program is completely free, and can be used by both Windows and Mac users. Once you install it and set up your profile, employ the Password Analyzer to check if your passwords are strong enough or if you need to update any potentially compromised passwords. If you find yourself in a situation where you have to think again what to do if a data breach occurs, know that the first thing to do in any case is to change the password, and Cyclonis can help you with that.

November 2, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 5 + 3 ?