如何保护您的Whatsapp帐户免遭黑客入侵

WhatsApp在全球拥有超过10亿活跃用户 ,可以说是最受欢迎的消息应用程序之一。然而,受欢迎的是价格和WhatsApp黑客或至少试图破解WhatsApp帐户是很常见的。我们的博客之前已经讨论过WhatsApp安全性的某些方面。您可以查看我们的旧条目,了解如何通过语音邮件破解WhatsApp帐户或如何重置WhatsApp密码以了解有关该主题的更多信息。但是,在这篇博文中,我们讨论了用户可以采取的某些措施,以保护他们的WhatsApp帐户免遭黑客入侵。

使用锁定应用程序保护WhatsApp

避免WhatsApp黑客攻击的最基本方法之一是使用锁定模式来访问您的帐户。虽然WhatsApp还没有为我们提供这样的功能,但是有很多第三方锁定应用程序可以帮助您保护您的帐户免受未经请求的破坏。锁定应用程序如何工作?它使用与任何智能手机相同的基本原理,您可以在其中设置模式以解锁屏幕。虽然每次要访问WhatsApp时输入模式或密码似乎都很繁琐,但请考虑使用它来保护您的帐户。

双因素身份验证

也许有些用户可能不熟悉双因素或多因素身份验证,但它现在应该已经是默认值。您可以通过WhatsApp的安全设置启用双因素身份验证。通过端到端加密和双因素身份验证,WhatsApp Hack的可能性降低。

这种类型的身份验证要求用户输入他们通过短信接收的临时密码以及他们的WhatsApp密码。因此,除非黑客拥有您的电话号码,否则他们无法收到密码,因此他们无法访问您的帐户。

密码强度

即使使用双因素身份验证,您也可能需要重新考虑密码强度。现在,我们的意思是什么?强密码是整个帐户安全性的重要元素。关键是你不需要自己提出强密码。例如,您可以使用Cyclonis密码生成器。 Cyclonis是一款免费的密码管理工具,它具有许多功能,可以让您的生活更轻松。它可以为您生成一个强密码,您也可以将它存储在私人备注部分,从而确保您永远不会忘记它。如果您经常在桌面上使用您的应用程序,则此密码管理器可能正是您所需要的。

不要忘记退出您的帐户

WhatsApp安全性的方法可能略有不同,具体取决于您使用的是移动版还是桌面版。桌面版可能有一定的责任,特别是如果有多个人使用同一台计算机。虽然很明显,但是一旦使用该应用程序完成,并非所有用户都在桌面上注销帐户. 那么如何养成一个对你有益的新习惯呢?毕竟,每次您通过PC登录帐户时,应用程序都会通知您,这是跟踪您的应用访问权限的一种非常好的方式。如果您收到某人登录到您的帐户的通知,而且肯定不是您,那么这可能是某人试图破解您的WhatsApp帐户的第一个红旗。

如果您丢失了设备

没有人想丢失手机,但有时会发生这种情况。虽然目前智能手机通常使用面部识别或指纹扫描仪进行保护,但这些类型的身份验证方法并不能保证没有人可以访问您的手机。试想就像失去你的信用卡一样。你想要阻止任何人滥用它,对吧?您的智能手机和所有应用也是如此。

如果您在丢失手机时联系服务提供商,他们将立即阻止SIM卡。至于WhatsApp,您可以通过电子邮件发送支持服务台,客户服务肯定会帮助您停用您的帐户,以便没有人可以利用它。

如果我的帐户被黑了怎么办?

毋庸置疑,有时所有这些预防措施都可能无效。有时您可能会遇到WhatsApp Hack,当您必须知道可以使用的一系列事项以防止进一步的信息被盗时。

首先,如果您怀疑某人攻击了您的WhatsApp帐户,您可能希望删除该应用程序,然后重新安装几次。一些安全专家表示,在一天中的不同时间重新安装应用程序也会阻止WhatsApp黑客攻击给您带来更多麻烦。删除并重新安装应用程序很麻烦,但您可能没有其他选择。毕竟,您的个人信息比这更重要。事实上,有些人建议每天重新安装WhatsApp,所以如果最终你不得不诉诸于此,不要感到惊讶。

其次,如果您的WhatsApp被黑客攻击,黑客可能会使用您的帐户发送网络钓鱼邮件和其他损坏的内容。因此,最好通知您的朋友和亲戚。您必须告诉他们,他们不得回复来自您的号码的消息,特别是如果这些消息带有外发链接。如果您没有告知他们您的WhatsApp Hack,它可能导致进一步的个人数据被盗,甚至更多的黑客攻击。所以这不仅仅是关于你,而是关于对其他用户负责。

最后,我们想回到我们已经提到过的一个方面,那就是停用帐户。虽然我们在丢失您的设备时谈到停用您的帐户,但如果有人攻击您的WhatsApp帐户,您也可以应用此措施。您可以通过Suppor@watshapp.com联系WhatsApp的技术支持来停用您的帐户。当您向他们发送电子邮件时,请确保将此行包含在邮件中:

丢失/被盗:请停用我的帐户

您还可以在电子邮件的主题行中使用上述短语。之后,您应该使用主叫代码提供您的电话号码(如果您来自美国,则在您的号码前面+1)。然后,客户服务将能够帮助您停用您的帐户。

