如何重置WhatsApp密码并重新获得对WhatsApp帐户的访问权限

你忘记了WhatsApp密码吗?如果您启用了两步验证,那么您需要输入的6位数密码才能访问您的帐户。无法恢复密码,除非您已将其写入某处,但您可以关闭两步验证以登录。不幸的是,这里的事情并不那么简单,如果是电子邮件地址,则无法删除该功能没有设置为支持WhatsApp。如果您继续阅读,您将了解如何恢复忘记的WhatsApp两步验证密码。您还将学习如何创建强大的WhatsApp密码以确保帐户的安全性,以及如何确保密码安全,以确保即使您再次忘记密码也可以恢复密码。

如果您忘记了WhatsApp密码,请知道您并不孤单

Facebook拥有,WhatsApp拥有超过15亿的月度用户4.5亿日常用户 。不用说,该应用程序非常受欢迎。它与Android,iOS,Windows Phone和BlackBerry移动操作系统兼容,其服务是免费的,这就是人气不断增长的原因。事情就是这样,关于每天有数百万人使用的大量其他应用程序也是如此。如今,一个用户拥有多个电子邮件和网上银行帐户以及无数个社交媒体配置文件的情况并不少见。有些甚至可能在同一社交网络平台上注册了多个帐户。关键是,您今天的普通智能手机拥有者需要记住大量的密码。不出所料,忘记密码很常见。

遇到此问题的用户可能会选择通过一些小的更改来回收相同的密码(例如,使用密码1,密码2,密码3等),但这不安全。用户倾向于做的另一件事是将WhatsApp密码和其他密码保存在一张纸上或以数字笔记的形式存储,以便在忘记它们时可以访问它们。考虑到纸张可能会丢失,并且网络攻击者可以获得数字文档和笔记,这不是一个好主意。总而言之,如果您在某处写下了密码,请查看是否可以恢复忘记的WhatsApp两步验证密码。

如果您忘记了WhatsApp密码,如何关闭两步验证

自2016年底以来,WhatsApp用户可以使用2步/两步/ 2FA验证。启用它的用户可确保其帐户免受入侵者的侵害。如果你想学习所有关于两步验证的知识 ,那么关于它的博客文章已经存在,所以没有必要进一步解剖这个主题。最重要的是,如果您设置了两步验证,则需要记住一个6位数的WhatsApp密码,因为每当您打开应用程序时都要求您输入密码。如果不正确,您可以选择忘记密码吗?如果您在设置两步验证时添加了电子邮件地址,则可以请求发送电子邮件以关闭该功能. 您收到的电子邮件中包含一个链接,您需要单击该链接,然后确认您要关闭两步验证。

如何关闭并启用两步验证

  1. 点击WhatsApp应用程序打开。
  2. 如果你不记得6位数的WhatsApp密码,请点击忘记密码?在顶部。
  3. 如果您有与该帐户关联的电子邮件地址,请点按“ 发送电子邮件”。
  4. 转到您的收件箱,点按收到的电子邮件,然后点按电子邮件中的链接
  5. 单击“ 确认”以删除两步验证。
  6. 如果要还原邮件,请在应用程序找到备份时点击RESTORE 。如果您不想恢复邮件,请点按“ 跳过”。
  7. 输入您的个人资料名称,然后点击下一步以正常登录。
  8. 登录后,打开WhatsApp菜单,然后点击“设置”。
  9. 选择帐户,然后点按两步验证。
  10. 点按ENABLE以再次启用两步验证。
  11. 输入一个6位数的密码,然后点击下一步。
  12. 确认密码并点击下一步。
  13. 添加电子邮件地址以确保您以后可以重置密码。点击下一步。
  14. 确认电子邮件地址,然后点按“ 保存”。

