Apple网络钓鱼电子邮件在2018年会是什么样子,如果你得到一个怎么办?

apple phishing emails

今年2月,苹果公司宣布有13亿活跃设备被禁止使用。即使考虑到某些人拥有多个Apple设备这一事实,仍然有大量拥有AppleID,密码,信用卡和其他个人信息的用户。骗子如何获得这些数据?

他们可以尝试欺骗用户安装键盘记录器,但这并不容易,特别是在封闭的MacOS和iOS生态系统中。只是网络钓鱼数据要容易得多。

什么是网络钓鱼?

有些人倾向于将几乎所有恶意电子邮件称为网络钓鱼电子邮件,但从传统意义上说,网络钓鱼是一种非常特殊的网络攻击。这个想法是诈骗者冒充像Apple这样的服务提供商,他们试图说服你出于某种原因需要登录你的帐户。有一个直接的“点击此处登录”链接,并且总是有一种紧迫感(例如,据说从您的帐户中发现了一些可疑活动)。

该链接将引导您进入一个通常看起来像真正的Apple登录页面但实际上是由网络钓鱼者设置和控制的虚假网页。因为您急于查看您的帐户是否一切正常,您没有注意到您不在您应该的位置,并且您输入了登录凭据(以及在某些情况下您的信用卡详细信息) )。当然,这些数据是以骗子的方式发送的。

Apple网络钓鱼电子邮件是什么样的?

网络钓鱼者有各种形状和大小,它们遍布世界各地。可以预见,有些人比其他人更复杂。通过最仔细的攻击和最基本的攻击之间的差距实际上相当大,当你看一些网络钓鱼电子邮件的例子时,这一点就变得很明显了。这是第一个:

通过屏幕截图中的电子邮件发现某些内容不太合适应该不会太难。没有提到用户名字的事实充其量是可疑的,尼日利亚普林斯语法是一个死的赠品。尽管有明显的错误,但有些人会因为这些类型的骗局而堕落。然而,总的来说,像上面那样的运动往往是短暂的,受害者的数量通常相对较小。但是,其他网络钓鱼攻击的规模要大得多,而且还要复杂数英里。

最近, 趋势科技针对Apple用户发现了此类攻击。欧盟的GDPR迫在眉睫,这意味着像苹果这样的大型科技公司目前正在改变其隐私政策. 因此,您可能会在收件箱中找到一些来自您正在使用的服务提供商的电子邮件。

网络钓鱼者将他们的活动定时与这些变化相吻合,这增加了用户为骗局而堕落的机会。他们的电子邮件没有语法错误,它们是精心制作的,虚假的登录页面看起来与真实的相同。除此之外,骗子还采用了一些其他机制来规避安全产品和防网络钓鱼过滤器。

我们向您展示的两个示例证明,网络钓鱼攻击可以简单,复杂,介于两者之间。永远不要低估它们。

如何避免被钓鱼?

许多人确信他们不可能成为网络钓鱼骗局的受害者。当他们无意中将敏感信息透露给骗子时,他们往往会改变主意。事实是,远离网络钓鱼者的网络并非不可能。当你上网时,你需要更加小心。以下是您可以做的几件事。

  • 保持眼睛去皮。有时,您希望从服务提供商那里收到电子邮件通信,有时您却不会。如果您在收件箱中发现意外消息,请格外小心。仔细检查谁向您发送电子邮件,并仔细查看浏览器的地址栏。 Apple不会通过Gmail帐户与您通信,并且作为一般规则,当您输入用户名,密码和其他敏感信息时,URL左侧的绿色挂锁应始终存在。如果电子邮件不是来自@ apple.com地址,请立即将其删除。如果URL的开头没有https:// ,请关闭浏览器,不要回头看。
  • 不要相信收件箱中的电子邮件。这不是最简单的事情,但是发件人的电子邮件地址可能是欺骗性的,而网络钓鱼者,尤其是更复杂的网络钓鱼者,有一些技巧可以使伪造的URL看起来合法。结果是,即使你的眼睛有时也可能不完全值得信赖。如果您认为Apple帐户可能出现问题,请手动导航到登录页面,不要按照电子邮件中的任何链接进行操作。这是确保你去你想去的地方的唯一方法。

在过去几年中,网络钓鱼攻击发生了很大变化,旨在保护我们免受攻击的产品也是如此。然而,当您在进行日常在线任务时,警惕仍然是必不可少的。

May 23, 2019

发表评论

重要!若要继续到下一步,请完成以下简单的数学问题。
Please leave these two fields as is:
9 + 7是什么?

