如何确保云存储的安全

云存储无处不在-从您用手机拍摄的照片到个人和与工作有关的文档,再到音乐。

能够从任何设备和任何位置访问所有文件的便利性是不可否认的,但是在设置和使用云存储帐户时需要牢记一些事情,以帮助更好地保护数据。

本文将为您提供六个简短提示,说明如何使您的云帐户和存储在其中的所有文件尽可能安全。

  1. 启用多因素身份验证

多因素身份验证的重要性不可夸大。启用MFA会给试图入侵您的帐户(包括云存储)的所有人带来额外的,通常是无法克服的障碍。即使一个坏演员以某种方式获得了您的用户名或电子邮件以及您的密码,他们仍然需要提供一个安全地发送到您的移动设备的附加代码,从而使您的帐户更加安全。

  1. 使用强密码和密码管理器

对于大多数人而言,创建强密码并不是一件容易或直观的任务。但是,拥有一个专用的密码管理器既可以提供强有力的密码建议,又可以跟踪许多密码,这是一个很大的帮助。

  1. 设置所有共享链接的到期日期

大多数云共享服务将允许您设置一个特定日期,该日期会导致指向云上文件的可共享链接过期。确保使用此功能,并且仅在与朋友或同事共享文件时将此日期设置得尽可能近。

  1. 在云服务的设置中启用警报

同样,许多云托管服务将使您能够为影响帐户的任何重要操作启用警报。这些警报可能涵盖从新设备的新登录活动到内容的删除以及新共享链接的创建的所有内容。这样一来,您就可以密切注意自己的帐户并立即收到有关任何异常活动的警报。

  1. 利用可用的帐户恢复选项

帐户恢复选项通常包括辅助电子邮件,安全性问题等。不同的平台将提供不同的帐户恢复选项,但是最好使用它们,并确保这些字段中包含的所有信息仍然相关。

  1. 断开所有可以访问的旧设备

无论您是更换手机还是笔记本电脑,请确保停用云帐户中的所有旧设备,并将它们列为已知或公认的硬件。这样可以确保即使出售旧硬件,也不会在不知情的情况下使陌生人访问您的云存储。

October 28, 2020

发表评论

How to Keep Cloud Storage Safe

Cloud storage is everywhere you look - from the photos you take with your phone, to your personal and work-related documents, to your music.

The convenience of being able to access all your files from any device and location is undeniable, but there are some things to keep in mind when setting up and using cloud storage accounts that could help secure your data better.

This article will give you six short tips on how to keep your cloud accounts and all your files stored in them as secure as possible.

  1. Enable multi-factor authentication

The significance of multi-factor authentication cannot be overstated. Enabling MFA presents an additional and usually insurmountable hurdle in front of anyone who is trying to hack into your accounts, cloud storage included. Even if a bad actor has somehow obtained both your username or e-mail and your password, they will still need to provide an additional code that will be sent securely to your mobile device, rendering your account much more secure.

  1. Use strong passwords and a password manager

Creating strong passwords is not an easy or intuitive task for most people. However, having a dedicated password manager that can both come up with strong password suggestions and keep track of your many passwords is a great help.

  1. Set expiry dates for all share links

Most cloud sharing services will allow you to set a specific date on which a shareable link that leads to a file on the cloud expires. Make sure to use this feature and only set this date as close as possible when sharing files with friends or associates.

  1. Enable alerts in the cloud service's settings

Similarly, a lot of cloud hosting services will allow you to enable alerts for any significant actions that are affecting your account. Those alerts may cover anything from new sign in activity from new devices, to the deletion of content and the creation of new share links. This allows you to keep an eye on your account and get alerted of any unusual activity immediately.

  1. Make use of available account recovery options

Account recovery options usually include secondary e-mails, security questions and the like. Different platforms will offer different account recovery options but it's a good idea to make use of them and make sure all information contained in those fields is still relevant.

  1. Disconnect any old devices that have access

Whether you change your phone or laptop, make sure you deactivate all old devices in your cloud account and delist them as known or recognized hardware. This ensures that even if you sell your old hardware, you will not unwittingly give strangers access to your cloud storage.

October 28, 2020

Leave a Reply