如何識別和保護自己免受2018 Facebook Facebook朋友請求詐騙

最近,有人談論Facebook用戶的新威脅,也被稱為2018 Facebook好友請求詐騙。據說一些網絡犯罪分子正在復制用戶的帳戶,以便向他們的聯繫人發送朋友請求。此外,傳播有關Facebook好友請求騙局的消息稱,如果用戶接受虛假請求,該帳戶將被黑客入侵。關於這一點的消息正在通過社交媒體傳播,因為用戶正在分享描述他們牆上騙局的消息。在這篇博文中,我們將對此問題有所了解,因此如果您想了解更多關於所謂的Facebook好友請求騙局或如何保護您的帳戶免受此類威脅,您應該繼續閱讀我們的文章。

有關2018年Facebook好友請求騙局的謠言是真的嗎?

簡短的回答是沒有,因為專家報告沒有Facebook好友請求詐騙。人們相信這是因為有人開始發布消息說騙局是非常危險的唯一原因。顯然,有些人為此而墮落並開始分享警告,認為他們將有助於傳播意識,從而保護他人免於將他們的帳戶丟失給詐騙者。可悲的是,他們造成了不必要的恐慌。

事實是,即使有人向您發送了朋友請求,接受該請求也不會使該人破解您的帳戶。詐騙者可以看到你的活動與其他Facebook好友一樣,但就是這樣。在這一點上,你可能想知道為什麼有人會散佈關於虛假威脅的謠言並嚇唬其他用戶。最有可能的是,背後的人試圖玷污Facebook聲譽的剩餘部分。由於發生數據洩露 ,公司正在失去用戶的信任並不是秘密。因此,假冒2018 Facebook好友請求詐騙可能是為了加快這個過程而創建的。

如何識別Facebook詐騙?

儘管2018年Facebook好友請求騙局可能不存在,但仍存在大量真正的Facebook詐騙,並且未來很可能會有更多的騙局。毫無疑問,如果您正在使用這種社交媒體,那麼準備好以防萬一網絡犯罪分子下次定位您的帳戶將是明智之舉。

可能最流行的策略是說服用戶提交他的個人信息以換取服務或獎勵。例如,詐騙者可以顯示消息,說點擊其上提供的鏈接將顯示誰查看了用戶的個人資料或在Facebook上阻止了他,但在顯示列表之前,它可能會要求提交一些私人數據。因此,被要求提供任何敏感或個人信息應始終引起懷疑。

此外,一些網絡犯罪分子向受害者的電子郵件發送虛假新聞鏈接。由於攻擊的成功取決於讓用戶如此好奇,他會失去警惕,故事和說明它的圖像可能令人震驚。不幸的是,當用戶點擊鏈接時,他可能會在不知不覺中開始下載惡意工具,這就是為什麼你不應該衝動地點擊來自未知來源的任何鏈接。

其他電子郵件或網絡釣魚詐騙可能會發送聲稱用戶的帳戶已被黑客入侵或取消的郵件。通過這樣做,黑客可能試圖說服用戶提供他的敏感信息來恢復或保護帳戶。在你開始恐慌或做假電子郵件要求之前,你應該尋找欺詐的跡象。對於初學者,您可以檢查發件人的電子郵件地址,並確定它是否屬於Facebook. 百分之百肯定,您可以使用Facebook幫助社區了解更多信息。

最後,今年你應該注意的一個威脅是所謂的Facebook Dislike騙局。您可能已經聽說過,社交媒體未來可能會有一個不喜歡的按鈕,並且已經在一些國家進行了測試。一些網絡犯罪分子試圖欺騙等待此功能的用戶,他們現在可以通過點擊通過電子郵件發送給他們的鏈接來啟用“不喜歡”按鈕。如果用戶這樣做,他可能會用惡意軟件感染他的系統,因此用戶應該小心。如果將這樣的按鈕添加到Facebook,它將被引入社交媒體,用戶將不需要啟用或訂購它。

如何保護自己免受Facebook詐騙?

首先,你應該有一個強大的,唯一的密碼,黑客無法猜測,即使他們獲得有關你的個人信息。換句話說,您的密碼不應包含任何個人信息,例如您的姓名,位置,甚至是寵物的名字。

接下來,您應該留意可疑消息和電子郵件,提供一些東西以換取您的敏感數據或要求點擊鏈接。每當您收到此類請求時,您應該驗證發件人是否值得信任。請記住,網絡犯罪分子可以復制合法網頁的樣式或外觀,因此您必須非常仔細地檢查所有細節,以找到任何欺詐線索。有關電子郵件詐騙和其他網絡釣魚技術的更多信息和提示,請繼續閱讀此處

更重要的是,儘管有人可能無法接管您的帳戶只是因為您期望一個朋友請求,例如人們散佈關於2018 Facebook Facebook朋友請求欺詐聲明的謠言,但接受您做的人仍然不是一個好主意不知道。正如我們之前提到的,這將允許他們查看您的個人資料並收集各種個人數據,這些數據可能會用於欺騙您。

最後,重要的是不要在Facebook帳戶上分享太多內容 ,因此如果有人設法查看您的個人資料,那麼該人將無法收集任何有價值的數據來對您使用。此外,Facebook提供了您應該已啟用的各種安全功能,例如,雙因素身份驗證,有關無法識別的登錄的警報,或在您信任的聯繫人的幫助下恢復帳戶。

總之,識別詐騙可能並不容易,特別是如果你從未遇到過詐騙。許多人無法想像發生在他們身上的事情。你總是需要記住的是一個簡單的規則:如果聽起來太簡單或太好而不是真的,那可能就是一個騙局。因此,無論報價多麼誘人,不要讓你的好奇心或想法不能發生在你身上。

April 30, 2019

發表評論

重要!若要繼續到下一步,請完成以下簡單的數學問題。
Please leave these two fields as is:
6 + 6是什麼?