What Do Apple Phishing Emails Look like in 2018 and What to Do If You Get One?

apple phishing emails

In February, Apple announced that there are 1.3 billion active devices that have the bitten forbidden fruit on them. Even after taking into account the fact that some people own more than one Apple device, this is still a huge number of users who have AppleIDs, passwords, credit cards, and other personal information. How can the crooks get to that data?

They could try tricking users into installing keyloggers, but that's not terribly easy, especially in the closed MacOS and iOS ecosystems. It's much easier to just phish the data.

What is phishing?

Some people tend to refer to virtually all malicious emails as phishing emails, but in the more traditional sense of the word, phishing is a very specific type of cyberattack. The idea is that scammers impersonate a service provider like Apple, and they try to convince you that you need to log in to your account for some reason. There is a direct "Click here to log in" link, and there's always a sense of urgency (e.g., some suspicious activity has supposedly been spotted from your account).

The link leads you to a web page that usually looks like the real Apple login page but is actually a fake set up and controlled by the phishers. Because you're in a hurry to see if everything's okay with your account, you fail to notice that you're not where you're supposed to be, and you enter your login credentials (as well as your credit card details in some cases). The data is, of course, sent the crooks' way.

What do Apple phishing emails look like?

Phishers come in all shapes and sizes, and they're spread all over the world. Predictably, some are more sophisticated than others. The gap between the most carefully thought through attacks and the most rudimentary ones is actually fairly huge, and this becomes apparent when you take a look at a couple of examples of phishing emails. Here's the first one:

It shouldn't be too difficult to spot that something with the email from the screenshot is not quite right. The fact that the user's name isn't mentioned is suspicious at best, and the Nigerian Prince grammar is a dead giveaway. Despite the obvious errors, there are people falling for these types of scams. On the whole, however, campaigns like the one above tend to be short-lived, and the number of victims is usually relatively small. Other phishing attacks work on a much larger scale and are miles more sophisticated, though.

Recently, Trend Micro uncovered such an attack targeting Apple users. The European Union's GDPR is looming which means that big tech companies like Apple are changing their Privacy Policies at the moment. As a result, you are likely to find some emails from some of the service providers you're using in your inbox.

The phishers timed their campaign to coincide with these changes which increases the chances of users falling for the scam. Their emails had no grammatical errors, they were crafted carefully, and the fake login page looked identical to the real thing. In addition to all this, the crooks put in place a few other mechanisms to evade security products and anti-phishing filters.

The two examples we showed you prove that phishing attacks can be simple, sophisticated, and everything in between. They should never be underestimated.

How to avoid getting phished?

Many people are convinced that they can't possibly fall victim to a phishing scam. They tend to have a change of heart when they inadvertently divulge sensitive information to the crooks. The truth is, staying out of the phishers' nets isn't impossible. You just need to be a bit more careful when you go online. Here are a couple of things you can do.

  • Keep your eyes peeled. Sometimes, you expect to receive email correspondence from your service provider, and sometimes, you don't. If you find an unexpected message in your inbox, treat it with extreme caution. Carefully check who is sending you the email and take a closer look at the address bar of your browser. Apple won't communicate with you from a Gmail account, and as a general rule, the green padlock to the left of the URL should always be present when you're entering usernames, passwords, and other sensitive information. If the email isn't coming from an @apple.com address, delete it immediately. If there's no https:// at the beginning of the URL, close the browser and don't look back.
  • Don't trust the emails in your inbox. It's not the easiest thing to pull off, but the sender's email address can be spoofed, and phishers, especially the more sophisticated ones, have a few tricks up their sleeves that can make a fake URL look legitimate. The upshot is, even your eyes might not be entirely trustworthy sometimes. If you do think that something might be wrong with your Apple account, navigate to the login page manually, and don't follow any links in the email. It really is the only way of ensuring that you go where you want to go.

Phishing attacks evolved quite a bit over the last few years, and so did the products designed to protect us from them. Nevertheless, vigilance is still essential when you're doing your everyday online tasks.

By Duran
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 6 + 6 ?