如何卸载Steam

Steam是世界上最受欢迎的数字PC游戏发行平台。到2020年,该应用程序将拥有约1.2亿用户,并且始终都有约2000万并发用户,这是一个非常受欢迎的应用程序。

如果出于任何原因要从计算机上卸载Steam,无论是因为要切换到GoG等无DRM平台,还是要切换到Epic Games等另一个大型店面,则本指南将为您提供一些简单的步骤,您可以按照这些步骤进行操作卸载应用程序。

要从PC上完全删除Steam,以及平台上可能已安装的所有游戏,请按照以下步骤操作:

  1. 退出Steam客户端,这样您就不会在后台运行Steam或任何关联的进程。
  2. 打开开始菜单,然后单击形状像齿轮的“设置”图标。
  3. 在出现的新窗口中,单击“应用程序”图标。
  4. 在“程序和功能”窗口中,向下滚动,直到在列表中找到Steam。
  5. 单击Steam的条目,然后单击以突出显示它,然后单击显示的“卸载”按钮。
  6. 请按照屏幕上的卸载程序说明完成过程。

请记住,以这种方式卸载Steam还将自动卸载并删除使用Steam安装的任何硬盘驱动器上所有当前安装的游戏。这样做是为了确保您在卸载Steam后不会意外离开硬盘占用空间大的游戏。

卸载后,您最初安装该软件的位置仍将具有Steam的文件夹。如果您不打算在可预见的将来重新安装Steam,它将包含某些缓存和日志文件,您可以手动删除这些文件。

February 12, 2021

发表评论

How to Uninstall Steam

Steam is the most popular digital PC game distribution platform in the world. With around 120 million users in 2020 and roughly 20 million concurrent users at all times, it is a massively popular application.

If for whatever reason you want to uninstall Steam from your computer, whether it is because you are switching to a DRM-free platform like GoG or to another big storefront like Epic Games, this guide will give you a few simple steps you can follow to uninstall the application.

To completely remove Steam from your PC, along with any installed games you may have on the platform, follow these steps:

  1. Quit the Steam client so you don't have Steam or any associated processes running in the background.
  2. Open your start menu and click the "Settings" icon that is shaped like a gear.
  3. In the new window that comes up, click on the "Apps" icon.
  4. In the "Programs & features" window scroll down until you find Steam in the list.
  5. Click on Steam's entry, then click to highlight it and click the "Uninstall" button that shows up.
  6. Follow the onscreen uninstaller instructions to complete the process.

Please, bear in mind that uninstalling Steam in this way will also automatically uninstall and delete all currently installed games on any hard drive that have been installed using Steam. This is done to ensure that you don’t accidentally leave games with a large hard drive footprint sitting around after you uninstall Steam.

Following the uninstall, you will still have Steam's folder in the location where you originally installed the software. It will contain certain cache and log files that you can manually delete if you do not intend to reinstall Steam in the foreseeable future.

February 12, 2021

Leave a Reply