是否可以永久刪除我的Gmail帳戶

delete gmail account safe

您的Gmail帳戶被攻擊了嗎?垃圾郵件的雪崩是否已經失控?您根本沒有使用該帳戶嗎?用戶可能會選擇刪除Gmail帳戶的原因有很多。這個過程非常簡單,即使是經驗不足的用戶也不應該在處理它時遇到太多麻煩。話雖如此,如果該帳戶包含您可能希望保持安全的敏感電子郵件,或者它是您與某些人的唯一通信線路,那麼在您採取行動之前需要考慮採取一些步驟。

請記住,一旦刪除Gmail帳戶,您將無法恢復,因此您需要100%確定這是您想要做的。當然,如果您立即後悔自己的決定,您可以隨時使用本指南 ,但如果您決定在幾個月甚至幾年後恢復Gmail帳戶,此解決方案將無濟於事。總而言之,如果你的思想已經彌補了,那就試試吧。

首先考慮後果

如果你隨機決定你厭倦了這個數字世界 - 而不是我們所有人? - 您可能會隨心所欲地決定刪除您的Gmail帳戶而不考慮問題。即使您認為自己確定要刪除帳戶,也需要考慮後果。例如,如果您刪除了Gmail狀態,則可能會丟失代表當前發票,預訂等的重要聯繫人和電子郵件。一旦您的帳戶被刪除,嘗試與您聯繫的人將收到“向永久收件人發送失敗”消息,但是,當然,你可能需要讓一些人站起來。因此,除非您計劃進入樹林並切斷與當前生活的所有聯繫,否則您應該設置另一個電子郵件地址並與首先重要的人分享。你的老闆,同事,也許你的媽媽可能想知道你的電子郵件地址。

您不能忘記的另一件事是您的Gmail帳戶與其他應用程序之間的關聯。如果您已使用此特定帳戶註冊各種服務(例如,Instagram或Facebook),則需要在繼續之前更新設置。設置一個新的電子郵件帳戶並使用它來替換您要永久刪除的帳戶。如果您不處理此問題,則可能無法登錄,如果您忘記了這些已連接帳戶的密碼,則可能無法恢復訪問權限並重置密碼。

刪除Gmail帳戶之前要執行的操作

  • 您想要更新鏈接到當前Gmail帳戶的所有帳戶的電子郵件地址 。這可能包括社交媒體帳戶和與工作相關的帳戶。請記住,如果您不使用新帳戶替換舊電子郵件帳戶,則可能會失去重置密碼的權限,並在出現任何問題時恢復對帳戶的訪問權限。
  • 不要忘記通知您的聯繫人。設置新的電子郵件地址後,最簡單的方法就是這樣做。完成後,您只需向聯繫人發送包含新電子郵件地址的消息即可。即使您已備份所有聯繫人,也應該執行此操作,並且可以隨時恢復其電子郵件地址。在這種情況下,您希望確保您的聯繫人也能夠與您聯繫。
  • 正如我們已經討論的那樣,您需要保存您的聯繫人 ,雖然您可以通過一次將一個聯繫人保存到新的電子郵件帳戶來實現,但最簡單的方法是備份所有聯繫人. 請使用以下說明下載您的數據。

如何下載您的數據

  1. 登錄您的Gmail帳戶,然後轉到“下載您的數據”菜單。
  2. 如果您不想下載所有內容,請單擊“選擇 要包括的數據 下的“選擇 無”
  3. 選擇“日曆,通訊錄和郵件” ,然後單擊“下一步”
  4. 選擇“文件類型,存檔大小和傳遞方法” ,然後單擊“創建 存檔

注意:如果您選擇將下載的數據發送到您的電子郵件帳戶,請確保在刪除帳戶之前將備份下載到您的計算機上。

如何永久刪除Gmail帳戶

希望您能夠完成所有工作,並且可以放心地刪除您的Gmail帳戶。您在下面看到的步驟向您展示瞭如何輕鬆刪除帳戶。請記住,這個過程是最終的。雖然您可以立即採取行動來恢復帳戶,但這不是您應該依賴的。僅在您100%確定時才刪除Gmail帳戶。

  1. 登錄您的Gmail帳戶,然後轉到“myaccount.google.com”菜單。
  2. 帳戶首選項下,單擊“刪除您的帳戶或服務”
  3. 點擊“刪除產品”
  4. 輸入您的密碼 ,然後單擊“下一步/簽名”
  5. 點擊Gmail條目右側的垃圾箱圖標。
  6. 輸入新地址當前密碼
  7. 點擊“刪除GMAIL”
  8. 點擊“確定,得到它”
  9. 轉到新的電子郵件帳戶並打開Gmail刪除確認消息。
  10. 點擊郵件中的鏈接 ,確認您的新地址已關聯到您的Google帳戶(當然,這僅適用於您的新電子郵件帳戶也是Gmail)。
  11. 在“ 確認”窗口中輸入新帳戶的密碼 ,然後單擊“確認”

現在您已刪除舊的Gmail帳戶,唯一要做的就是確保新帳戶安全。如果它是您已經使用了很長時間的電子郵件帳戶,則可能已經啟用了兩步驗證,並且已經處理了所有其他安全措施. 但是,如果它完全是一個新帳戶,您可能需要採取一些簡單的步驟(查看本指南以了解更多信息)。

