如何在Discord中刪除直接消息歷史記錄

Discord是超過25億人使用的消息傳遞和語音聊天平台。即使這些用戶每天交換數十億條消息,Discord實際上也不會刪除您發送的文本消息,無論您是通過與聯繫人的直接消息傳遞還是通過服務器渠道進行發送。

如果您想快速輕鬆地刪除與另一位Discord用戶交換的所有直接消息,那麼您就不走運了。儘管有許多其他功能,Discord根本不提供此功能。該平台沒有一個方便的選項,按鈕或快捷方式可以與聯繫人或朋友擦拭整個DM窗口。

可悲的是,這意味著您只能通過幾種方法在DM窗口中處理較長的消息歷史記錄。這些方法的第一個也是最慢的方法是在桌面客戶端或瀏覽器選項卡中手動單擊郵件右側的三個點,或者在移動設備上點擊漢堡包菜單,然後手動選擇“刪除郵件”。

您需要對DM窗口中包含的每條消息重複單擊兩次的過程,這意味著長時間的對話可能要花一個小時,而這僅僅是清理一次對話。

第二種方法稍快一些,是使用以下鍵盤快捷鍵:

  • 按兩次向上箭頭鍵,選擇最後一條消息並進行編輯。
  • 按Ctrl + A選擇消息框中的所有文本。
  • 按Backspace鍵刪除文本。
  • 按Enter鍵兩次以保存更改。

如果您在循環中重複這些按鍵命令,並且具有不錯的鍵盤準確性和靈巧性,則與使用鼠標並滾動查找每個先前的消息相比,瀏覽消息的速度可能要快得多。

最後,如果您對使用外部軟件感到滿意,則可以使用鍵盤快捷方式腳本編寫工具,該工具可以重複並循環上述相同的鍵盤命令,並為您完成繁重的工作。在線上有許多針對許多不同類型的鍵盤快捷鍵腳本工具的教程。

希望將來,Discord開發人員能夠實現一些簡單的操作,就像與其他用戶擦除整個直接消息歷史記錄一樣,因為這已經是可能的,所以這僅花費了很長時間。

October 27, 2020

發表評論

How to Delete Direct Message History in Discord

Discord is a messaging and voice chat platform used by more than a quarter billion people. Even though those users swap billions of messages on a daily basis, Discord actually never deletes the text messages you send, whether you do this in direct messaging with a contact or in a server channel.

If you want to quickly and easily remove all your direct messages that you exchanged with another Discord user, you're out of luck. Despite its many other features, Discord simply does not offer this functionality. The platform does not have a single, convenient option, button or shortcut do wiping your entire DM window with a contact or friend.

Sadly, this means there are only a handful of ways you can deal with a long messaging history in a DM window. The first and slowest of those ways is to manually click the three dots on the right side of your messages in the desktop client or browser tab, or tap on the hamburger menu on mobile, and manually select "Delete Message".

You need to repeat the two-click process for each and every message contained in the DM window, which means it could take an hour with long conversations, and that would be just one conversation cleaned up.

The second, slightly faster method, is to use the following keyboard shortcuts:

  • Press the Up arrow key twice to select your last message and edit it.
  • Press Ctrl + A to select all text in the message box.
  • Press Backspace to delete the text.
  • Press Enter twice to save the changes.

If you repeat those key commands in a loop and have decent keyboard accuracy and dexterity, you will probably be able to go through your messages a lot faster than you could using a mouse and scrolling to find each previous message.

Finally, if you feel comfortable with using external software, you could use a keyboard shortcut scripting tool that can repeat and loop the same keyboard commands listed above and do the heavy lifting for you. There are many tutorials for many different types of keyboard shortcut scripting tools online.

Hopefully, in the future Discord developers manage to implement something as simple as wiping your entire direct message history with other users, because this is already possible, it simply takes an inordinate amount of time to do it.

October 27, 2020

Leave a Reply