为方便起见,您无需牺牲安全性

使用两步验证非常重要,但您不希望因忘记密码而被锁定。那么,您选择什么:保持应用程序不受保护或添加您将来可能忘记的密码?你根本不需要选择。您可以做的是安装一个密码管理器,它将使您的WhatsApp密码保持加密和保护,以便您可以在忘记密码时访问它。我们建议使用Cyclonis Password Manager,这是一款免费工具,可以帮助您创建,保护和存储密码,以及您可能选择保留加密的其他类型的私人信息。 密码生成器是Cyclonis Password Manager中的一个很棒的工具,可以帮助创建完全随机的密码。虽然在密码需要很长且由随机字符组成的情况下它可能更有用,但它肯定可以帮助您生成随机的6位密码。请注意,使用难忘的日期(例如,您的出生日期)或易于猜测的组合(例如,123456)并不是一个好主意,因为您希望您的代码很强大。

为什么要打扰设置WhatsApp密码呢?如果您无法安装或设置任何东西,那么这个问题可能会让您大吃一惊。好吧,想一想。您的手机丢失或被盗。有人设法解锁它(如果你完全锁定它),然后他们可以做任何他们想要的应用程序没有密码保护. 是的,安装和设置密码管理器来保存一个密码没有多大意义,但是如果你有大量的密码,那么你自己会得到一个巨大的帮助。您有疑问并希望了解更多信息吗?在下面发表评论。

April 30, 2019

发表评论

How to Reset WhatsApp Password and Regain Access to WhatsApp Account

Did you forget WhatsApp password? That is the 6-digit passcode that you need to enter to access your account if you have 2-step verification enabled. Recovering the password is not possible, unless you have written it down somewhere, but you might be able to turn 2-step verification off to log in. Unfortunately, things are not so simple here, and you cannot remove the feature if an email address is not set up to support WhatsApp. If you continue reading, you will find out how to recover forgotten WhatsApp 2-step verification password. You will also learn how to create a strong WhatsApp password to ensure the security of your account, as well as how to keep your password safe to ensure that it can be recovered even if you forget it again.

If you forgot WhatsApp password, know that you are not alone

Facebook-owned, WhatsApp has over 1.5 billion monthly users and 450 million daily users. Needless to say, the app is quite popular. It is compatible with Android, iOS, Windows Phone, and BlackBerry mobile operating systems, and its services are free, which is why the popularity keeps on growing. The things is, the same can be said about plenty of other apps that are used by millions and billions of people every day. Nowadays, it is not uncommon for one user to have several email and online banking accounts and an uncountable number of social media profiles. Some might even have several accounts registered on the same social networking platform. The point is, your average smartphone owner today has a ridiculous number of passwords to remember. Unsurprisingly, forgetting passwords is quite common.

Users who face this issue might choose to recycle the same password with a few minor changes (e.g., use password1, password 2, password3, etc.), but that is not safe. Another thing that users tend to do is keep WhatsApp password and other passwords on a piece of paper or in a form of a digital note so that they could be accessed in case they are forgotten. Considering that pieces of paper can be lost, and digital documents and notes can be obtained by cyber attackers, this is not a good idea. All in all, if you have the password written down somewhere, see if you can restore forgotten WhatsApp 2-step verification password.

How to turn 2-step verification off if you forgot your WhatsApp password

2-step/two-step/2FA verification has been available for WhatsApp users since late 2016. Users who enable it ensure that their accounts are protected against intruders. If you want to learn all about two-step verification, a blog post about it exists already, and so there is no point in anatomizing the topic any further. The bottom line is that if you set 2-step verification, you need to remember a 6-digit WhatsApp password because you are requested to enter it whenever you open the app. If it is not correct, you have the option to click Forgot Passcode? If you added an email address when setting up 2-step verification, you can request an email to turn the feature off. The email you receive contains a link that you need to click and then confirm that you want to turn 2-step verification off.