How to Recognize and Protect Yourself Against the 2018 Facebook Friend Request Scam

Lately, there have been talks about a new threat to Facebook users also known as 2018 Facebook friend request scam. It is said some cybercriminals are copying users’ accounts to send friend requests to their contacts. Also, those spreading the word about the Facebook friend request scam claim the account gets hacked if the user accepts the fake request. The news about this is spreading through the social media itself as users are sharing messages describing the scam on their walls. In this blog post, we will shed some light on the matter, so if you want to know more about the so-called Facebook friend request scam or how to protect your account against such threats you should continue reading our article.

Are the rumors about 2018 Facebook friend request scam true?

The short answer would be no as specialists report there is no Facebook friend request scam. The only reason why people believe it is because someone started distributing messages saying the scam is extremely dangerous. Obviously, some people fell for it and started sharing the warning thinking they will help spread awareness and as a result protect others from losing their accounts to scammers. Sadly, instead, they created unnecessary panic.

The truth is that even if someone sent you a friend request, accepting it would not enable the person to hack your account. The scammer could see your activity same as other Facebook friends, but that is all. At this point, you may wonder why would anyone spread rumors about a fake threat and scare other users. It is most likely, the ones behind it are trying to tarnish the remaining bits of Facebook reputation. It is not a secret the company is losing its users’ trust because of occurring data breaches. Thus, the fake 2018 Facebook friend request scam was probably created to speed up the process.

How to recognize Facebook scams?

While 2018 Facebook friend request scam may not exist there are plenty of real Facebook scams, and it is quite likely there will be even more of them in the future. No doubt, if you are using this social media, it would be smart to be prepared just in case cybercriminals target your account the next time.

Probably, the most popular tactic is convincing the user to submit his personal information in exchange for services or rewards. For example, the scammers could display messages saying clicking the link provided on it would show who has viewed the user’s profile or blocked him on Facebook, but before revealing the list, it could ask to submit some private data. Therefore, being asked to provide any sensitive or personal information should always raise suspicion.

Moreover, some cybercriminals send their victims' emails with links to fake news. Since the success of the attack depends on getting the user so curious he would lose his guard, the story and the images illustrating it could be shocking. Unfortunately, when the user clicks the link, he might unknowingly start downloading malicious tools, which is why you should never impulsively click on any links from unknown sources.

Other email or phishing scams may send messages claiming the user’s account has been hacked or canceled. By doing so, the hacker might try to convince the user to provide his sensitive information to recover or protect the account. Before you start panicking or doing what the fake email asks, you should look for signs of fraud. For starters, you could check the sender’s email address and determine whether it belongs to Facebook. To be one hundred percent sure, you can use Facebook Help Community to learn more.

Lastly, one of the threats you should watch out for this year is the so-called Facebook Dislike scam. As you might have heard, social media may have a dislike button in the future, and it is already being tested in some countries. Some cybercriminals are trying to trick users who are waiting for this feature that they can now enable the Dislike button by clicking the link sent to them via email. If the user does so he might infect his system with malicious software, so users ought to be careful. If such a button is added to Facebook, it will be introduced on the social media, and users will not need to enable or order it.

How to protect yourself from Facebook scams?

First of all, you should have a strong, unique password that hackers could not guess even if they gain personal information about you. In other words, your password should not contain any personal information, for example, your name, location, or even pet’s name.

Next, you should look out for suspicious messages and emails offering something in exchange for your sensitive data or asking to click links. Whenever you receive such a request, you should verify whether the sender is trustworthy. Always keep in mind that cybercriminals can copy the style or looks of legitimate web pages, so you have to check all details very carefully to find any clues of fraud. For more information and tips on email scams and other phishing techniques, you should continue reading here.

What’s more, even though it might be impossible for someone to take over your account just because you expected a friend request like the people spreading rumors about the false 2018 Facebook friend request scam claim, it is still not a good idea to accept people you do not know. As we mentioned earlier, this would allow them to view your profile and collect various personal data, which later could be used to scam you.

Finally, it is important not to share too much on your Facebook account, so if someone manages to view your profile, that person would not be able to collect any valuable data to use against you. Also, Facebook offers various security features you should enable if you have not done it already, for example, Two-Factor authentication, alerts about unrecognized logins, or restoring account with the help of your trusted contacts.

In conclusion, it might not be easy to recognize scams, especially if you have never encountered one. Many people cannot imagine something happening to them until it does. What you always need to remember is one simple rule: if it sounds too simple or too good to be true, it is probably a scam. Thus, no matter how tempting the offer is, do not let your curiosity or the thought it cannot happen to you cloud your judgment.

By Foley
October 22, 2018
October 22, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 3 + 7 ?