Pay Attention to These Top-Clicked Phishing Email Subject Lines

您多久收到一次垃圾邮件或垃圾邮件?如果您对如何共享电子邮件地址不够谨慎,那么您每天可能会收到大量的电子邮件地址。虽然大多数这些垃圾邮件可能代表与您可能根本不感兴趣的服务相关联的促销内容,但其中一些可能由阴谋家发送。

你知道什么是网络钓鱼电子邮件吗?这些是为使收件人以某种方式行事而创建的误导性消息。例如,他们可能会被推送以点击路由到不熟悉的网站的链接,或者单击一个据称会确认其密码的按钮。在大多数情况下,设置网络钓鱼电子邮件以提取个人信息。不幸的是,发现了越来越多的网络钓鱼攻击,但这也意味着我们有更多的知识可以帮助我们保护自己免受攻击。我们甚至知道顶部点击的电子邮件主题行!

什么是网络钓鱼电子邮件?

如果你不熟悉这个术语, phishing.org最好说:

网络钓鱼是一种网络犯罪,其中一个或多个目标通过电子邮件,电话或短信联系,由冒充合法机构的人引诱个人提供敏感数据,如个人身份信息,银行和信用卡详细信息以及密码。

基本上,使用网络钓鱼电子邮件,网络犯罪分子使用诱饵投掷虚拟钓鱼线,以诱骗毫无戒心的用户接受它。它们可能是您的全名,家庭住址,电话号码,社会安全号码和类似的敏感信息,但在大多数情况下,它们是在密码,用户名和其他登录凭据之后,可以帮助他们接管您的帐户。毫无疑问,需要认真对待网络钓鱼电子邮件。事实上, knowbe4.com表示,91%的成功数据泄露始于网络钓鱼邮件。 KnowBe4是一家提供安全培训的公司,它最近分享了人们需要注意的10个顶部点击的电子邮件主题行列表。

10个热门电子邮件主题行(2018年第4季度)

根据KnowBe4,这些是2018年最后一个季度的前十大主题,如果你不想成为网络钓鱼骗局的受害者,你需要保持警惕。

  • 立即需要密码检查/立即更改密码
  • 您通过Amazon.com/Your亚马逊订单收据订购
  • 公告:假期时间表的变更
  • 节日快乐!给我们喝一杯。
  • 银行账户问题
  • 在进程中取消激活[[email]]
  • 电线部门
  • 修改假期和病假时间政策
  • 最后提醒:请立即回复
  • UPS标签交付1ZBE312TNY00015011

如果您在收件箱中发现包含这些主题行的电子邮件,则应该删除它们。打开它们是你应该做的最后一件事。当然,您必须了解虚拟阴影模型是聪明的,并且他们知道什么时候能够改变现状。总而言之,这个列表应该让您非常了解误导性钓鱼邮件可能隐藏在哪些主题行之后. KnowBe4还列出了五类网络钓鱼电子邮件的主题行:交付,密码,公司政策,休假和IT部门。因此,例如,如果您收到一条奇怪的消息,要求确认您的密码,包裹的交付日期,新的保单协议,航班详细信息或安全相关信息,您需要谨慎。

网络钓鱼攻击不仅限于电子邮件

毫无疑问,理解网络钓鱼电子邮件非常重要,而且可以让我们深入了解计划者思想的信息尤其有用。这就是为什么每个季度都会审查并与公众共享顶部点击的电子邮件主题行列表的原因。话虽如此,网络攻击者还可以使用其他媒介。首先,有网络钓鱼网站 。事实上,估计每个月都会创建140万个钓鱼网站,这是一个令人震惊的数字。您可以通过网络钓鱼电子邮件路由到这些位置,但您也可以通过恶意网站,弹出窗口和随机广告路由到这些邮件。然后我们有技术支持骗局 。虽然它们通常用于传播恶意软件或欺骗毫无戒心的用户为虚假服务和工具付钱,但阴影模型也可以使用它们来提取个人身份信息和敏感信息。

如果您与要求分享您的密码,电子邮件地址,电话号码,信用卡信息或任何其他类型的个人数据的任何人联系,您需要记住,钓鱼攻击现在非常普遍。毋庸置疑,您拥有的体验越多,例如网络钓鱼电子邮件,就越容易从一英里外发现它们。但是,如果您缺乏经验,并且您不知道是否可以揭露诈骗,请记住您需要始终保持谨慎。如果您收到的电子邮件看起来完全合法,但要求您确认个人信息,我们建议您直接致电公司询问他们您收到的电子邮件是否合法。当然,您应该只联系您熟悉并且可以信任的公司。

你被骗了怎么办?

