如何更新SD卡读卡器驱动程序

每个在某个时候使用过数码相机或摄录机的人都一定会在他们家附近放满一些SD卡,上面装有照片和视频。当您突然决定查看您在马尔代夫度假一个星期的时间所拍摄的照片,而SD卡甚至无法显示在您的计算机上时,这可能会令人沮丧。

本文将提供一些快速提示,介绍如何更新计算机的SD卡读取器驱动程序以及如何再次浏览旧照片和视频。

  1. 更新您的SD卡读卡器驱动程序

当计算机的任何部分起作用时,您应该想到的第一件事应该是更新或重新安装其驱动程序。 SD卡读取器也不例外。

就自动驱动程序安装和设备支持而言,Windows 10已成为我们有史以来使用过的最方便的操作系统。从这种意义上讲,您应该能够通过卸载当前驱动程序,重新启动PC并让Windows重新发现设备并为其安装新驱动程序来简单地全新安装SD卡驱动程序。

您可以通过右键单击开始菜单按钮并选择“设备管理器”来实现。在新窗口中,找到通常位于“磁盘驱动器”类别中的SD卡读取器,右键单击它,然后选择“卸载设备”。系统重新启动后,Windows应该重新安装驱动程序,然后您可以尝试再次插入SD卡。

如果您已经从设备制造商或OEM网站下载了最新的驱动程序包,则可以在右键单击设备时选择“更新驱动程序”,而不是“卸载设备”。在出现的新界面中,选择“浏览我的计算机以获取驱动程序软件”,然后导航到保存下载的新驱动程序的目录。 Windows应该照顾好其余部分,并为您安装驱动程序。

  1. 确保您的SD卡未损坏

如果您要读取的实际SD卡已损坏,存储已损坏或无法正常工作,则尝试将SD卡读取器的形状调整为无用。像任何固态存储设备一样,SD卡具有预期的使用寿命,并且一旦到期,您就无法期望将其重新使用。

可能会发现过旧的SD卡(例如十年前首次使用的SD卡)会出现严重问题,或者在这么长的时间后干脆就死掉。

为确保您的SD卡不是问题,请尝试将其插入另一台计算机和阅读器甚至是相机中,然后尝试从中读取。如果您无法在第二台设备上执行此操作,则很可能是SD卡出现了故障,并且已损坏且无法修复。

最好将最有价值的信息和照片保存在相对较新的存储位置,以免发生类似事件。

January 5, 2021

发表评论

How to Update Your SD Card Reader Driver

Everyone who has used a digital camera or a camcoder at some point is sure to have a few SD cards full of photos and videos lying around their house. When you suddenly decide to check out the photos you took on that week-long holiday to the Maldives and the SD card won't even show up on your computer, it can be a frustrating experience.

This article will provide a couple of quick tips on how to update your computer's SD card reader drivers and be able to enjoy browsing through those old photos and videos once again.

  1. Update your SD card reader driver

The first thing you should think of when any part of your computer acts up should be updating or reinstalling its driver. SD card readers are no exception.

Windows 10 has become the most convenient OS we have ever had access to in terms of automatic driver installation and device support. In this sense, you should be able to simply do a fresh install of your SD card driver by uninstalling the current driver, rebooting your PC and letting Windows re-discover the device and install a fresh driver for it.

You can do that by right clicking your start menu button and selecting "Device Manager". In the new window, find your SD card reader, usually located in the "Disk drives" category, right click it and select "Uninstall device". After a system reboot, Windows should do a fresh install of your driver and you can try slotting in your SD card once again.

If you have already downloaded the most current driver package from your device's manufacturer or OEM website, you can choose "Update driver" when you right click your device, instead of "Uninstall device". In the new interface that comes up, choose "Browse my computer for driver software" and navigate to the directory where you saved the new driver you downloaded. Windows should take care of the rest and install the driver for you.

  1. Make sure your SD card is not damaged

It would be no use trying to whip your SD card reader in shape if the actual SD card you are trying to read from is broken, the storage has gone bad or is otherwise not functioning properly. Like any solid state storage device, an SD card has an expected lifespan and once this has expired, you can't expect to bring it back to life.

An exceedingly old SD card, for example one that was first used 10 years ago, can be expected to have serious issues or to simply be dead after such a long time.

To make sure that your SD card is not the problem, try slotting it in another computer and reader or even in a camera and try reading from it. If you fail to do that on a second device, chances are the SD card is simply faulty and has been damaged beyond repair.

It is a good idea to keep your most valuable information and photos on storage that is relatively new to avoid similar incidents.

January 5, 2021

Leave a Reply