如何延長 MacBook 電池壽命

MacBook 往往經過了很好的優化,它們提供了出色的性能和電池壽命。雖然它比其他主流筆記本電腦要好得多,但 MacBook 用戶仍然希望從他們的投資中獲得最大收益。如果您希望增強和改善電池壽命和健康,那麼您可以遵循一些非常簡單的提示來實現它。我們建議您在購買 MacBook 後立即開始使用這些功能,以延長電池的使用壽命。

使用 macOS 省電模式

蘋果的操作系統自帶一套簡潔的省電設置,可以很好地延長電池壽命。雖然這些選項不是很廣泛,但它們做得足夠好。您可以通過前往“系統偏好設置”->“節能器”並為屏幕、硬盤甚至網絡連接配置睡眠設置來訪問它們。

禁用地理位置

MacBook 上的許多應用程序可能會請求地理定位服務,這會消耗額外的電池。您可以通過前往 System Preferences -> Security & Privacy -> Location Services完全關閉此設置或禁用某些應用程序對其的訪問。

將 MacBook 保持在最佳溫度

根據 MacBook 的技術文檔,它們的最佳工作溫度在 -25ºC 到 +45ºC(-13°F 到 113°F)之間。但是,我們不建議您測試硬件的極限——而是盡量保持環境溫度大約 22ºC (72°F) 的溫度

管理電池充電週期

以最佳方式為電池充電有助於延長其使用壽命。您可以遵循 Apple 的官方建議,或者如果您不想進行研究,則可以遵循兩個基本規則:

  • 如果電池充滿電,請勿將 MacBook 插入充電器。
  • 盡量不要讓電池完全耗盡——理想情況下,當它達到 10% 左右時充電。
June 2, 2021

發表評論

How to Improve MacBook Battery Life

MacBooks tend to be very well-optimized and they offer excellent performance and battery life. While it is much better than other mainstream laptops, MacBook owners still want to get the most out of their investment. If you are looking to enhance and improve battery life and health, then there are some very simple tips which you can follow to achieve it. We advise you to start applying these as soon as you buy the MacBook so that you will extend the lifespan of your battery.

Use the macOS Power Saver

Apple's operating system comes with a neat set of power-saving settings, which can do a good job at extending battery life. While these options are not very extended, they do a good enough job. You can access them by heading to System Preferences -> Energy Saver and configuring the sleep settings for the screen, hard disk, and even network connection.

Disable Geolocation

Many applications on your MacBook may request geolocation services, which consume additional battery. You can turn this setting off completely or disable some apps' access to it by heading to System Preferences -> Security & Privacy -> Location Services.

Keep your MacBook in Optimal Temperature

According to MacBook's technical documentation, their optimal operating temperature is between -25ºC and + 45ºC (-13°F to 113°F.) However, we would not advise you to test the limits of the hardware – instead, try to maintain an ambient temperature of around 22ºC (72°F.)

Manage Battery Charging Cycles

Charging your battery optimally can help improve its lifespan. You can follow Apple's official recommendations, or you can follow two basic rules if you do not want to do the research:

  • Do not keep your MacBook plugged into the charger if the battery is at full capacity.
  • Try not to let the battery drain completely – ideally, charge it when it reaches around 10%.
June 1, 2021

Leave a Reply