如果您打开了网络钓鱼电子邮件并点击了可疑链接,打开了可疑附件,或者做了其他您担心的事情,那么您需要做一些事情。如果您已打开文件,则必须扫描操作系统以确保未删除恶意软件。如果您披露了个人信息,则需要注意身份盗窃和诈骗。例如,如果您披露了与您的银行帐户相关的数据,则应立即致电您的银行以寻求帮助。如果您已经披露了密码,请务必立即更改密码以防止阴影计划器接管。请注意,如果您使用Cyclonis Password Manager ,请确保浏览器扩展程序处于活动状态,以便在您通过网站更改密码时自动更新密码。

March 6, 2019

发表评论

重要!若要继续到下一步,请完成以下简单的数学问题。
Please leave these two fields as is:
8 + 2是什么?

Pay Attention to These Top-Clicked Phishing Email Subject Lines

How often do you receive spam or junk emails? If you are not cautious about how you share your email address, you might be receiving a ton of them every day. While most of these spam messages are likely to represent promotional content linked to services you might be not interested in at all, some of them could be sent by schemers.

Do you know what phishing emails are? These are misleading messages that are created to make the recipients act in a certain way. For example, they might be pushed to click a link that routes to an unfamiliar website, or click a button that, allegedly, would confirm their password. In most cases, phishing emails are set up to extract personal information. Unfortunately, more and more phishing attacks are discovered, but that also means that we have more knowledge that could help us protect ourselves against them. We even know the top-clicked email subject lines!

What are phishing emails?

If you are not familiar with the term, phishing.org said it best:

Phishing is a cybercrime in which a target or targets are contacted by email, telephone or text message by someone posing as a legitimate institution to lure individuals into providing sensitive data such as personally identifiable information, banking and credit card details, and passwords.

Basically, using phishing emails, cybercriminals cast a virtual fishing line with bait to trick unsuspecting users into taking it. They might be after your full name, home address, telephone number, social security number, and similar sensitive information, but, in most cases, they are after passwords, usernames, and other login credentials that could help them take over your accounts. Without a doubt, phishing emails need to be taken seriously. In fact, knowbe4.com suggests that 91% of all successful data breaches start with a phishing email. KnowBe4 is a company that provides security training, and it has recently shared the list of the 10 top-clicked email subject lines that people need to be careful about.

10 top-clicked email subject lines (2018 Q4)

According to KnowBe4, these are the top 10 subject lines from the last quarter of 2018 that you need to be vigilant about if you do not want to become a victim of a phishing scam.

  • Password Check Required Immediately/Change of Password Required Immediately
  • Your Order with Amazon.com/Your Amazon Order Receipt
  • Announcement: Change in Holiday Schedule
  • Happy Holidays! Have a drink on us.
  • Problem with Bank Account
  • De-activation of [[email]] in Process
  • Wire Department
  • Revised Vacation & Sick Time Policy
  • Last reminder: please respond immediately
  • UPS Label Delivery 1ZBE312TNY00015011

If you discover email messages with these subject lines in your inbox, the only thing you should do is remove them. Opening them is the last thing you should do. Of course, you must understand that virtual schemers are smart, and they know when the time to change things around comes. All in all, this list should give you a pretty good idea of what kinds of subject lines the misleading phishing emails might hide behind. KnowBe4 also listed five categories of phishing emails’ subject lines: deliveries, passwords, company policies, vacation, and IT department. So, for example, if you receive a strange message asking to confirm your password, a delivery date for a parcel, a new policy agreement, flight details, or security-related information, you need to be cautious.

Phishing attacks are not limited to emails

Without a doubt, it is important to understand phishing emails, and information that can give us insight into schemers’ minds is particularly helpful. This is why lists of top-clicked email subject lines are reviewed and shared with the public every quarter. That being said, there are other mediums that cyber attackers can use. For one, there are phishing websites. In fact, it is estimated that 1.4 million phishing websites are created every month, which is a shocking number. You could be routed to these sited via phishing emails, but you could also be routed to them via malicious sites, pop-ups, and random ads. Then we have tech-support scams. Although they are usually used to spread malware or fool unsuspecting users into paying money for bogus services and tools, schemers can also use them to extract personally identifiable and sensitive information.

If you come into contact with anyone asking to share your password, email address, telephone number, credit card information, or any other kind of personal data, you need to remember that phishing attacks are very prevalent these days. Needless to say, the more experience you have with, for example, phishing emails, the easier it is to spot them from a mile away. However, if you are inexperienced, and you do not know if you can unveil scams, remember that you need to be cautious at all times. If you receive an email message that looks completely legitimate, but you are asked to confirm personal information, we suggest calling the company directly to ask them if the email you received is legitimate. Of course, you should only contact companies that you are familiar with and can trust.

What to do if you were scammed?

If you opened phishing emails and clicked on suspicious links, opened suspicious attachments, or did anything else that you are worried about, you need to do a few things. If you have opened files, you must scan your operating system to make sure that malware was not dropped. If you have disclosed personal information, you need to be careful about identity theft and scams. For example, if you disclosed data pertaining to your bank accounts, you should call your bank immediately to seek help. If you have disclosed passwords, it is important that you change them immediately to prevent schemers from taking over. Note that if you use Cyclonis Password Manager, make sure that the browser extension is active so that your passwords would be automatically updated when you change them via the websites.

March 4, 2019

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 8 + 7 ?