How to turn off and enable two-step verification

  1. Tap the WhatsApp app to open.
  2. If you do not remember the 6-digit WhatsApp password, tap Forgot passcode? at the top.
  3. If you have an email address linked to the account, tap SEND EMAIL.
  4. Go to your inbox, tap the received email, and then tap the link in the email.
  5. Click CONFIRM to remove two-step verification.
  6. If you want to restore messages, tap RESTORE if the app finds backup. If you do not want to restore messages, tap SKIP.
  7. Enter your profile name and tap NEXT to log in normally.
  8. Once you log in, open the WhatsApp menu and tap Settings.
  9. Select Account and tap Two-step verification.
  10. Tap ENABLE to enable two-step verification again.
  11. Enter a 6-digit passcode and tap NEXT.
  12. Confirm the passcode and tap NEXT.
  13. Add an email address to ensure that you can reset the passcode in the future. Tap NEXT.
  14. Confirm the email address and tap SAVE.

You don't need to sacrifice your security for convenience

Using two-step verification is important, but you do not want to be locked out just because you forgot the password. So, what do you choose: To keep the app unprotected or to add a passcode that you might forget in the future? You do not need to choose at all. What you can do is install a password manager that will keep your WhatsApp password encrypted and protected, so that you can access it in case you forget it. We suggest using Cyclonis Password Manager, a free tool that can help you create, protect, and store passwords, as well as other kinds of private information you might choose to keep encrypted. A Password Generator is a terrific tool in Cyclonis Password Manager that can help create completely random passwords. While it might be more useful in cases where passwords need to be long and consist of random characters, it can definitely help you generate a random 6-digit passcode too. Note that using a memorable date (e.g., your birth date) or an easy-to-guess combination (e.g., 123456) is not a good idea because you want your code to be strong.

Why bother setting up a WhatsApp password at all? That is a question that might cross your mind if you cannot be bothered to install or set up anything. Well, think about this. Your phone is lost or stolen. Someone manages to unlock it (if you locked it at all), and then they can do whatever they want with apps that are not password-protected. Yes, installing and setting up a password manager to save one password does not make much sense, but if you have tons of passwords, you would be doing yourself a huge favor. Do you have questions and want to learn more? Post a comment below.

October 3, 2018

17 Comments

  • Kalli Baker:

    I forgot my two step verification PIN and I don't think it has an email affiliated with it. My only other option is reseting my account. Will it remove me from all my groups and delete existing conversations?

  • Zahra:

    I dont assign my email when setting up two step verification in whatsup. Now i forget the code how can i recover my whatsup?

  • bukola:

    My WhatsApp account was hacked few hours ago, d person created two step verification on d account, so am unable to access my account again. What is d way out

  • EDUGIE PEACE:

    My WhatsApp was hacked a week ago, the person created two way verification with his email address, I could not access it until now. what can I do please to access it again.

  • Carrie Atkins:

    My WhatsApp is not downloading the app it's saying waiting for download what shall I do

  • Rukayatu:

    What if I have forgotten my 2 step verification code and when try to get a link on email id but don't receive it. What can be the other way to retrieve 2step verification code?

  • Apalara Babatunde:

    Someone hack my WhatsApp account and change my step two verification Email to his ownew whenever I click of forgetting password and ask to send tommy emailI don't use to see message. Please is there a way forward towards this please.

  • klingbeil:

    My account has been hacked and i got the solution from your blog. Thanks for sharing.

  • Sylvia mbangula:

    I forget my verification code

  • Reuben:

    Cannot get on what’s app

  • Bronwyn Karin Truter:

    I forgot my password and cannot get into my watsap.... There is no option that says forgot password.

  • syida:

    i cannot open my whatsapp. I haven't receive email from whatspp about my verification code

  • Brenda:

    my whatsapp was hacked and now i cannot access it

  • Princess:

    I haven't receive email from whatspp about my verification code

  • Precious:

    My WhatsApp account was hacked and the person put a 2 step verification code and now I can't access it is there any way I can please

  • Lauren:

    I was using WhatsApp without any security password but after reading the post now i can use password over my WhatsApp to make it more secure. Thanks for sharing the post

  • Rahil:

    What if I have forgotten my 2 step verification code and when try to get a link on email id but don't receive it. What can be the other way to retrieve 2step verification code?

Leave a Reply