您要做的另一件事是保護您的密碼。您的Google密碼為Gmail,雲端硬盤,照片,YouTube,日曆,Google +和許多其他服務打開了大門。不用說,密碼必須很強。如果您不知道如何創建一個強密碼(一個至少包含14個字符且包含隨機符號,字母和數字的密碼),並且您不知道如何保護密碼安全(後期不會這樣做)它),我們建議安裝Cyclonis Password Manager ,除了管理所有使用一個主密碼保護的密碼外, 它還可以幫助自動創建一個強密碼。

March 1, 2019
Uncategorized

Is It Possible to Delete My Gmail Account Permanently

delete gmail account safe

Was your Gmail account hacked? Did the avalanche of spam emails get out of hand? Are you not using the account at all? There are many reasons users might choose to delete Gmail accounts. The process is very straightforward, and even less experienced users shouldn't have much trouble handling it. That being said, if the account contains sensitive emails that you might want to keep safe, or if it is the only line of communication you have with some people, there are a few steps you need to think about taking before you take the plunge.

Remember that once you delete your Gmail account, you will not be able to recover it, and so you need to be 100% sure that that is what you want to do. Of course, if you instantly regret your decision, you can always use this guide, but if you decide to recover your Gmail account months or even years later, this solution will not help. All in all, if your mind is already made up, let's get to it.

Think of the consequences first

If you randomly decide that you are tired of this digital world – and aren't we all? – you might act on a whim and decide to delete your Gmail account without thinking things through. Even if you think you are sure about removing the account, you need to think of the consequences. For one, if you erase your Gmail presence, you might lose important contacts and emails representing current invoices, reservations, etc. Once your account is erased, people trying to contact you will receive the “Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently” message, but, of course, you probably need to give some people a heads up. Therefore, unless you are planning to run off into the woods and sever all ties to your current life, you should set up an alternative email address and share it with those who matter first. Your boss, colleagues, and maybe your mom might want to know your email address.

Another thing you must not forget about is the connection between your Gmail account and other applications. If you have used this particular account to sign up for various services (e.g., Instagram or Facebook), you want to update the settings before you move on. Set up a new email account and use it to replace the one you are about to delete permanently. If you do not take care of this, you might have trouble signing in, and if you forget the password to these connected accounts, you might have no way of recovering access and resetting passwords.

What to do before you delete your Gmail accounts

  • You want to update your email address for all accounts that are linked to your current Gmail account. That might include social media accounts and work-related accounts. Remember that if you do not replace your old email account with a new one, you might lose your privileges to reset passwords and recover access to the accounts if anything goes awry.
  • Do not forget to notify your contacts. It is easiest to do so once you set up a new email address. Once you do that, you can simply send your contacts a message with the new email address included. You should do this even if you have backed up all contacts, and can recover their email addresses at any point. In this situation, you want to ensure that your contacts are able to contact you, too.
  • As we already discussed, you'll want to save your contacts, and while you can do that by saving one contact at a time to your new email account, it is easiest to backup everything. Use the instructions below to download your data.

How to download your data

  1. Log into your Gmail account and go to the "Download your data" menu.
  2. Click "SELECT NONE" under "Select data to include" if you do not want to download everything.
  3. Select "Calendar, Contacts, and Mail" and click "NEXT".
  4. Select the "File type, Archive size, and Delivery method" and click "CREATE ARCHIVE".

Note: If you choose to send the downloaded data to your email account, make sure you download the backup onto your computer before you delete the account.

How to delete Gmail accounts permanently

Hopefully, you have everything taken care of, and you can delete your Gmail account with confidence. The steps you see below show you how to easily remove the account. Just remember that this process is final. Although you might be able to recover the account if you take action right away, it's not something you should rely on. Delete Gmail accounts only if you are 100% sure about it.

  1. Log into your Gmail account and go to the "myaccount.google.com" menu.
  2. Under Account preferences click "Delete your account or services".
  3. Click "Delete products".
  4. Enter your password and click "Next/Sign" in.
  5. Click the trash bin icon on the right of the Gmail entry.
  6. Enter the new address and the Current password.
  7. Click "REMOVE GMAIL".
  8. Click "OK, got it".
  9. Go to your new email account and open the Gmail Removal Confirmation message.
  10. Click the link in the message to confirm that your new address is linked to your Google account (this, of course, works only if your new email account is also Gmail).
  11. In the Confirm window enter your new account's password and click "Confirm".

Now that you have your old Gmail account deleted, the only thing left to do is to ensure that the new one is secure. If it is an email account that you have used for a long time now, the chances are that 2-step verification is already turned on, and all other security measures have been taken care of. However, if it is a new account entirely, you might need to take a few simple steps (check out this guide to learn more).

Another thing you want to do is secure your password. Your Google password opens the doors to Gmail, Drive, Photos, YouTube, Calendar, Google+, and many other services. Needless to say, the password must be strong. If you do not know how to create a strong password (one that has at least 14 characters and includes random symbols, letters, and numbers), and you do not know how to keep the password safe (a post-it won't do it), we recommend installing Cyclonis Password Manager, which can assist in automatically creating a strong password, in addition to managing your passwords all secured with one master password.

By Foley
December 3, 2018
December 3, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 10 + 4 ?