如您所见,删除应用程序并重新安装它可能是防止黑客再次访问您的帐户的最佳方法(尽管非常麻烦)。在一天结束时,您必须意识到采用一些安全措施非常重要。即使是最好的锁也无法阻止非常熟练的黑客进入目标系统,所以至少你应该尽一切力量让这些罪犯更难以获取你的个人数据。

January 28, 2019

发表评论

How to Protect Your Whatsapp Account from Being Hacked

With more than 1 billion active users globally, WhatsApp is arguably one of the most popular messaging applications out there. However, popularity comes with a price and WhatsApp hacks or at least attempts to hack WhatsApp accounts are quite common. Our blog has talked about certain aspects of WhatsApp security before. You can check out our older entries about how it is possible to hack a WhatsApp account via voicemail or how to reset a WhatsApp password to learn more on the topic. In this blog post, however, we discuss certain measures that the users can take in order to protect their WhatsApp account from hacking.

Protect WhatsApp with a Lock App

One of the most basic ways to avoid a WhatsApp hack is using a lock pattern to access your account. Although WhatsApp doesn't provide us with such a feature yet, there are a lot of third-party lock apps out there that can help you safeguard your account from an unsolicited breach. How does a lock app work? It uses the same basic principle that any smartphone has where you can set a pattern to unlock your screen. Although it might seem tedious to enter the pattern or a password each time you want to access WhatsApp, please consider using it to secure your account.

Two-Factor Authentication

Perhaps some users may not be familiar with two-factor or multi-factor authentication, but it should already be a default by now. You can enable two-factor authentication via WhatsApp's Security Settings. With the end-to-end encryption and two-factor authentication, the possibility of a WhatsApp Hack decreases.

This type of authentication requires users to enter a temporary passcode that they receive via a text message, along with their WhatsApp password. So unless the hacker has your phone number, they cannot receive the passcode and, consequently, they shouldn't be able to access your account.

Password Strength

Even with the two-factor authentication, you might want to reconsider your password strength. Now, what do we mean by that? A strong password is an important element in the overall account security. And the point is that you do not need to come up with strong passwords on your own. For example, you can use Cyclonis Password Generator. Cyclonis is a free password manager tool, and it comes with a number of features that can make your life easier. It can generate a strong password for you, and you can also store it in the Private Notes section, thus making sure that you would never forget it. If you often use your apps on a desktop, this password manager might be exactly what you need.

Don't Forget to Log Out of Your Account

The approach towards WhatsApp security may differ slightly depending on whether you're using the mobile or the desktop version. The desktop version might have certain liabilities, especially if there is more than one person using the same computer. Although it should be obvious, not all users log out of their account on a desktop once they are done using the application. So how about making a new habit that will actually be beneficial to you? After all, the application notifies you every single time you log in to your account via a PC, so that is a very good way to track your app access. If you receive a notification that someone has logged in to your account, and it certainly wasn't you, that could be the first red flag that someone is trying to hack your WhatsApp account.

If You Lose Your Device

No one wants to lose their phone, but it happens sometimes. Although these days smartphones are often protected with face recognition or fingerprint scanners, these types of authentication methods do not guarantee that no one will access your phone. Just think about it like losing your credit card. You would want to prevent anyone from abusing it, right? The same goes for your smartphone and all of your apps.

If you contact the service provider when you lose your phone, they will block the SIM card immediately. As for WhatsApp, you can email the support desk, and the customer service will definitely help you deactivate your account so that no one could exploit it.

What If My Account Was Hacked

Needless to say, sometimes all these precautionary measures may not work. Sometimes you might experience a WhatsApp Hack, and that's when you have to know a list of things you can employ to prevent further information theft.

First, if you suspect that someone hacked your WhatsApp account, you might want to remove the app, and then reinstall it several times. Some security experts say that reinstalling the app at different times of the day would also stop the WhatsApp hack from causing you more trouble. Removing and reinstalling the application is burdensome, but you may not have another choice. After all, your personal information is more important than that. In fact, some recommend reinstalling WhatsApp every day, so don't be surprised if, eventually, you will have to resort to that.

Second, if your WhatsApp got hacked, the hackers might use your account to send phishing messages and other corrupted content. Hence, it is a good idea to notify your friends and relatives about it. You have to tell them that they mustn't respond to the messages that come from your number, especially if those messages come with outgoing links. If you fail to inform them about your WhatsApp Hack, it could lead to further personal data theft and even more hacks. So it's not just about you, it's about being responsible for other users, too.

Finally, we would like to go back to one of the aspects we have mentioned already, and that is deactivating the account. While we talked about deactivating your account in the case of losing your device, you can also apply this measure if someone hacks your WhatsApp Account. You can deactivate your account by reaching WhatsApp's technical support via Suppor@watshapp.com. When you send them the email, make sure that you include this line into the message:

Lost/Stolen: Please deactivate my account

You can also use the phrase above in the subject line of the email. After that, you should provide your phone number with the calling code (+1 in front of your number if you're from the United States). Then, the customer service will be able to help deactivate your account.

As you can see, removing the application and installing it again might be the best (albeit highly cumbersome) way to prevent hackers from accessing your account again. At the end of the day, you have to realize that employing a number of security measures is highly important. Even the best of locks cannot prevent extremely skillful hackers from entering a target system, so at least you should do everything in your power to make it harder for these criminals to reach your personal data.

December 20, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 8 + 8 ?